We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and in a very nice location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Floor map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MarianaM1...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent apartment and in a very nice location. Perfect attention”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have a great experience with Glamaparis, Samia and Carla were very helpful, and Olivier! Everything was perfect.
The apartment was very comfortable in a traditional French building, and very well located. I loved it! It was my "cozy home" for 7 days. I'll return, no doubts!
Highly recomended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotties2...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in OUTSTANDING central location.”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location! Location! The apartment is within walking distance of an amazing number of sought after Paris attractions...The Louvre, Isle de Cite and Notre Dame Cathedral, Musee de Orsay, Toulleries Gardens and Place de la Concorde, to name a few. Also very close by, are stops for the Hop on Hop off Bus and Boat Combination. The apartment itself is very well maintained and clean. My husband and I were assisted by very helpful staff on arrival and during our stay. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dm-family...
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Comfortable and Cozy Apartment”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great apartment for a week in Paris! I was there alone but would also happily come back with my wife. It's a perfect size for one person and would also be great for two! The apartment was clean, cozy and quiet. There was a little bit of street noise on Saturday night, but nothing to worry about. With the curtains open it was light, bright and cheerful and with the curtains closed it was dark and cozy for sleeping off a bit of jetlag. The kitchen is surely tiny and not for cooking a full meal but there are great cafe's and some very noteworthy restaurants just steps from the apartment (literally, just a few steps!). Finding a great meal, some fruit or a fresh baguette is never a problem. The Louvre and Pont Nuef are also only minutes away by foot. If you're looking for a pied a terre in Paris this is the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Happy to read your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris

GLAMAPARIS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginiaT...
Staunton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great value”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the apartment at 2 rue Bailleul for eleven nights. The apartment was as described by the rental agency. We were sent the outside door code and apartment telephone number when the rental agreement was completed. We called the agency from the train station and were met by a representative of the agency at the apartment. Paul showed us through the apartment, took the balance of our payment in cash and credit card, and explained the check out procedure. We arranged for one housekeeping visit including a change of bed linen and towels which was at no additional charge because of the length of our stay.

The location is great. We were within easy walking distance to the Louvre and one block from a Metro stop and multiple bus stops. We used buses as often as we used the Metro to avoid the stairs and to enjoy the views. The buses that stop near the apartment travel to many of the museums and places of interest that are on most itineraries. You just have to study the bus routes a bit.

The apartment is one-half block from rue Rivoli which is a major street with plenty of taxis passing by. There were two patisseries within two short blocks and two grocery stores within three short blocks. As you can imagine, there were a dozen or more neighborhood restaurants, bistros, and wine bars within two blocks. We ate at some of them and were not disappointed.

The apartment itself was clean and provided much more space than a hotel room. The kitchen was adequate for our needs which were breakfast and a couple of microwave evening meals when we were too tired to go out. The only shortcoming when it came to eating in was the absence of any eating area. We ate from the coffee table in the living room. This could be an issue with more than a couple staying in the apartment.

We washed clothes at the apartment. Although there is no dryer, there is a large drying rack which we placed near a heater. The wet clothes, for the most part, dried overnight.

The bed was firm which was fine for us. We could hear our neighbors walking in the apartment above us which could be a problem for a light sleeper. They seemed to keep late hours. That was the only issue with sleeping that we had.

Overall, a more than adequate apartment at a reasonable price in a great location!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a 55+ year old couple from the USA who stayed in the apartment for two weeks. The apartment is an excellent location for exploring the usual sites of Paris as well as other parts of the city.

The apartment is as it appears in the pictures. It was a comfortable space for two adults. Plenty of closet space and shelves. No clothes dryer but the portable drying rack worked perfectly for drying clothes. The kitchen is tiny by any standard but doable and equipped with with all one needs to prepare a meal.

The apartment has no AC but we found it comfortable with the windows open while using the fans provided. The bed was very comfortable. I think the couch bed is probably most suitable for children.

The internet connection was very good as well as reliable. A booklet is provided in the apartment that has useful information about the apartment, information about the neighborhood as well as contact information for taxi cabs, etc.

An abundance of restaurants, markets, bakeries, grocery stores(4), and shopping are located within 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment.

The apartment is less than 5 minutes from the Louvre-Rivoli Metro stop. However, if you enjoy walking then many of the standard tourist sites...Louvre, Tuileries, Seine, and others...are within walking distance of the apartment, 15-25 minutes.

Lastly, let me add that the GlamPairs staff is excellent. This is the second apartment I have rented through GlamParis. Both times the apartments were as advertised and the rental process was flawless. The staff was responsive to all questions prior to the decision to rent as well as after he rental contract was signed.

A staff member met us upon arrival at the apartment, gave a tour of the apartment, and provided contact information should we need anything during our stay. They arranged for a car/ddriver for our arrival which for us was useful since the driver contacted GlamParis upon our arrival to notify them of the time we would arrive at the apartment.

No reservations at all about using GlamParis for future stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maconthem...
Tracy, California
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, good value”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our grand-daughter and it was just right. The location cannot be beat.. It is close to the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, the Seine and more. The living area is adequate. The bedroom and bathroom are large enough. The kitchen in tight. We did not cook much and did not care about the kitchen size. It would be larger if it did not have just about every appliance you might need. Fine for us for breakfast and snacks. GlamParis was very helpful and gave us loads of information and answered any questions. The rental agent that got us settled was charming. The lift is for two people, but very helpful. The area is busy, but street noise was not much with the windows closed. There is no A/C but fans were provided. We had to pay for seven days while only using it for five, but it was still as bargain. We were very happy with our choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: size of kitchen
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you for such a good review.
We are glad to hear your satisfaction regarding this property.
It is true that being in a very central area, you can walk to mainly all the famous touristic attractions.
We would be glad to have you stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
The GLAMAPARIS team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcfam123
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Perfect location for a perfect vacation”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was just right for the 3 of us - my wife and I were traveling with our 17 year old daughter. We enjoyed the local neighborhood and were within a couple blocks of the Louvre and an easy walk to many favorite sites - D'orsay, Orangerie, Notre Dame, Bertillions, St Germain district, ... St Eustache is quite close by and definitely worth a visit - we went to mass there on Easter Sunday and it was beautiful

The hosts were very helpful and everything was as represented with the apartment and the location was ideal. steps from the metro and river taxis also close by

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing