We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central area and very helpful owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rhona M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Central area and very helpful owners”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The flat was very quiet and secure, but central for metro, train from airport and walking into Paris. It had everything we needed and the owners were very helpful with information on how to get there, the apartment and area. Good value.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk B
1 review
“Perfect Stay In A Charming Apartment”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the perfect place to stay for our week in Paris. Located in a very quiet and safe neighborhood, it was still in the center of everything. The apartment is perfect for a couple, very clean and well appointed. There is even a towel warmer. Paris was a bit cold when we visited and the heating worked very well. The apartment is not on the street, but faces a small courtyard and is very quiet, which was great as the area is full of restaurants so is very active at night.
The apartment has a coded entry with two security doors to enter the building. There is no elevator so there is a walk up two flights of almost spiral steps. When we got there, Lionel, the owner, was waiting to meet us outside and helped take our luggage up. The apartment is well appointed with a small fridge, stove, dishwasher, nespresso machine, microwave and toaster.
We never watched TV while there, but there is one with apparently a lot of free access. There is a landline phone where international calls to the US is free, which came in very handy one night.
We would love to return to Paris again and definitely would stay here again. The metro is just a couple blocks away. There is a fresh grocer right downstairs selling cheeses and all types of olives. Around the corner is an organic grocer with delicious gluten free items. There are so many restaurants we could not keep up. It's a 25 minute walk to the Louvre if you are taking day tours from Paris City Vision or Paris Tourisime. Loved our stay in Paris and this charming, clean, well appointed apartment only helped to make it so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and well appointed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Live like a Parisian”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean, secure, quiet and in an absolutely brilliant location that is within walking distance to pretty much everything. Close to Notre Dame and not far to walk for the Louvre. Everything you need is in Rue Saint Martin - it is an amazing snapshot of life in Paris. Yes, it is very small - not recommended for more that 2 people and the stairs hurt a little when you have just been on a 23 hour flight. But that small space has everything that you need and you quickly feel that you are living like a Parisian. Just a beautiful area.

Lionel is very quick to respond to any questions that you may have and any advice that he gave that I requested was perfect. I definitely recommend going through the folder that he provides with local recommendations. 2 French restaurants in that folder were 2 of the most amazing example of authentic French cuisine that we have ever had. They are 2 dinners that we won't forget for a long time.

We had a fantastic time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Dear Frank and Michelle,
Thank you very much for your kind review, if you come back to Paris, we will be very pleased to welcome you again (or your loved ones ! :o)
Kind regards
Lionel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori119
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute apartment in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Though a bit small for our liking, we enjoyed our stay in this tiny Paris apartment. It was located close to metro stops and within walking distance to the train station to the airport. We walked to Notre Dame cathedral and other interesting sites. It was an adventure to walk to bakery and cafes. We were located close to everything, which allowed us to have an exceptional visit to Paris. The apartment had a washing machine and coffe maker. There were instructions for everything, as wellness as maps and directions to local spots of interest.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loriorton...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Although this apartment was not for us, being too small, it was located in a wonderful area. We were walking distance from Notre Dame, Pompidou Center, and many shops and restaurants. Lionel was on vacation himself so we never met. However the instructions he left us were excellent and the book he compiled with guidelines for the apartment and sights and restaurants was outstanding. We made use of the washing machine and drank the welcome bottle of wine he left us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Paris
Liked least: Size of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
"Dear Lori and Tri, Thank you for your review, we will be very pleased to welcome you and were very sorry we haven't met because of your delayed train. Thank you also for the kind card you wrote and left in the apartment, it was very nice. We wish you the best. Lionel & Marc"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsNicole...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for two weeks for my birthday getaway and it was absolutely perfect. The location was central to everything and we were able to walk to most major attractions as well as multiple metro stations. The apartment was very clean and organized and the binder that Lionel has created was greatly appreciated and very helpful. The size was perfect for a couple and we really appreciated the washing machine as well as the dish washer. The apartment was also very quiet and we slept without any disruption. We look forward to returning and will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Dear Sheri,
Thank you very much for your kind review, it's adorable!
If you come back to Paris, we will be very pleased to welcome you again, of course ! :o)
Best regards
Lionel & Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing