We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
127
229
91
31
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
229
91
31
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 512 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights prior going to Amsterdam, the hotel was simply lovely. Fits your budget and fits your expectation. Not a glamorous one but will be able to give you the basics. Doesn't got too much space in the room but enough for a solo traveler. The toilet/shower room was small and cute and got proper amenities. The hotel got a lift and stairs so you have options. The location is great. You may have to find as it's like hidden but once you got the hang of it, you are basically near to one of the best places: The Louvre. The staff were helpful and friendly as well.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest
We thank you for the time you take for the review
we are glad that your stay was nice and our staff helpful
We hope to received you soon
warm regards
mourad
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

I booked a single room which was very clean and the mattresses were comfortable.Although small it had the conveniences as listed.The main attraction is the friendly staff,great location central to louvre,big bus and tours ,opera house and more.Despite its location it is very quite and great value for money.i would return next time to a double with bath!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank kathleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Kathleen

Many thanks for taken few time for your nice review
We are glad that your stay with us was fabulous
Hope to see you again
Warm regards
Mourad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The hotel was booked as a surprise for my birthday and I can honestly say I had an amazing time in Paris.

The staff I met were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble and they were all friendly and approachable.

The hotel location was a perfect base for our weekend and the rooms are very nice and have everything you need.
If I ever come back to visit Paris I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Thank you again for looking after us!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Sir
we are happy that the surprise was wonderful, and we are happy that our hotel was the best choose
We hope to received you again with much pleasure

With my warmest regards
Mourad
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Arrived 24 July 2016 with Booking Confirmation in hand (emailed 12 March 2016) to be told that our 2 Double rooms had been cancelled!! The Hotel had decided to 'relocate' our 2 bookings to another of their chain across town on the other side outskirts of the City!! Au-reviour!! Didn't I receive the email?? Funny how the receptionist couldn't find the 'supposed' sent email and how convenient that the Manager was not on site to discuss the issue!! No doubt the last day of the Tour de France made this decision an easy one for the Hotel, but not even an apology or any compassion for the frustrating predicament I was in!!! I would not recommend this Hotel to any traveller and will watch to see if this post is withdrawn!! We went to Paris Tourism who were able to find us a City Hotel. I thoroughly recommend Louvre Sainte Anne, 32 Rue Sainte Anne 75001 Paris.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 381staceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016


Dear Stacey,

We received your review. We can only apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We just want to tell you that the person who dealt with your booking was a temporary employee and may be didn't deal with the problem appropriately. The manager was on Holiday at that time which is legitimate we suppose. We understand that the person who received you should have let you choose your rooms and we totally agree that you want to spend a good stay in Paris. Misunderstandings can occur but we promise that on your next stay in Paris , if you choose to stay with us, you'll get the best room of the hotel at a very interesting price.
We are sorry again and hope to see you soon between us in Paris.
Our Best Regards,
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed two nights. Smooth check in and checkout. Not a lot of interaction with staff since only 2 days in Paris and not much time spent at hotel. Front desk seemed friendly. Tiny but much appreciated elevator, only room for 1 person and luggage at a time. Was on the 4th floor and most places I had stayed at didn't have elevators so this was a big plus. Rooms and bathrooms were small, but expected at this price and older building. Ask for a room with renovated bathroom. Mine wasn't, but everything was clean. Breakfast was very basic and I thought it was included, but they charged 8 euros each day and it was not worth it. Should have checked at that time about inclusion of breakfast in the price, but was headed for airport and did not have time to argue. Location was great, east access to sites, metro, shops and places to eat.

Room tip: Ask for renovated bathroom. Room not next to elevator.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Gloria
Many thanks for your comment
And according to your worries, you must know that you booked a hotel in the oldest area of Paris, and of course it seems for you that the lisft is small but safe and helpful for the rooms on the 4th floor
For the breakfast , we never make it included, you have just to read on your confirmation and it was mark that it is not included, youy found it basic, but most of our clients klike it , it is continental buffet breakfast with fruit , oarange juice, hot and cold drink, croissant, break,...for only 8€ when just 2 blooks from the hotel you can get it for more than 15€
Best regards
Mourad
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews