We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Westin in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #479 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I just recently completed by stay at the Westin Vendome. If you are a frequent patron of Starwood properties and like to use starpoints you can get a really good value utilizing the cash+points option on this property. There typically is a ton of availability which makes it easier to maximize the value of your points.

One of the great things about this property is its location. It is located in adjacent to the Tuileries gardens and in the backdrop of the Eiffel tower. The Louvre Museum is within walking distance. There's also the Concorde Metro station across the street from the hotel which can get you to any of the other major attractions in Paris.

The staff was friendly and made checkin a breeze. Probably the only negative about my stay was the size of the rooms but this is typical for hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgar030283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,694 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

The biggest plus point of this hotel is the location. Take out a guide book and mark the top 10 spots and they are within 10 minutes by walk from this hotel, some even closer like the Tuileries gardens and the Louvre. Metro stops on either side gets you to the the Eiffel Tower in 10 mins or the Arc de Triomphe & champs elysees in 5 mins.

Restaurants you say.....St.Germain in 10 mins by metro from here and the number of options is endless. You can also walk around the hotel and there are a number of coffee shops.

The hotel itself has grand decor and a spacious lobby. The hotel staff were professional and courteous...if thats possible. The concierge were busy but answered questions patiently and even made recommendations which we appreciated.

The rooms which we got was on the SPG floor. It was spacious but not very big. The only gripe I had with our room was that the wifi sucked and we did not not have a coffee machine. As an SPG gold member the wifi in the room was free but for others it comes at a cost of some 12 Euro per day and it will frustrate you. So if buy and it does not work, let the front desk know.

To summarize, we got the expected Westin quality and the location ruled!! Will absolutely stay here again.

A nice thing to do if you stay in the hotel is to walk to the river and then walk along the banks...so relaxing even it was cold

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jax_krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Among the endless possibilities one has to plan a stay in Paris, it is hard to find a better option. The Westin Paris Vendome is overlooking the Tuileries gardens offering to lucky guests a breathtaking view over Place de la Concorde, the Eiffel tower, the Louvre Museum and the Musée d'Orsay. We spent there a night to celebrate my girlfriend birthday and, as an SPG Platinum member, I've been upgraded to a fabulous royal suite. Great and very professional staff and delicious breakfast. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingdaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

- The most unbearable thing was the cleaning staff just robbed our white T-Shirts with the linen which were just bought from the store. When we were back to our room, we found our T-Shirts were gone. Maybe he/she didn't mean it, but this is really really unprofessional and really a big shame on Westin & Starwood Brand
- When we first arrived at the hotel, there's no hotel staff to be standing in the front gate to show any welcome and hospitality. Receptionists are not very friendly and helpful, all we saw were their cold face.
- Concierge was in shortage of umbrella for guests when it's raining heavily.
- The sound insulation is terrible, in the evening, the party downstairs ran through midnight and caused lots of noises, quite disturbing for our rest.
- When we asked for a kettle to make the tea, hotel first replied to send us one, however, late they replied us "there's no kettle by hotel, if you want hot water, you have to pay 5 euros for 1L" This sounds very ridiculous for such a hotel, we even tipped to them.

The only good thing of this hotel is its location, convenience. We booked this hotel with high expectation under Starwood brand, after this stay, we would never choose it anymore.

Room Tip: Suggest book the higher floor rooms with the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Juliet Z,

Thank you for your review about your stay at The Westin Paris Vendôme.

I regret that we did not meet your expectations and I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

We are looking into each of the issues you mention and I would appreciate to personally get in touch with you to further discuss your experience. Please provide us your contact details at the following email address: reservation.01729@westin.com.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in October for a week. We stayed in a suite which was beautiful (althogh I heard the basic rooms were quite small) The Westin is in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere except the Eifell Tower. You could see the tower from The Westin but it is just too far to walk (we did try one night). Staff was polite and helpful and most spoke English.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof5mttop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this hotel! This was the first hotel that truly made being Starwood Platinum feel like a perk. Upon arrival, they took us to a special check-in area (could have been marked better!). They took care of us and our 3 month son by upgrading us to a suite and delivered the crib within a few minutes of us getting to our room. They even gave him a little gift bag with a rubber duck, nightlight and outlet covers.

The location can't be beat! It's between Tuilleris and Concorde metro stops and just south of Opera. It's less than a 10 min walk to the Lourve and Champs Elysees. Very central to everything you'd want to see in Paris.

We took advantage of the breakfast buffet (I think it's only Fri-Sun) which was wonderful. There were so many things to choose from and we ate enough so we didn't have to eat lunch. They also accommodated my dairy allergy and let me order food in addition to the buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel, lovely room. Just one problem - the only windows were above the enclosed garden area where they had dining and evening events. In our case, an extremely loud wedding reception. You know the music is too loud when you can sort out the lyrics, lying in bed with the windows closed, with the covers over your head. After complaining to management, the noise did dim a bit, but we resorted to earplugs for all of us.

Other complaint - when you book a triple room, for three people, it would be nice if they'd set it up with the correct number of beds. It took hours to get the bed for our daughter so we could settle in. Just silly.

Our stay was part of a tour package, and was overall very nice - the room was quite large, particularly for a Paris hotel, and was in great shape. The food in the dining room was great for breakfast, and the staff was nice, despite not always being able to solve the issues right away for whatever reason.

Room Tip: DO NOT get a room just above the garden. It can be LOUD. Rooms with views can be really pricey. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatTravelingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear KSargen,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at The Westin Paris Vendôme.

I regret to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay.

I'm sorry that the noise of a wedding reception disturbed you, we are very sensitive to this kind of remarks because as a Westin property, we want our guests to leave our hotel more energized than when they arrived after a great night sleep in our Heavenly Beds.

There was a misunderstanding regarding your reservation and unfortunately your room was not expected to be a triple, I'm sorry that you had to wait to get the extra bed.

Thank you for your nice comments about the spacious room, the breakfast and the staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The Westin Paris Vendôme.

Warm regards,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#86 of 1,803 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#19 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Paris
#299 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#471 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $288 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing