We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mazarin
Ranked #833 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed this week for 2 nights. The location is really good-central to most of the sights and in the really nice area of Marais-lots of bars and good restaurants nearby. It feels more like Paris for locals rather than tourist Paris, which was nice.
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The room itself needed a little love in terms of redecoration-as you can see from the picture it just need a lick of paint. There was also a slightly strange smell! But it was a good size, looked clean and the bathroom was spacious also. Clarins toilettries were a bonus

All in all I'd say its cl.oser to a 3.5 score, but the location is really great. Its not the most luxurious hotel, but a good size room in Paris is really hard to find.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road, but once the windows closed we didnt find it too noisy. But light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    198
    48
    22
    13
See reviews for
48
306
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal location. We normally stay in the 5th or 6th but wanted to stay in the Marais. It was a few minute walk to the Notre dame and right in the Marais closer to the river.
We had a decent size room for Paris and good views but unfortunately did not get a balcony (the hotel was near booked when we made reservations so we knew we would likely not get it this trip)

The service was good and the hotel pretty and clean.
But the location was ideal!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia3647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located. Near the Marais district and right near a major metro stop. Staff was very helpful. Room was good size with amenities. But on the street so noisy. Ask for a courtyard room also wish the ac could be turned on when it is warm instead of by the date

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getupandgoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The property has a lot of charm and has the feel of a boutique hotel property. Cute courtyard that you pass through to get to the elevator. Rooms and hallways seemed to have been recently refurbished. The wallpaper, carpets, and furnishings seemed new and fresh with nice, cheerful yet elegant colors. Staff was friendly and available 24/7. Window must have been double-glazed soundproof as we could not hear a thing from the street. The location is fabulous, in the middle of trendy Marais and walking distance to various metro lines which is convenient as you can choose a line that requires less transfering. But we ended up walking to wherever we had to go half the time, even to the Latin Quarter or Bastille areas. Plenty of restaurants to choose in the area and of course Velib bicycle stations if you are up to exploring Paris by bike. The price seemed reasonable for Paris and for the level of luxury the hotel offered. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

After reading the reviews on TA we requested a room overlooking the street and was not disappointed. we had a little balcony and we sat there with a bottle of wine soaking up the Paris sunshine. The room was big, clean and comfortable, lovely bathroom with nice towels and clarins bath products. Wasn't a lot of wardrobe space but did have a safe, fridge, robes and tea making facilities but not much tea available though! Staff were very friendly and helpful.. Downside, we were on the 5th floor and the lift broke on our 2nd day so long walk up until the end of our stay!
overall a lovely hotel, in a great area, would definitely go back!

Room Tip: overlooking the street with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went to that hotel because it was super well located, near Notre Dame, in the gay area and close to the underground. Very friendly staff that were great at understanding that I was running the Paris Marathon the following day so they allowed me to stay much longer on my day of departure without paying anything! We were able to stay until 2pm, so I could have a shower and get changed. It was perfect for the marathon as my partner was able to wait right there in the corner of the street as the marathon was passing that road twice. Also in order to get to the start and finish line it was just few stops with the underground, in total less than 20 minutes. The room was small but very clean and the toilet was nice. There is a little sink with a kettle and fridge, perfect for having a snack or a coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is a little gem in a fantastic location. 5 minute stroll to Notre Dame and the Pompidou Centre and if walking is your thing, 15/20 mins stroll to the Louve Less than 100m from nearest Metro and quite an extensive abundance of little bars and restaurants in the area. The Marais area has an extensive range of traditional French Bars and some very funky bars and are reasonably priced and this is outside the happy hours in the bars.
The rooms in the hotel are exceptional, very very spacious and very large by Paris standards, very clean and offer all mod cons. We stayed in a Prestige room and would definately recommend this style of room if you want to treat someone special. The staff could not be more helpful and are extremely attentive and will do everything in their power to enhance your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#637 of 1,801 in Paris
295 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#376 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#1,009 of 1,801 in Paris
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,038 of 1,801 in Paris
233 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#652 of 1,801 in Paris
294 reviews
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,252 of 1,801 in Paris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mazarin

Property: Hotel Villa Mazarin
Address: 6 rue des Archives | Marais district, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Family Hotel in Paris
#305 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#407 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mazarin 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En plein coeur de Paris, dans le quartier du MARAIS, la Villa Mazarin vous accueille.En quelques pas, vous atteignez Notre-Dame, le Centre Georges Pompidou, l’'Ile Saint-Louis, l’'Hôtel de Ville, la Place des Vosges, le Musée Picasso et les ruelles historiques du Marais, haut lieu de la mode, de la gastronomie et de la vie nocturne.Pour rallier le Louvre, le Musée d’'Orsay, le Quartier Latin, il vous suffira d’une courte promenade le long des berges mythiques de la Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazarin Hotel Paris
Hotel Mazarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing