We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mazarin
Ranked #869 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break at this hotel in Paris. This boutique hotel is perfectly situated- right by the river Seine, 5 minutes walk to Notre Dame and about 10 minutes to the Louvre. The hotel itself is lovely- made even better by the great people who work there. All the people working on the reception desk could not have been more helpful- but especially the young lady who was so friendly and really went out of her way to help us. The room we stayed in (room 215) was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Overall I could not fault this hotel, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 522 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place was wonderful. The location is a block from the metro, a few blocks from The river and access to walk every where. The rooms were huge compared to other places we have stayed in Paris. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The only thing I don't recommend is the breakfast unless you love carbs and yogurt. The bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough to fit the bed along with a desk, dresser and table and chairs. enjoy!

Room Tip: We had a corner on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cazandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved the bright standard room we had on the 5th floor which came with a balcony with a table and two chairs. The room was a good size and nicely decorated with walls painted a very dark aubergine. The bathroom was very large and nicely decorated. They also provided large sizes of Clarins products In the bath...a luxurious touch! Fluffy robes are also provided.

The hallways were nice with art and sculptures. There is a small courtyard that can be used for drinks when the weather is nice. There is a front desk versus a lobby and it is fairly utilitarian. There is a spacious elevator which easily fit us and all of our luggage which is not always the case in Europe. Breakfast consisted of toast, small croissants, buns, fresh fruit salad, a very large pitcher of orange juice and yogurt. It was a little disappointing that cappuccinos were not available. Overall, it was good value even though I would've preferred larger croissants rather than the toast.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I emailed them from England and they made the restaurant reservations we requested. The hotel is located a block from the Hotel d'Ville and just across the street from the BHV department store. The Hotel d'Ville metro stop and a taxi stand are a block away. It is in a nice area of Paris...La Marais. It is a trendy area with lots of restaurants and shops. It has a large gay community with shops, bars and clubs catering to that group.

Highly recommended as a 3 star hotel. Great location for visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

a jewel of a find, traveled 26 hours to get here, the rooms were bigger than we expected , the amenities excellent , the sound proofing good as we were street side , another good point as it was great to people watch and all the other goings on, a lively area of Paris but we felt safe. The Staff recommended a great little bistro for dinner, sorry lost the name , but means 'croöked elbow "'in english. They booked a Cabaret show, so all in all very helpful, Luggage storage is free which is good as we arrived at *am in the morning, so went off walking for the day, only 15 minutes to the Lourve, La Lafayette and other shopping,

highly recommend

Room Tip: I would stay street side again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Paris, and we chose the Marius area to stay as it seemed close to a buzzy area and relatively easy to get to. After trawling the internet looking for a small hotel so we could maybe get a 0ewal feel for Paris, we decided on this hotel.
Well, we were not disappointed. Great reception on arrival, (Thank you Mani) Rooms are large and very well appointed and with lovely decor. Our room overlooked the central court yard, with the building opposite being apartments.
The hotel is well located with brassieries and restaurants very close at hand, a short walk to some great little shopping area, and a short walk to Notre Dame, the left bank, The Pompadou centre, etc. It is also in the gay area of the Marius which was a bit entertaining.

Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Courtyard room was great, no street noise and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

For once not a super small Parisian room.
You can actually walk around it !
Ask for the top level duplex.
Great location even if a bit on the busy side.
Very comfortable large bed, pleasant front desk staff.
We are still for the perfect affordable hotel to come back to in Paris and this one gets close to it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

American traveling to Paris for the first time and was very impressed with this hotel. Room was small but well-apportioned, and the staff was fantastic. Spoke English with ease, were knowledgeable about finding dive bars and fantastic hidden restaurants, and the location couldn't have been better. You could spend days wandering the Marais district surrounding the hotel, and the metro stop was a 45 second walk out the front door. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arwilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
214 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#475 of 1,804 in Paris
727 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#648 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
Le Marais
Hotel Beaubourg
Hotel Beaubourg
#494 of 1,804 in Paris
738 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#318 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mazarin

Address: 6 rue des Archives | Marais district, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#417 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mazarin 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En plein coeur de Paris, dans le quartier du MARAIS, la Villa Mazarin vous accueille.En quelques pas, vous atteignez Notre-Dame, le Centre Georges Pompidou, l’'Ile Saint-Louis, l’'Hôtel de Ville, la Place des Vosges, le Musée Picasso et les ruelles historiques du Marais, haut lieu de la mode, de la gastronomie et de la vie nocturne.Pour rallier le Louvre, le Musée d’'Orsay, le Quartier Latin, il vous suffira d’une courte promenade le long des berges mythiques de la Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazarin Hotel Paris
Hotel Mazarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing