We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, in the heart of the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Ranked #886 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are ok, the breakfasts are fine. But the location and service is truly world class. Great place for a nice enjoyable stay in the heart of the worlds most romantic city... Paris is a unique city with a lot of charm. This hotel, because of the location, and its great price, is a unbeatable place to stay while on visit.

Room Tip: You must choose rooms on st hypolite street because the are nice and airy. The others are worst than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 436 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hotel Prince Albert Louve is in a great location,albeit a bit difficult to find on the map (the small street it's on is not on most of the maps -the Tourist Info center directed us to it). It is,however, in a very good location, and a very nice little hotel. The room was small but serviceable, and the bathroom was unusually spacious for Paris. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and there is computer access in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 3 times because of its location which is good for me.Just in the middle of tuilleries , 2 minute walking distance to metro station , Vendome and Louvre.However the rooms are extremely bad , very old decoration , old furniture , uncomfortable beds and so on. The reception guy would punch you if you ask a couple of questions and he makes this clear with the tone of his voice and behaviour. I dont think I will stay there again although the rates are ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I took my first European vacation to London in April 2012, and had to make a one-night trip to Paris. While Paris was rainy and cold, this hotel was a little bright spot for me. I had a single room, which was extremely small, but since I just brought a backpack with me, it was perfect. The room had a window that looked over an unused courtyard, but it opened which was nice. The hotel has a small but cute elevator that will accomodate one person at a time, very quaint. The room had old glass light fixtures, a small refrigerator and a nice sized bathroom. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and the continental breakfast was good. Of course, the location was a perfectly situated for a first trip to Paris, as walking to several museums and Eiffel Tower was easy.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room if you have anything more than a backpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfitworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

2 blocks from the Louvre! Right off the metro!
After flying 11 hours you need a nice quite hotel to decompress thats easy to get to without suprises. Going to Paris then this is the Hotel, at the right priced, nice room with a newly remodeled bathroom. We had a street side room 5th floor that was quite! There staff was fantastic and there breakfast was ok (don't come for the breakfast) A little tuff to book so book early!

Room Tip: 5th floor was quite, ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skylane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were a group of 6 staying at this hotel this july. Our room was nice and big with A/C and remote control :), the bathroom was excellent. The rest of the group were not so lucky, their rooms really needed some renovation.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast at the hotel was not worth the money, get some breakfast at one of the cafe´s instead. All in all a ok and centrally located hotel worth the money .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and 2 other couples stayed at the Hotel Prince Albert Louvre for two 1 night stays late July 2012.
The Hotel is rated 2 star and is exactly that-no airs and graces just a good small hotel in the perfect position close to the louvre and excellent shopping area of Rue St Honore.
Close enough for a pleasant walk to The Paris Opera (a guided tour of this is a must by the way).
The hotel rooms are very small but all the bathrooms have been recently renovated.
There is a safe in the room which is always handy.
We booked 2 separate nights a week apart-during the week we spent our time in the Loire Valley and left our main luggage at the Prince Albert,allowing us to travel with minimalistic hand luggage for our Loire Valley stay,handy for train and hire car travel.
The Prince Albert is close to many restaurants and a bit plus is that it is only 50 metres from a laundremat-the only one we have ever seen in Central Paris.
We didn't try breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment.
Only downside was that the hotel promotes itself as air conditioned.
There are air conditioners in the room but they do not supply remote controls in the room to operate them,so it sort of defeats the purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vlballem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#897 of 1,804 in Paris
286 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#893 of 1,804 in Paris
794 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#321 of 1,804 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#205 of 1,804 in Paris
661 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#662 of 1,804 in Paris
548 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,070 of 1,804 in Paris
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Albert Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Albert Louvre

Address: 5 rue Saint Hyacinthe | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#236 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Albert Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th Century building, charming, very well located - Financial and shopping area, Opera and Louvre Museum all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prince Albert Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Louvre Paris
Prince Albert Louvre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing