We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION NEAR LOUVRE, OPERA & BISTROS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Ranked #853 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July. This hotel is quite a find and is very reasonable. The location is great, within walking distance of approx 20 bistros, bars, restaurants and the metro. Rooms are spartan and small but the some of the baths have been redone and are quite spacious and modern, it has the smallest elevator I've ever been in. The staff is great and the first hotel pickup by any tour company you book. A couple nights here would be recommended.

Room Tip: There were a couple larger rooms on the 1st floor (which is really the 2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrscottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The neighborhood is great that surrounds the hotel, lots of places to eat, a supermarket, a farmer's market, close to the Louvre and Palace Vendome and the street that the hotel is on is quiet as well. I expect to pay more for the neighborhood but I think that this hotel charges very fairly for what you get. The single rooms are small but fine and the double rooms have a very nice-sized bathroom. The decoration has remained unchanged in the six years I have stayed here and a little worn, but I think that this is part of the charm. My parents kept needing ice and the reception went out of their way to be accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street tend to be the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabai_sabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location and price. Our room had newly renovated bathroom with a good size bath (rare in Paris).
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Would recommend you stay here as it is close to transport, the louve and where most organised tours meet.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank nalbon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Having booked and paid for a twin room six months in advance, my friend and I arrived at this hotel after a full days train ride, checked in only to discover we had been allocated a room with a small double bed. I went down to complain only to be told that a twin in France means 2 people and that was the only bed available.My friend and I are both rather large elderly ladies and this was most uncomfortable for our three nights there. While I appreciate that we were in an unrenovated room and bathroom, and the cigarette butts on the window sill hadnt been there for many weeks, it was the fact that we were due to check out at 7.30am to catch a train and we were unable to get the lift from the 4th floor with our luggage because the staff had the lift door propped open with laundry bags on the 2nd floor. I find the attitude of the hotel management and staff towards the paying guests deplorable and unproffessional

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenandChristravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mourad k, Directeur général at Hotel Prince Albert Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Madam,
We've just read your comments . We were really surprised, since we informed you that on the first night we were full and no TWIN rooms were available. We proposed a TWIN room on the rest of your stay but you refused to move. We do our best to satisfy our guests since that's our goal . We'll be pleased to see you again between us and promise no such problems will reoccur.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Located in the heart of Paris on a quiet street. The staff is friendly and kind. Breakfast is light and varied. Excellent WiFi. The room is very small. In the elevator consists of only 2 people or 1 passenger with things. If you come into the room, only to spend the night, these inconveniences seem insignificant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleksandrMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great tucked away location. Rooms are tiny and noisy I felt that their were several other people in our room. Tiny elevator with narrow hallways to tiny room. Yuck. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Free internet.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere eles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#899 of 1,805 in Paris
795 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#869 of 1,805 in Paris
290 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#328 of 1,805 in Paris
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#698 of 1,805 in Paris
549 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#215 of 1,805 in Paris
666 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Albert Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Albert Louvre

Address: 5 rue Saint Hyacinthe | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $92 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Albert Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th Century building, charming, very well located - Financial and shopping area, Opera and Louvre Museum all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prince Albert Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Louvre Paris
Prince Albert Louvre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing