We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly quiet”
Review of Hotel Vintimille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vintimille
Ranked #1,650 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Like most Paris hotels it is very expensive and small rooms. Staff friendly, location good. Metro nearby Would stay there again. [filler text as review must be 200 characters xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxx xxx x x xxx xxxxx xxxxxx xx xxxx ]

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was there few days, choosen for the reason of the price, but thought will be much better. Not very clean, the lift so small and old, that was afraid to go up. The only location was quite good for us but next time when I come back to Paris will choose another one for sure!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

At the very top of teh builindg- lift didn't go to our floor. But had a view of Sacre Couer from Window. Great location-close to where we wanted to be. Given it was July-peak season, and with a strong Aussie dollar- it was fine! But then I usually stay in backpackers- !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rosalind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The location is indeed good. We were allowed to check in early, which was nice. Aside from that, I found this hotel rather dirty, cramped and generally rundown. The walls were paper thin, so bring earplugs. All in all, it served its purpose (a 1-night stay in Paris, during which time we were out most of the day) but is in my view a 1-star economy hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor. Some rooms are directly on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoatsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in august 2012 it wasnt that bad, the location is perfect near place de clichy metro station and saint lazare train station, i wouldn't reccomend it for a family , only for short stays , The room is quite small but everything nesscary is working.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed at the Vintimille for 4 nights with my husband and 2 daughters (early 20's). Carpets and decor were a bit shabby but beautifully clean towels and bed linen. No frills e.g. free toiletries, hairdryer, kettle etc. and rooms weren't huge but each had a table and chair, built-in wardrobe and bedside unit plus a wall mounted TV (no English speaking channels so far as we could find) and free wi-fi. - only 1 power point in each room (tho' you can unplug the TV!!) Staff had competent enough English to help whenever we asked and were always pleasant. Didn't try breakfast as we preferred to choose where to eat from huge choice locally. Very walkable to main shopping and very close to Moulin Rouge and Montmatre areas though the street itself wasn't too noisy at night. For the price and location we found it excellent value - depends on how much you've got/ want to spend on accommodation. We spent very little time in our room and preferrred to pay this rate and use our funds for eating and sight-seeing.
Try to get a 5th floor room if poss. as windows open onto a small balcony. Number 53 is a particularly bright twin corner room and a little more spacious than our double room (number 51)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scots4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

O my God!
I still can't belive that I have paid them my money! Now I wouldn't stay there even for free!

1. Reception- guy from the reception didn't even bother to look at me [ he was too busy watching some soap-opera on his laptop]. My french is really poor and I could barely understand what is my room number because on the key there was no number. I asked him if he can repeat the number [in english] and he anwered, in french of course. :D

2. Lift- Oh dear Lord! Lift is like from some horror movie. I choose stairs. btw my room was on 5th floor so imagine how terrible the lift was... Anyway, stairs are scary too. Hard to say what is worst.

3. Room- Do not walk barefoot on the carpet! No matter what, don't do it!
Surprise, my duvet was clean!

4.Bathroom- If you not staying longer then 3 days better option is do not take shower.
Public toilets in the middle of Paris are better and cleaner that this one.


Location is good [if you don't thousands of sex-shops around] but my rating of this hotel stays the same so TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,489 of 1,802 in Paris
358 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Cabourg
Cabourg
#1,597 of 1,802 in Paris
273 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,414 of 1,802 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
le Havane
le Havane
#1,293 of 1,802 in Paris
120 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,073 of 1,802 in Paris
397 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Fiat Hotel
Fiat Hotel
#1,174 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vintimille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vintimille

Address: 5 rue de Vintimille | Place de Clichy, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,650 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $66 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vintimille 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vintimille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintimille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing