We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Ranked #790 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
tulsa,ok usa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

2 blocks from the Louvre! Right off the metro!
After flying 11 hours you need a nice quite hotel to decompress thats easy to get to without suprises. Going to Paris then this is the Hotel, at the right priced, nice room with a newly remodeled bathroom. We had a street side room 5th floor that was quite! There staff was fantastic and there breakfast was ok (don't come for the breakfast) A little tuff to book so book early!

Room Tip: 5th floor was quite, ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skylane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    206
    69
    22
    21
See reviews for
48
159
84
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were a group of 6 staying at this hotel this july. Our room was nice and big with A/C and remote control :), the bathroom was excellent. The rest of the group were not so lucky, their rooms really needed some renovation.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast at the hotel was not worth the money, get some breakfast at one of the cafe´s instead. All in all a ok and centrally located hotel worth the money .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and 2 other couples stayed at the Hotel Prince Albert Louvre for two 1 night stays late July 2012.
The Hotel is rated 2 star and is exactly that-no airs and graces just a good small hotel in the perfect position close to the louvre and excellent shopping area of Rue St Honore.
Close enough for a pleasant walk to The Paris Opera (a guided tour of this is a must by the way).
The hotel rooms are very small but all the bathrooms have been recently renovated.
There is a safe in the room which is always handy.
We booked 2 separate nights a week apart-during the week we spent our time in the Loire Valley and left our main luggage at the Prince Albert,allowing us to travel with minimalistic hand luggage for our Loire Valley stay,handy for train and hire car travel.
The Prince Albert is close to many restaurants and a bit plus is that it is only 50 metres from a laundremat-the only one we have ever seen in Central Paris.
We didn't try breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment.
Only downside was that the hotel promotes itself as air conditioned.
There are air conditioners in the room but they do not supply remote controls in the room to operate them,so it sort of defeats the purpose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlballem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlensee, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and me have been to Paris in September 2012 and decided for that little unspectacular Hotel. The prices in Paris are very high for the upper 3 star hotels and that makes to the "Prince Albert Louvre".
The Hotel is located near Louvre and a good spot to all "must see sightseeings" around.
The room was pretty small, clean and puristic. The beathroom was a small cabin and the bedroom was good enough for a queensize bed. That`s it.
WLan was complimentary with a good performance. The personal was very friendly. The breakfast in the mornig was good, if you like the typical "Best Western Breakfast". Coffe, Croissant and others.
Would i come back.... well.. yes, i would.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biggs-83-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very convinent and friendly hotel to recommend to others, near to subway and to Louvre, location similar as a small but good hotel near BJ Wangfujing Street. Unexpected that a 2-star hotel with freezer there which is very cool during summer; quiet and peaceful when you need a sound sleep after a whole day sight seeing. The staff are very helpful and considerate. I would like to return to it next time in Paris.

Room Tip: Avoid one of the 3rd floor triple-room which there is a hole on the rest-room you could not close it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlake_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

You couldn't ask for a better location. Quiet, but still amazingly central for the Louvre, Tuileries and (quite) a few great bars. Breakfast is good, shower is hot and plentiful, yes the rooms are small, but comfortable.

The hotel is motorcycle friendly, and there is designated parking on the street outside, or do as I did, prebook parking on Pyramides and just stroll around the corner to the hotel. The lift is tiny - but amusing when you try to fit people, motorcycle gear, and helmets in :-). Staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This lovely hotel is just a short block off Rivoli St and 10 min walk to the Louvre. Breakfast was included. The tour agency is very close on Rivoli where I went at 8 am for a day tour. The metro station is an easy walk too. My room was tiny but all I needed, clean and tidy with a lift .The staff were very helpful and 24 hour desk.Free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muffetoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#864 of 1,802 in Paris
767 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#591 of 1,802 in Paris
539 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Saint-Roch
Hotel Saint-Roch
#1,236 of 1,802 in Paris
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#909 of 1,802 in Paris
267 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel des Tuileries
Hotel des Tuileries
#969 of 1,802 in Paris
138 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
#1,257 of 1,802 in Paris
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Albert Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Albert Louvre

Property: Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Address: 5 rue Saint Hyacinthe | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#491 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Albert Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th Century building, charming, very well located - Financial and shopping area, Opera and Louvre Museum all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prince Albert Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Louvre Paris
Prince Albert Louvre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing