We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #237 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Small rooms but it doesn't matter. Location is excellent, and the hotel offers everything you really need, and nothing more (basic breakfast, free WIFI, tourist assistance, comfy beds and hot shower).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

As we can see you had a wonderful time with us.

About room size they look like a 3 stars hotel located in the main town of Paris.

We suggest you for your next to satay with us to book a superior room. We have some on request,.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 659 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have to say that the hotel is exactly like the pictures show. I went to Paris with my husband and my son 18 years old. We spent 7 nights in this hotel and I have to say that is very good. The only problem we had was a clogged bathtub that they solved as soon as we asked at front desk. The staff is very polite and helpfull. The entrance is small and nice . The breakfast is very good with croissants, baguetes, jelly, cheese, coffe, orange juice, but I missed some fresh fruits. The elevator is very small, but this wasn't bother us. Everything in the hotel is new and modern. Our room had a good size for 3 people. I would say that the room need some clothes hangers because the closet is too small for 3. The bathroom was small but very clean . The street is calm and the neighbourhood has many restaurants and cafes. Trocadero metro station is 2 minutes walking from the hotel. We could go anywhere and easily reach all attractions in Paris. The hotel is just 5 min from Eiffel Tower.
I recomend and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocFigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken little time of your to write your very nice comment. We attach a lot of importance for the comfort of our customers.

We try hard to answer in a minimum of time the problems which meet our guests and your comment proves it

Concerning the breakfast we intend to propose a buffet to give satisfaction to the numerous requests on this matter.

For the hangers do not hesitate to ask us if you need more.

Once again thank you for you review and we hope to accommodate you another time.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I spent a wonderful weekend in Paris staying at this hotel. The location is very convenient, just a few steps away from the Trocadero with his beautiful view of the Tour Eiffel, but in a very quiet street where sleeping wasn't a problem. The room was small, but very cozy and very nicely decorated, with many power sockets and mirrors (when traveling with friends they're never too many). The bathroom was clean and looked very new. The breakfast was amazing, very rich and varied. I sincerely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilaria z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you to have choose our hotel for your stay in Paris.

As we can see you spent a nice week end in Paris and we hope that there wil be many of them with us again.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel. Great location, quiet, great staff, and good stay in a nutshell. The rooms were small, but they have everything you need. Is clean and the bed is comfortable.

I would definitely stay there again

Antonio

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniolomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment.

All our team were happy to welcome you and as we can see you had a wonderful time with us.

We hope to see you again in the next future.

Regards.

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I finally made visiting Paris real. After reading all the reviews available, we have decided on Hotel Longchamp-Elysee. The location couldn't be better - it is in between the La Tour Eiffel and Arc de Triomphe. Very close to the Trocadero Metro stop. The neighborhood is quiet so you can get a good night sleep. Since the hotel is recently renovated, all amenities are updated. Our room has a good size bathroom with a soaking tub. The water pressure and temperature of the shower is great. The room is on the small side but we were prepared from the reviews from other travelers. Their bed is one of rare cases which my husband and I were able to sleep soundly in. There are couples of cafes near the metro stop which make dining very easy. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daegeseage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We really appreciate your nice comment please us.

We had only a purpose during the renovation of our rooms that our customers feel at home and your comment indicates that we made a success.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel the breakfast in particular i thought was lovely! As we booked via the hotels official website we received breakfast included in our price. The breakfast area is lovely, small but very clean & the hotel just had such a calming, soothing air about it i felt so at home & relaxed as did my boyfriend. The beds were extremely comfy as were the pillows. The only downside i can think of is the room for me was always a bit too cold & there was no instructions as to how to work the heating device on the wall. We had to ask about it & the gentleman told us it is controlled by them down at reception so he put our temp up to 25 degrees which i still didn't find warm enough but that was the highest it could be set to. The shower was amazing great temperature & was not like the usual tiny drops showers that most hotels have this was a full on power shower. Bathroom was modern & clean & pretty. The location of this hotel is amazing it is literally about an 8 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe & as we drove up in our taxi around one of the surrounding streets the eiffel tower popped up out of nowhere & i couldn't believe our luck when the driver stopped in the next street over making me realise just how close we were to the viewing area near Trocadero where tourists flock to view the tower. Overall our stay was lovely & i felt safe & very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel & would definitely stay again. Great location! Lovely modern rooms & bathrooms & great breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber25x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Madam,

First of all an immense thank you for your comment.

The fact that during your stay, you felt at home is an immense satisfaction because it is that we wish for all our customers.

When we receive comments so nice, we regret for nothing in the world the months which we spent in the dust and the noise to renovate our rooms so that our customers feel at home.

About air conditioning do not hesitate to ask us some extra blankets if you feel to cold.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My self and a friend stayed for one night.The hotel was really clean, room was a little small but I was only there for a short stay so it was perfect, the decor was also quite modern, only thing was the woman that served us breakfast was a little rude and I felt kind of awkward around her, but other than that 10/10. The main man at the front desk was really nice and helpful. Would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.

We attach a big importance for all the remarks or the suggestion of our customers.

We are surprised with your remark concerning the welcome which was reserved for you in the breakfast because we had had rather positive comments.

Know however that we spoke to the person concerned to avoid that it reproduces.

Hope to see you again for a longer stay.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
305 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#392 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#378 of 1,804 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#328 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
638 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#973 of 1,804 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
#109 Business Hotel in Paris
#288 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $127 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing