We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
127
229
91
31
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
229
91
31
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 512 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

- extremely convenient location in city center, plenty of restaurants nearby, easily accessible to attractions
- very small and old room, okay if just for a couple of nights, elevator is only the size of 6 square tiles

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sschau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Responsable réception at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Guest
We read your review and we thank you for that
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Receive our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Yes, the location is pretty central and yes, you can't expect a huge room in the middle of Paris. However, this was the oldest and dirtiest hotel room I have stayed in - luckily only one night. Don't go there!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TobiasG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Responsable réception at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Tobias
We receive your posted comment and we thank you for that
As you know our hotel is located in the central position in Paris, and the rooms are small but equiped with the main things. Also the hotel is builtd on 1820 it is an antic building and we are sorry if you don't like the olest things but many clients love it
With our regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I booked to stay in this hotel but due to customs strikes at Eurostar in Paris our Eurostar tickets were cancelled. I phoned the hotel to ask for either a refund or to move to the following month. The receptionist was completely unhelpful. Could only move the booking within the same month, so only two weekends, both of which Eurostar are still saying delays due to strikes.

I was just outside the 48hour cancellation window so they insisted on charging me for the first night to cancel. Wouldn’t move the booking to April and wouldn’t let me speak to a manger until the next day which was no use to me.

There was no flexibility or even empathy for our situation. They couldn’t care less.

Would urge you to think carefully before booking this hotel! I stay in many hotels for business and have never had such an unhelpful attitude.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank grahamm2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Mr Graham,

We received your review that was really surprising to us. You booked a room , very well conscious of the cancellation policy, and yesterday you called to cancel your stay for the day after , which is not possible according to the policy of the hotel. We were very flexible , proposing you dates modification until the end of March but you declined the offer. The customs strike going on is totally out of our control and yours as well but , we are in a hotel and we only apply the hotel policy already clearly stated on all sites.
Your feedback to the other guests cannot be trustworthy since it's very subjective and based on no solid arguments.
We are extremely sorry to tell you that a review coming out without even staying in the hotel is not acceptable.

Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

This is a perfect small hotel built in 19th Century. It is professionally maintained with newly renovated bathroom, strong WiFi & air-conditioning, while preserving its old Paris atmosphere with original antique furniture, lamps & decorations. The staff is friendly & make you feel very safe even if you are alone female traveler. Amidst all the chaotic incidents happened on Paris streets in December, I had one of the best holiday ever, strolling in Christmas Market every evening at Tuileries Garden which was just around the corner from the hotel! I always come to stay here for more than 10 years.

Room tip: Room 234 with twin beds is perfectly spacious for 2.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikuko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Ikuko,

Thank you for your precious feedback. we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Paris. Our hotel is situated in a very central but calm and safe area so even for solo traveller it's very convenient.
Look forward to receiving you again between us.

Best Regards,
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

We booked a 4 night stay which was almost 600 euros,
We paid online and as usual the money was debited from our account at the moment we arrived in Paris.
The manager was a mature man who told us we had to pay again because the transaction didn’t go through and his excuse was that he ‘cancelled our transaction’.
Well, it was very strange. However we had to pay again which was very infuriating.

When we got to the room we decided to check our bank statement as we knew the manager was strange and we found out that he had charged us twice.
We go down and tell the manager that he had charged us twice.
He get very angry and said that he refunded but obviously he did not.
As far as I know you can’t refund. Surely this matter should be taken into consideration straight away and refund the money if a mistake has happened.

He told us abruptly that he is the manger here and ‘I know what I am doing and is not my problem if you bank did not give you the money’.

Any way, We had to call the bank and explain to them what has happened and they resolved the problem instantly. (Surely a hotel should resolve a problem. My wife and I wanted to enjoy our stay, we were on our honeymoon!).

I am sorry dear manager it is your problem.
because you charge us twice and we are your guest and as guest we deserve respect and you as a manager should find out first with the account department if the transaction when through or not and come back to us in a polite manner and everything would have been resolved.
Your hospitality is terrible and your attitude was worst than the lowest rank in the hotel administration.

In terms of the interior of the hotel, it is too old it and it definitely needs renovating. The money value is not there. The bed was old and had bed bugs!! It was our honeymoon! This made us both feel so uncomfortable! The Bathroom was dirty and awful!
No mini bar too! We couldn’t order a beer or glass of wine!!

Dear manager focus on the hotel staff and increase revenue to your share holders and treat your guest with respect as remember every euro that your guest bring to your hotel pay your salary.

Thanks and regards
David

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 287jesusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing back to us. We just wanted to clarify something, that whenever we receive a booking, we automatically check the validity of the credit card. Many people do a virtual booking with an invalid credit card and never show up. Checking the credit card may lead to blocking the amount on your account, for sure it's not a charge, it's just a pre-authorisation and we cannot refund this amount blocked since we never charged it. We can though, unblock/ release back that amount on your bank account. and that's what my colleague did.
Our sole puropse is to satisfy our guests and let their Paris experience be memorable and really enjoyable. In no way we charge our guests twice and if we know that we did a mistake, we simply reimburse the guests.
Please accept our sincere apologies if the inconvenience wasn't solved properly or at least the explanation wasn't enough and didn't satisfy you.
We were pleased, though receiving you in our hotel and hope to see you again soon between us.
Book directly with us next time and we'll offer you the best booking options.

Best Regards,
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews