We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not confuse with Westin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #410 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do not confuse with Westin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband booked me a trip to Paris, staying at the Westin. We had stayed at the group in Marbella several years ago and always wanted to go back. At that time only a few existed.

My main issue with this hotel is that the difference in name The Westin in Paris Westin in Marbella
They are worlds apart. The hotel is lovely great location, lovely decor. But just some little things to bare in mind. They offer you a discount card for food. But you cannot use for breakfast cannot use for drinks cannot use for room service only for food. Also breakfast is terribly expensive.

We arrived at a bad time as taxis were all on strike. So when we got to hotel room we searched high and low for coffee/ tea just to have quiet moment not having to rush out to get a hot drink.

4 star hotel even basic. Hotels have this facility I believe.

One last thing which is quite clever but reception did not mention is getting in lift. You have to swipe your key when in lift otherwise you cannot get to your room floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Rooms at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Janet s,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

I regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

I take good note of the points you mention. The food 20% discount card for every SPG member is effectively valid for food at Le First restaurant and Les Tuileries Bar.

We do not propose tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms but we propose a free room service tea or coffee per day (there is only the delivery charge).

Please note that our brand is no longer operating in Marbella. The properties in Spain currently managed by Westin are The Westin Palace in Madrid and The Westin Valencia.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future this time for an outstanding experience.

With my best regards,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    1,195
    489
    238
    162
See reviews for
675
1,466
159
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent!!! Steps away from Jardin des Tuilries. Easy walk to the Louvre, Place Vendome, Champs-Elysees, shopping on Rue Saint Honore. We stayed in a deluxe room which was quite spacious especially by Paris' standard. Concierge and bell staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLcmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here in October 2013, exactly 7 years after our first stay. It was every bit as good as the first time. Beautiful rooms, great location and excellent staff. We used our SPG points and because we're platinum members, we were upgraded to a suite with an amazing view. Staff is well trained and very helpful and courteous. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shootme11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The above says it all.....greeted by Antoine who offered free coffee as our room seemed not to be ready. Helpful Concierge able to advise where to obtain simple breakfast en route to the Metro. Able to stroll to The Louvre, return for mid- day break, and then return for the afternoon, it's that close. Everything you would need, both in the hotel, and Taxi Rank immediately outside. Minor problems, e.g. TV malfunctioning, resolved speedily and luggage conveyed to room and subsequently collected within minutes. Antoine said that he hoped we would return, so do we. Thank you.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are cheaper and probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubliner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Rooms at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Dubliner21,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at The Westin Paris-Vendôme.

We really appreciate your positive comments about Antoine and the concierges.
We are happy that you fully enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you back very soon in the City of Light!

Be well,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for our Honeymoon and used points for the stay. It is a gorgeous hotel. The staff was very friendly and gave us great restaurant recommendations. Our room was a standard room with a bedroom connected to a small sitting area. We had 2 TVs in the room. The bathroom was large a gorgeous and there was ample storage. The room was very pretty and modern. Super clean! The location cannot be beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexington0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed in so many hotels I lost count. Our experience in this one was great. We had 2 separate and unique issues and the manner in which the management solved them was off the charts. So we were impressed with the service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

You can walk to most of what you want to see in Paris and still get in and out of the city with ease from this hotel. You'll pay for the location and the high quality of the service and rooms (which though well furnished, tend to be on the small side), but if you can afford it and you want a first class experience in Paris, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Director of Rooms at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Michael B,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay.

We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your very positive comments about the location, the furnishings and the service.

We hope to see you back soon for a new refreshing stay in the City of Light!

Be well,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#342 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#472 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Paris
#242 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#369 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#472 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing