We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy boutique hotel in the Trocadero area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #234 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Longchamp Elysées is perfect for a nice relaxing stop in the 16th arrondissement. Friendly staff, comfortable although a bit tiny rooms... but great continental breakfast. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Better choose the rooms on the courtyard which are so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerveGMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice comment.

As regards the size of our rooms , they correspond to the size of a standard three-star hotel.

Nevertheless the rest of your comment indicates that you had an excellent stay in our company and we deeply thank you for it.

See you soon for a next stay.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 654 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pros: location (close walk to beautiful views of Eiffel Tower, Eiffel Tower, restaurants, underground, and much more), updated rooms, nice decor, friendly front desk staff, 24-hour availability of front desk staff, nice continental breakfast

Cons: very small rooms (not a problem for us, but some people like to spread out), dim lighting in bathroom

Recommend: Night - walk to the Trocadéro at night for a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower, Day - walk to the Eiffel Tower and take Batobus to other sites

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I booked for work, but not really ideal for work (no decent desk to work at) but would book if on holiday travel. Free wifi, lovely lcoation, friendly staff. I stayed twice in a week and was in different rooms, some look like they have been recently refurbished. Different room sizes but neither were too small, although one of the bathrooms as tiny.

Room Tip: ask for a newly refurbished room with a large bathroom. Breakfast wasn't brilliant to be honest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I must say this hotel rests perfectly on the sweet spot where location , hotel amenities, staff assistance, room layout and budget meet.
Stayed there with my wife and 4 year old daughter
Location- 5 min walk from the Eiffel tower and also the Trocadero metro stop.Which is in turn is 5 minutes from everywhere you would wan to visit via metro
Hotel amenities/room layout - no one spends time in the elevator or hall ( which are small ) but the rooms are more than adequate in size.....clean basic and very modern.
The shower and bathroom were heaven.Nothing beats a good shower at a hotel after a long day site seeing.Done in white you can see that attention is paid daily to keeping the area clean and spotless.
Staff- I would describe as "cool " and very helpful
With endless cafes and restaurants to choose from you cannot ask anything more from a hotel.
Find another cheaper hotel and you will pay for it somewhere ( transit cost ) .Looking for a more upscale hotel then I think are just fussy..lol. This hotel keeps it real and for being in the heart of Paris I would actually give it 6 of those trip advisor green dots but i cant as they seemed to have stopped at 5

Room Tip: We slept in a room that was overlooking a street which was fine , not sure what the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniechhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review that encourage us in improving even more our work.

We are very pleased that we could have been of any help and that your stay in Paris was enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Longchamp Elysees.

We wish you all the best for 2014.

Kind regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Longchamp Elysees for the Horse Racing. We had a triple room which was stylish a good size and a fantastic bathroom. the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpfull. We will be going back and i will be telling all of my friends.

The Metro was close and there were many bar's in the area as well as the Eiffel Tower.

Thank you very much for our stay x See you soon.

Zoe, Sara & Carole

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Bonjour,

We thank you so much about your very nice review, we always do our best to satisfy our clients' needs and your comment shows that we did succeed.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Paris, and that you left with good memories.

All the staff sends you his kindest regards.

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

On arrival the staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was clean and well presented. However, the room was far to small to manoeuvre around and should not have been considered a double. If I was to stay there for more than one night I would have asked to change rooms or even hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just stayed for the one Saturday night and the hotel's excellent location, within a short stroll of the Trocadero and Eiffel Tower was just what we needed. Good to have free fast WIFI with no hassle. Nice quiet neighbourhood, and I spotted loads of beauty salons and nail bars on Rue Longchamps if you were needing one! Admittedly the hotel is very small and our room was tiny, but the decor and fittings are stylish and contemporary. Reception was very helpful and we had no problem getting in during the early hours after a very late party. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Grainne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#602 of 1,803 in Paris
283 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#515 of 1,803 in Paris
444 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#185 of 1,803 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#900 of 1,803 in Paris
258 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
446 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#289 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $136 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing