We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #449 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level Contributor
288 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Prime Location”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The location is perfect for all the tourist sites we enjoy. We can easily walk to many of them, and if necessary the metro is close by to hop on. It's great to have the option of walking on a nice day. The hotel has a very expensive buffet breakfast (40 euro), but it does have a wonderful variety presented very attractively. The amenities in our room were fine. We have stayed here many times. Sometimes the rooms are terribly cold, but we cannot pin down the common reason such as the location of the room. The staff is wonderful, warm and welcoming. They really try and usually succeed in making your stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PointerDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    1,231
    514
    250
    170
See reviews for
702
1,527
163
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I brought my mother on her first trip to Paris to celebrate a milestone birthday. Wanting to make it extra special for her, I chose the Westin Paris Vendome as our home for the week and it did not disappoint. To be honest I had seen the hotel on a previous visit to Paris, so many things were not a surprise. The property itself is lovely...very historic and beautifully maintained with modern amenities. We arrived in mid-November and they were in the midst of decorating for Christmas which added to the ambiance.

The location could not be better. The hotel is directly in front of the Tuilieries Gardens and a relatively short walk to the Louvre Museum. There is ample shopping from the very high-end designer boutiques to street vendors with touristic items. The Concorde metro station is a bit over a block away and is inexpensive, easy, fairly clean and as safe as any metro service I've used. We used cab service to and from the airport for convenience, but the metro and RER train would have sufficed if Mom weren't along.

I'm a Starwood guy, so the elite check-in was a breeze even though the hotel was quite busy. We saw at least one Hollywood star while checking in if that means anything to anyone, and the entire staff from porters, bellmen, reception and concierge strove to please us. They offered us cool water (plain or with ginger...go with the ginger water, it was quite refreshing) and provided us with a comfortable room on one of the SPG floors.

Our internal clocks were a mess so we weren't able to enjoy the lovely dining room during our brief stay, but the lounge was comfortable and we were able to order from the full menu. Americans beware...there are no free refills on the cappuccinos and they add up quickly, but they are delicious! Our first evening we enjoyed a walk in the Tuilieries Gardens and meandered past the carousel toward the ferris wheel and carnival-like boardwalk. It was chilly so we had a delicious crepe and hot wine to fortify us for the walk back!

This hotel is not inexpensive, but it is worth every Euro! The service was impeccable, surroundings lovely and as I've said the location is absolutely perfect. One can also never forget the Westin heavenly beds...still one of the most comfortable hotel beds you will find!

Thanks for a lovely stay! The GM sent us a thoughtful note both before and after our stay...with a generous 20% discount in the dining room at Le First. Splurge...you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We were near the elevator and it didn't make a lot of noise. The entire staff spoke English, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolverine325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Wolverine325,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with.

It's always a pleasure to read such a positive review, we are happy to learn that you fully enjoyed the experience.

Thank you for choosing our property for your mother's first trip to Paris, we hope now to welcome her on her next trips!

Thank you again for staying with us and for your very positive comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Be well,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to stay here for 4 nights. The staff on arrival were perfect and the room was quite big for European Hotels. Concierge was always helpful and nothing was ever a problem. Breakfast was perfect as is the location. My only problem is that it's getting a bit old and in need of some renovations and my Pet hate is showers in Baths. It's the only bad thing I can say about this Hotel, other than that it's Perfect in every way. I will definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevebmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The westin vendome is not only situated in a very nice building, it also brings you a mixture of history and modernity. Our room was very spacious and the beds slept wonderful. We enjoyed our dinner in the bar and our breakfast in the restaurant. The staff was really helpful and tried to accomondate all our needs. We had a wonderful time and hope to visit the hotel and Paris soon again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gknikker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel has a great location. We arrived in Paris on train from London and we were exhausted. Took a taxi to the hotel and luckily we only had to wait an hour for our room to be ready, so we had a little breakfast at the bar down the hall of registration and I have got to the it was the most delicious breakfast with excellent service. The next morning we tried the buffet breakfast at the restaurant down the hall from the bar and it was like night and day. The restaurant had really bad service and didn't even let us know that the buffet would be over in 20 mins, so we were still very hungry after and very disappointed that no one told us before that it was ending soon. Besides that restaurant, the room was excellent with lots of class, views and a chandelier! I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and stay here again, maybe next year =)

Room Tip: The hotel has a courtyard/restaurant, so make sure to get a room around the perimeter of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacklytaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Cant beat the location- right in the center of Paris and walkable to many sites and great restaurants. Concierge (Olivier) makes good recommendations. Recommend this hotel. Could use some standard upkeep as could be more crisp, but overall a great stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank carolinebales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

A historic hotel with spectacular views, perfect location next to the best shopping, the Tuilleries gardens and the louvre. The hotel staff couldn't be more attentive from the front desk to the concierge team who will make sure your needs are met. Of course they have the "heavenly" beds and the decor is warm with lots of purple and lavender hues. We have been going there for years now and feel at home when we arrive, surrounded by family. If only our home looked like this! Make sure to pay more for the Eiffel Tower view. It's Paris and you only live once. We can't wait to return in 2014!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Desiree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Desiree F,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are always happy to see you back "home" every year.

Thank you for your very positive comments that I will share with all the team.

We all look forward to see you both back soon in the City of Light.

Thank you for your loyalty and be well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#360 of 1,802 in Paris
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#103 of 1,802 in Paris
1,054 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#269 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Paris
#275 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#471 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing