We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“amazing views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #412 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

we were supposed to stay at the W but due to delay in their opening we were relocated to the Westin.

The service was outstanding. The staff were so polite.

we were very very lucky to be upgraded to one of the suite with a view on les jar dins des tuileries. There are no words to describe the view.. le louvres, les invalids, grand and petit palais, eiffel tower, obelisk... just breathtaking!

I probably wouldn't pay the high price for the room but I would really go back with a view like this!

Room Tip: ask for to be on the rue rivolie side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago_Ludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Chicago_Ludwig,

thank you for your great review!

Though disappointed you could not try the new W Paris Opéra this time, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

What an amazing view, isn't it?

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back next time in Paris!!

All the best,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    1,116
    457
    228
    152
See reviews for
625
1,373
146
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I always have an enjoyable stay at this elegant hotel in Paris. It's in a perfect location, the rooms are quiet, the beds are king-size and very comfortable, and the service is good. The hotel is within walking distance of just about everything and there is a charming cafe on the next block.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear JOSxx,

thank you for your nice review.

It is a pleasure to have you among our regular guests and am glad you enjoy your stays when at the westin paris-vendôme.

Hope to have the pleasure to meet with you on your next stay.

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have ever been to. From the arrival experience all the way until I checked out. Even though the room was given late, the service of the hotel really makes up for this. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly, even though I checked in at a very nominal rate.

The room had a really nice bathroom, however the lighting of the room was a bit dim and we didn't get much sunlight either. The furniture were simple but looked very classy and modern, nothing too much. There were enough space in the room if you are just there for the weekend. Of course, the heavenly bed, wish I could take it home.

The concierge was also very helpful in giving us advice on where to go in Paris and even helped us with the tickets to the Louvre.

The breakfast spread was just perfect. Nothing too big or too small. The bar also has good cocktails and one has to try the awesome foie gras club sandwich. Well you are in Paris, how can you not have Foie Gras every day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel with good location, food and service all in one place.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms with the eiffel tower view is smaller in size. Try to pick one on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trufflelover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Sysh150989sofi,

Thank you for your great review!

I am glad you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the nice comments about the service delivered from our teams.

Thank you also for the special mention to the bar's cocktails & club sandwich!

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Westin when deciding another visit in the City of Lights!

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The ostentatiousness of the foyer is not replicated in the rooms, but I found it comfortable (though hard to adjust the temperature). The shower was better than most in France (effective curtain, shower head fixed to the wall), the bed was very comfortable, and unlike other reviewers I found the room to be spacious enough. You can walk anywhere or easily find a cab.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Matthew H,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am delighted you enjoyed our rooms equipped with the Heavenly Bed as well as our perfect downtown location.

All the best from Paris,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great location and hotel but be aware that not all staff very welcome. We were asked to wait checking time ( which is 3pm) but after spoke with SPG gold and platinum help desk person we got our room in 15 minutes. Stay away from mini bars ( in rooms)- i can of coca cola products = 9 euro ))))

Room Tip: Take a deluxe room instead regular one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear AndreyK3,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

I am happy to see you decided to spend some time in Paris for St Valentine day, Paris is definitely the city of Lights & Love.

To be more specific about the allocated room, the regular check-in time is effectively at 3pm (though you might already be aware of a couple of changes beginning 1 March...). Should we have a room available before that time, we would be pleased to give it to our guests. Note the room readiness also depends on various factors such as category booked, type of bed,...

thank you again for your nice comments and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another refreshing stay!

Best regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed 3 nights with grown up family so between us had 3 rooms, 2 of the rooms were freezing, very bad insulation on the windows.
Bar food was very poor, I would expect much better from a 4 star. Bar staff were good but too few. Breakfast was a disaster, we did not get everything ordered and buffet was sparse, and the only time the staff moved at all was at 10.00 to close down everything.
its worth paying the little extra to stay up the road in the Hyatt!

Room Tip: keep away from the front as the noise is terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear G F L,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us.

I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay as well as a true Westin experience on this special occasion with your family.
Please rest assured our maintenance team has been advised and has by now fixed issues with the heating in your rooms.

Dear G F L, should you decide to cross the Channel and give us another opportunity, do not hesitate to contact me, I would really love to take care of your reservation.

Best regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Very good location, the room was small but clean, breakfast was excellent and everyone seemed very helpful. My only complaint was the room was very hot
and even with the aircon down to its lowest it was still hot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Jigglywuff,

Thank you for your online review.

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, though regret you experienced some issues with the air conditionning in your room.

Trust to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another inspiring experience.

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton
Hotel Brighton
#166 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#313 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#503 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Paris
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#369 Family Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
#472 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing