We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #472 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Incredible location (as mentioned repeatedly). Staff friendly and helpful w/ minor issues during stay. Concierge helpful w/ fax needed, reservation confirmations, and directions. Front desk on greeting and check in smooth and supportive. Currency exchange was a fair rate and easily accomplished and explained. 4 nights, 3 rooms all as requested w/ keys allowing access to each.
Water pressure and temp fine, bed comfortable and nightly room freshening welcome.

Over a few months and numerous emails, staff were responsive and rapid in responses.

I'd only change internet fee, and have hot water/coffee maker in room.

Room Tip: Advance requests seem honored
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear DrjGa,

Thank you for your very positive review.

It's always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, the rooms and the service.

We all look forward to seeing you and your family back at The Westin Paris-Vendôme!

Be well,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,422
    1,245
    527
    254
    176
See reviews for
726
1,545
165
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel; previously it was managed by Intercontinental Hotels and we found the décor by Westin not in keeping with the grand building or historic nature of the hotel. We were glad to get into our room early after a long flight, but the room was small, cramped and had the feeling of a basement room-- overlooking a courtyard rooftop. We were anticipating the same magical experience as last time and feel like it just isn't the same. Pleasantly surprised/impressed with the fine dining restaurant The First. Great décor and view of the Tuileries Garden...great meal and service. Still an ideal location/ hotel for those venturing to Paris for the first time, and for those that don't speak French. Service in English is pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for a view of the Eiffel Tower. Don't stay on the 2nd floor! horrib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Kristin j,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us.

Thank you for coming back to our property a second time. I'm sorry that your assigned room did not meet your expectations but I'm happy that you were impressed by our restaurant Le First.

Please note that we have different type of rooms, some overlooking the Rue de Castiglione with an adjacent view of Place Vendôme, some overlooking the Tuilleries gardens with an Eiffel Tower view, we would be glad to advice you on the room type selection process upon your specific requests.

Thank you for your positive comments about the location and the english speaking service.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your 3rd visit!

Be well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a venerable old hotel located between the Tuileries Garden and the nearby Louvre and the tony Faubourg St. Honore. One couldn't ask for a better location anywhere. I've stayed in this hotel many times since the seventies when it was known as the Continental. It still has an old world charm about it especially with its open air courtyard at the lobby. However its age and the fact that it is in Paris means that the rooms are a bit of a squeeze compared to newer hotels. One just has to accept this fact. Nevertheless, the rooms are showing their age and are in need of sprucing up.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side street perpendicular to Rue Castiglione are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Bobby C,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments about the location and the old world charm of our property.

It's a pleasure to know that we count you among our loyal guests since the seventies.

Please be informed that we proceed to a continued soft renovation programme that afford us to maintain the standards of our rooms high and anticipate major technical issues.

Thank you again for staying with us in a regular basis and we all look forward to your next visit.

Be well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Westin at the beginning of a tour and then one night at the end of the tour. The first room we had, on the 1st floor was large and well appointed including a huge bathroom. Although it had large windows it needed more lighting in the bedroom which was quite dark possibly due to the heavy curtains. Our room was close to the lifts and our sleep was disturbed by a group of male tourists who had been partying gathering outside our room in the early hours of the morning continuing their loud conversations.
On arrival we were required to present our credit card (a cash passport card that we had loaded Euros on before leaving). The hotel was going to hold 200 Euros on it, which we were told would be released when we checked out. The release did not occur on checkout. It took a number of phone calls and emails to the hotel by both us and our credit card provider over nearly 4 weeks until it was finally released. This delay meant that we could not access 200 Euros of the amount on the card during our travels in France and chasing it interrupted our enjoyment of our holiday.
When we returned from our tour our room on the 5th floor was very small making it difficult to move around.
However on a very positive note, one of us required medical attention, we can't speak more highly of the attention we received from the concierge and the hotel doctor who was there within half an hour of being called, after hours on a Sunday night. The doctor prescribed treatment and even gave us his mobile number to call if we had any problems or questions, he was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdairRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear AdairRob,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies about the credit card issue. We effectively proceed to a credit card pre-athorization upon check-in and the amount is released upon check-out but the process until the bank unlock the money can exceptionally take some days. I'm very sorry that this caused you an inconvenience.

I'm sorry that you was disturbed by your neighbours in the morning, if this happen again during a future visit, please do not hesitate to contact our Service Express who will send a security agent in order to request this guest to discuss in the privacy of their rooms.

I'm happy that our concierges and the doctor assisted you when your partner needed medical attention. Thank you for your positive comments that I will share with them.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Be well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps most important for any traveller in Paris is the location and distance of the hotel from landmarks. The Westin is located right between the Vendome and a very beautiful park (which is next to the Siene and the Louvre). It's walkable to go to landmarks such as the Place De La Concorde, the Louvre, Place Vendome. Slightly further, but still walkable distance are Place De La Madeline, Place De L'Opera and even the Notre Dame.

In terms of the rooms, my family and I were upgraded to a suite because of our SPG. While nice, we felt the rooms were a bit small and inferred that normal rooms would be a bit cramped for 3 people. We were also in one of the rooms facing the inside of the hotel so the view was dissapointingly close to unexistent. Also it's important to note that the walls are thin so it's common to hear people talking outside or walking on the floor above you. As a college student, I'm quite used to this, but for my parents and -I assume - anyone else, it is not very acceptable for a Westin hotel. With that said, the rooms were still comfortarble and pretty.

I thought that the food was pretty good. Breakfast is a buffet and is a bit overwhelming at first because of all the food there is. My favorites from breakfast were the spaghetti, lobster, bacon and the desert. However, I've only eaten the breakfast once because it was quite pricey at 60 euros iirc. The lunch and dinner are the same from what I can tell, but the food is also good. For both, you sit in a courtyard at the middle of the hotel which is a relaxing setting to eat in. My favorites were the foe gois (spelling?) appetizer and the club sandwich. The burger is probably something to avoid though because it's rather average for its price.

As for service, I have no real complaints. I have noticed some of the hotel staff not really greating you when you enter the hotel, but this was rare. The people at the reception and concierge were really helpful (we were recommended some really good restaurants nearby). It's also very good to see hotel management read this page because it shows that they care! (Well done Mr. Lopez-Dafonte!) Probably my only complaint is that room service did not always bring new bottles of water to the room - which would be good to have after a whole day's worth of walking!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear 120020,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback.

Thank you for your compliments, we all at the management team care about what our guests think as you are the core of our industry and we strive to improve our guests experiences every day.

I'm happy that you appreciated our location. I regret that despite the upgrade you did not completely enjoy your suite because of the view and the noise.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the food but regret that you found it expensive, we think we propose a good value for money within the area.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon to the City of Light!

Be well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went here recently on business but wanted to squeeze in a quick tourist runaround as my meeting started lated hence picking this location. it is a lovely historic location with a beautiful atrium for tea. the rooms are quite small and the bathrooms a bit basic but the location is really wonderful next to the tuilieries and walking distance to the louvre, jeu de paume, place de la concorde etc. The service is good at the front desk; did not use concierge. nearby are tons of restaurants including japanese. met a friend for a nice dinner and only needed to walk a scenic 10 minutes. easy to catch a cab. the breakfast buffet was good although the restaurant was a very dark bistro which is not my preference for breakfast and extremely crowded as it is tourist season. Cost was very high. Couldn't afford on my own personal tourist budget which was way more than an average Westin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heavybiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and actually nice.
Awesome location close to many local must sees.
The views from the south side of the hotel is great but a bit noisy. Vouvre is just across the street. Arc is with in within a healthy walk


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Eliwein,

Thank you for sharing your review.

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the location. We are effectively within walking distance to the most renowned tourist attractions of the City of Light!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Be well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#101 of 1,800 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#391 of 1,800 in Paris
981 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Paris
#290 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#471 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing