We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only doable for a short trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge
Ranked #1,201 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Only doable for a short trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel in april. The hotel is really next to the metro, so you will be in the center of Paris within 15 minutes and it is close to the peripherique.
The room is really small and so is the bed. We had a double bed, but it was maybe 1.40m wide (so too small for 2 adults). We are both long (2m and 1.80m) and both our feet were hanging out of the bed. The bathroom is ok and the room was clean. The tv has only french tv channels (no problem if you are out the whole day). We had no breakfast in the hotel because there is a very good bakery and supermarket across from the hotel. The staff was not really helpful (they did not fix the fridge in our room which was already broken before we arrived), they asked us to pay the room twice when we checked in and checked out, and most of them speak only a little french.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelholic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    73
    36
    4
    6
See reviews for
40
47
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a great location for transportation and local life, then this is your hotel! This is not your hotel if you really care about actual hotel services. Yes the staff was nice, the rooms were pleasant and yes there's a small lift, basically a place to sleep at the end of the day but nothing extraordinary regarding this stuff. What I loved about this hotel was the location, literally steps away from a metro entrance that easily gets you into the heart of the city in less than ten minutes. Another amazing highlight was the neighborhood this hotel was in. Before you start a busy sightseeing day in Paris, you can walk out of this hotel (don't waste your money on breakfast) go to a pastry shop down the street and walk to a beautiful park! I would stay in this hotel again just for that park!

Room Tip: I believe we stayed in a double room, which got us a nice double bed and a single bed so we had plen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Travelled with my husband for honeymoon. The hotel is very near the metro and easy to locate. There is a small lift in the hotel, which spares you the trouble and effort to carry the luggage up the stairs. The room is reasonably clean but bed is awfully small and uncomfortable and we can't turn without disturbing the other person. Our sleep was further affected by the noise from the bar right downstairs. And the cigarette smoke was very bad too.

The lady at the front desk was warm and helpful. But can't say much for the younger guy. We had to leave the hotel early in the morn (before 530am) and our hands were full with luggage and bags. We didn't know we had to press a button to open the hotel main door (locked for safety reasons) and he wasn't forthcoming in helping us. He only helped unwillingly when we gave him a helpless look.

Would like to recommend this chinese takeaway/eatery jus across the street. Cheap and good!
The supermarket is just nearby with a small bakery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this little hotel in the Belleville neighborhood. After searching for hours for a decently priced hotel in Paris that wasn’t too far away from all of the main attractions, we were thrilled to stumble across this hotel. You really can’t beat the prices if you are a budget traveler just looking for a place to rest your head at night. It is very easy to get to. If you are taking the RER B train into the city from CDG airport, take the train to Chatalet. Then transfer to the metro on the brown line (Line #11) towards Mairie des Lilas and get off at Jourdain station. When you exit the station, be sure to take Exit #2 (Rue Lassus) and you will see the hotel literally in front of you to the left (just a few steps!) Note that check-in isn’t until 1 PM, but they allow you to store your luggage in the lobby area until you can get into your rooms. If you are looking for some time to kill but don’t want to make your way into the city just yet, the surrounding neighborhood is fun to explore. There are many little shops, restaurants, bakeries, etc. that you can pop into. Also, we were delighted to find 2 grocery stories just a block or two away to stock up on baguettes, water, cheese, fruit and other groceries. There’s also a fresh fruits and vegetables market nearby. It’s wonderful to have so many bakeries and pastry shops nearby too! Also, be sure to check out the nearby Parc du Buttes Chaumont, only about 10 minutes walk, which is a peaceful beautiful park with plenty of benches to relax and take in the scenery. There’s even a pretty waterfall inside the park if you walk a bit further.

It’s so great to be so near the metro and doesn’t take more than about 20-30 minutes to get to the heart of the city where all of the tourist attractions are.

We chose not to get breakfast at the hotel which was offered for a very reasonable price, but honestly, you can get an even cheaper breakfast if you buy food from the grocery store or visit the bakeries nearby.

The staff is available 24/7 which is nice and definitely speak English. They were helpful during our stay and when we needed guidance or directions to places, they were very much willing to assist.

The only complaint I have is that the hotel is located right above a restaurant/bar so every night, it was extremely noisy and hard to get a good night’s rest, as the noise would continue past 2 or 3 in the morning. Granted we were there Friday-Sunday nights (a total of three weekend nights) so this may be especially noisy. This would be the only reason I didn’t give this hotel a full 5 stars. Other than that, we loved the location and neighborhood!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braemer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room was small yet clean and cozy, quiet, but dark even with all lamps turned on.
The location is convenient, right beside the Metro, near a few supermarkets and restaurants.
Staff can speak English and are nice.
No free hot drinking water supplied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shang-Lun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We fell in love with Belleville in our short trip to Paris last Christmas and wanted to book a room from the area for three nights as we returned with a seven nights vacation in hot July. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is located in a homey Belleville area right next to a Jourdain metro station (10 to 15 min. by line 11 to the center, say Chatelet e.g). If you want to visit Pere Lachaise we really recommend walking. Take the smallest streets and alleys (there are some really beutiful ones, although some quite covered in graffitti and tags but you can not escape those while in Paris) and you will be there in no time, not that the dead would run anywhere anyway. Also be sure to grap some goodies from the nearby boulangerie, fromagerie, wine shop and super market and head for a lovely breakfast to Parque de Buttes Chaumont. Lunch or dinner is also easy to find with an abundance of choices from international (especially Asian (yes, quite a broad consept)) kitchen. There are also couple of bistros and/or brasseries in the area but French food seems to be in minority here.

The room might get quite hot in summer and does not have a fan or a/c of any kind. How ever the staff was able to fix us one upon request which was a life saver. We had a French balcony with a backstreet view on a fifth floor so the noise from the open window was nonexistent. The in room wi-fi is free and works nicely, the TV only contains couple of channels some with quite a bad reception (if you need to catch up with latest news on CNN or what ever). The room also contains a safe where you can toss your mini-laptop or an iPad still leaving enough room for your dslr with couple of objectives if you wish to leave those behid for an evening. The elevator of the hotel is really small. However if you can not fit into it with another person and a suitcase you have to ask yourself a question: should I lose some baggage or should I lose some baggage?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KissaAgentti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuAndAeM
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

- The room
The room was very small, just enough space for a bed, so I would not recommend this hotel if you like to take it easy and stay in your room.
But if you are only looking for a place to sleep then it's a good choice.
The bed was quite soft, the bed sheets were cleaned. The bathroom, with shower, was clean. we got new shampoo samples every day, which is nice for a 2 stars hotel.
The room felt quite old, and I think they should freshen it up a bit. The carpet on the floor felt dusty, as well as the curtains.
There is a small tv screen, a fridge, and a safe box.
the room has no AC, and the area is extremely noisy, so it's either you close the window and you sweat like a pig, or you open the window and can't hear a thing about what you're roommate is saying ;)

- The hotel
For a 2 stars, we were really surprised to have free wifi everywhere in the hotel and not only the lobby. The staff was friendly and welcoming
They propose breakfast, but we didn’t take it.
The whole hotel felt a bit old, but after all it’s only a 2 stars

- The location
The hotel is situated in the popular Belleville. The subway station is 20 seconds walk away, and you have a bar/restaurant right next to the hotel. What we did was to go and buy croissant at the Boulangerie 2 minutes away, and eat them at the café. The café is opened early on the morning, and propose food (not tested) until midnight.
It's Paris, but I felt this was really noisy!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuAndAeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Des Pyrenees
Hotel Des Pyrenees
#1,073 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Ermitage
Hotel Ermitage
#1,420 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Des Vosges
Hotel Des Vosges
#1,276 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,397 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Hotel Relais Bergson
#1,518 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
République
Hotel Les Chansonniers
Hotel Les Chansonniers
#1,358 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge

Property: Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge
Address: 5 rue Lassus | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,201 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Perdrix Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing