We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible boutique hotel”
Review of Les Plumes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Plumes Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it! The hotel is in a great location (two blocks from Cadet metro station on 7 line) with excellent restaurants around the block, a bakery on your way to Cadet, and much more. The hotel staff were all amazing and friendly. They all spoke english and were extremely helpful at any hour.

The hotel must be newly renovated because everything is modern and perfectly clean. Cleaning service was excellent. Our room was facing the street, but we heard nothing -- it's a very quiet side road.

As with all French hotels, it is a bit cramped by American standards, but we were perfectly happy.

This is a great value compared to other options we looked at, and we would not hesitate to book here again.

The breakfast looked great, but we opted to just eat out at places nearby. There is a minibar fridge where you can keep some wine and food.

We recommend eating at Seize neuf, 19 Rue de Châteaudun (walking distance).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous sommes ravis d'avoir pu satisfaire votre séjour à Paris,

Merci pour votre retour détaillé concernant Les Plumes Hôtel.

Toute l'équipe et moi-même vous souhaitons un agréable retour.

Cordialement,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    254
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
60
471
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel we were treated very well and felt welcomed. It has a nice ambiance and is decorated to celebrate the great artists of Paris, our room featured Victor Hugo and Juliette Drouet. The room was larger than I expected and we could open the exterior French (of course!) doors to let in fresh air from the atrium and get a taste of the Parisian courtyard ambience. The coffee and breakfast were very nice although I felt overpriced, but there was a neighborhood bakery about 50 yards away and plenty of shops to get breakfast. My wife appreciated the outlet in the bathroom which was convenient for her curling iron, something only this hotel had out of 3 hotels we stayed at. Bathroom was great (roomy, new fixtures, rain shower head) and the room was well apportioned - safe, fridge, small table, small closet, etc. The location was on a side street but very convenient to the Paris Gare du Nord and Ste Lazare train stations (about 20 minutes walk to each) and the metro. Overall a great place to stay and a great way to get the full Parisian experience in your hotel stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room opening up to the courtyard atrium because it was quiet and we could open our exte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

We are Happy to know that your stay in our Hotel was nice.

We hope to see you again to discover our Old Paris.

Kind regards,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Les Plumes Hotel Paris for 4 nights and we very much enjoyed our stay. This is a boutique hotel in a very historic neighborhood. Every room was remodeled and designed differently with a romantic charm. Most buildings in center of Paris are old and historic with small rooms and our room was also small; but it was very clean and very comfortable. The bedding was exceptionally comfortable to sleep in. Bathroom was designed beautifully considering the smallness of the area. The hotel is very well located for touring the city. We practically walked to all the historic buildings, shopping centers, and restaurants. Besides being centrally located, it was surprisingly very quiet, too! We didn't eat at the hotel because there were so many restaurants and coffee shops around the hotel that we preferred to experience the true Parisian life style. There was a bakery close to the hotel and we bought fresh croissants and bread every morning and got coffees from the Starbucks close to the hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are many good coffee shops, bakeries, and restaurants around the hotel to eat. We didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your warm comment. We are so happy to have a feedback like your.

We hope your travel back to USA was not too long and we are impatient to see you again on our Hotel.

For your informaton you will find the best rates in our website.

Kind Regards,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights having not been to Paris before we booked from the great reviews on here. The hotel itself for a start is reasonably priced compared to many others of the same staring, the rooms are a very decent size for a city hotel as is the bathroom which has an amazing rain shower with funky lights. The bed in amazing to sleep on so comfy and big. The hotel and room were both immaculately clean and well maintained, charming hotel with lots of character and the staff very welcoming,helpful and friendly speaking good English. Location is ideal as only a 10 minute easy walk from Gare du Nord station, metro stop 5 mins away with lots of restaurants and shops in the immediate local area. We found it very easy to get all over Paris from here to visit all the sight seeing points.

I have nothing negative at all to say about this hotel and could go on writing many nice things. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone you will not be disappointed. We will for sure be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

All the staff and me are very proud to read a comment like yours.
Thank you so much to have spent few times to write a comment in our page.

Kind Regards,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good location next to the metro station, small but not so small for Paris, good bed, bud pillows, large bath, nice lighting. Little bit expensive but this is Paris, the charge breakfast (15€/person) but there are lot of cafe etc in neighborhood, 10 min walking to Gare du Nord train station. Very good wi-fi. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrosthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for you nice comment, it's always a pleasure to have a new one like this.

We hope your travel back was pleasant.

Kind regards,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a pleasant stay here. Booked a suite and the room size was decent. It's pretty close to Gare du Nord if you are getting in to Paris that way. It is also right next to a metro stop (Cadet) which made travel convenient. Also about a 10-15 minute walk down to Opera. the hotel is clean and also tastefully decorated and staff are friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

We are glad to know that your stay in our Hotel was good.

We wish you a nice travel back to Australia and we hope to see you soon.
Don't forget, you will find the best rate in our website.

Kind Regards,

Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very good location of the hotel next to the metro station. Everything was clean... the staff was very helpful always smiling...the décor was very modern and the food very tasty.. we stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon trip and it was very romantic. we just loved it..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesplumeshotel, Directeur at Les Plumes Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

We are so happy for you, all the staff wish you again a very romantic life together and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,


Marc B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#247 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#224 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#43 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#240 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#66 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Plumes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Plumes Hotel

Property: Les Plumes Hotel
Address: 10 rue Lamartine, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Plumes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Plumes Hotel Paris invites you on a fascinating journey through time, imbued with the romantic charm of 19th century Paris and on a discovery of the mythical couples who marked this period which yielded an abundance of masterpieces.In the footsteps of Paul Verlaine and Arthur Rimbaud, Victor Hugo and Juliette Drouet or George Sand and Alfred de Musset, you can soak up the typical atmosphere of a period guest house in which everything, from the staff’s uniforms to the stylish decorative details, draws you into the deliciously romantic atmosphere of that era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Plumes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing