We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Price”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #345 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were a little worried about what this hotel may be like based on the price compared to others in the area. We were very impressed when we got there. The hotel and rooms were clean and the location was about a 10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower (depending how fast you walk). We were able to walk and see all the main attractions in one day (but that did require a lot of walking).I would definitely recommend this boutique hotel to anyone I knew looking for a place to stay.
If I could change one thing about the hotel, it would be that you have to turn your key into the front desk to leave and pick it up when you came back. I just worried if someone would say the wrong room number and end up with our key, but we didn't have any issues with it, it just made me wonder. Remember, you're not in America, the rooms are going to be small everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmjones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eiffel Seine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We just finished our second stay at the Hotel Eiffel Seine in 8 months. The first stay was for for 3 nights, this time , we stayed for five nights, and loved it every bit as much, if not more, than the first time. We had a triple room. The room overlooked the courtyard, was very very clean, and felt like home. It has a mini bar fridge and tea/coffee service. We would go to the grocery down the street and buy juice, bread, cheeses, etc. and use the fridge to store our cold items. We love the feel and vibe of the hotel, and the location even more. The hotel is directly across the street from the Bir Hakeim metro, and RER station. There are also some awesome restaurants surrounding the hotel, including the wonderful
Pizza Fiorentina. The Eiffel Tower is a couple blocks away, as well as the beautiful Seine River. Many places were an easy walk. We also LOVE the hotel cat. Reminded us of home. There is a laundry nearby, and we loved the outdoor market under the Metro on Sunday mornings. After spending hours upon hours researching different hotels, we decided this was the place for us again. Our next trip, we will be back at the Eiffel Seine.with no other search needed.

Room Tip: As for a room over the courtyard - they are probably more quiet than street front.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

-for moonlit walks along the Seine River, stay here.
Take a right out of the front door, walk a few yards to the corner, cross the street and you are
river-side – with a nice, very wide walking path.
-for watching the Eiffel Tower’s beautiful light show (it twinkles with special lighting for ONLY five minutes on the hour each hour after nightfall), stay here.
When the Tower lit up, a collective gasp could be heard from the viewers – on both sides of the
Seine. The hotel is a five minute or less walk to the Tower – very handy when a Paris rain
shower says hello.
- for fabulous croissants, AMAZING raisin bread, tasty pain au chocolat, and great cookies, stay here.
Poilane Bakery- staffed by accomplished and friendly artists of their craft – is a just a few blocks
away. Fresh croissants and/or some Poilane bakery item was involved in eight out of eight of
our breakfasts in Paris.

A Monop store and another local grocery store are also within a few blocks of Hotel Eiffel Seine
– good for yogurt and fruit to accompany a morning croissant. Monop had a nice selection of
cheese, baguettes, salmon and salads for dinners for few nights in Paris.

-for amazingly helpful and hospitable front desk staff, stay here. If for nothing else, stay at Hotel Eiffel Seine for this reason.
Jean Francois Robert – above and beyond being extraordinarily responsive every day –(not
only with our small group but with every guest interaction and walk-ins from the street I
observed, Jean Francois was friendly, helpful and patient – helping people with transportation,
maps, reservations – dining and otherwise, and recommendations), he was phenomenal in
helping us with a medical emergency.

One of my companions’ first gifts from Paris was a half-body cast due to an exceedingly nasty
fall at Gare St. Lazare train station. So instead of leaving Paris that day, we needed a nice
room or rooms or suite for three - and we had already checked out of the Hotel Eiffel Seine and
were to resume our stay with them after our trip to Normandy. Calling Jean Francois from the
Emergency Room of a Paris hospital was the best thing we ever could have done – our very
nice travel company could not have compared to the results Jean Francois produced. The
Hotel Eiffel Seine was booked up that night so he called around and found a nice hotel room for
us on very little notice. Jean Francois was very solicitous and we sincerely appreciated the
empathy he expressed regarding the injury and our unplanned seven hour tour of the Paris
hospital system. Upon our return from Normandy, Jean Francois continued to exhibit
graciousness and helpfulness beyond compare. Front desk staff in general were very friendly
and helpful. Their English was wonderful and, sadly, always better than my Rosetta Stone
French though it looked like they always appreciated my efforts.

-for nice quiet rooms with very comfortable beds, lovely linens and wonderfully deep bathtubs
with showers, stay here.

Other reasons to stay at Hotel Eiffel Seine:
-La Cantine du Troquet – a restaurant several blocks from the hotel. We ate here four times during our stay in Paris, returning to it each time after trying other restaurants in the neighborhood. With a good variety of entrees for lunch and dinner, the food is good and the service is fast. They remembered us from our first visits and almost treated us like family from then on.
-L’Atome for takeaway coffee in the mornings – is the only place around for take away coffee. Open up at 8:00 (if I remember correctly), the coffee was really nice and yards above the instant coffee setup in the room.
-St. Leon Catholic Church – Good Friday and Easter in Paris – phenomenal acoustics in the church. Whether it was church-goers or church-goers and the choir – the vocal music was amazing – and I didn’t even understand all of it. The church, within walking distance to the hotel, is several blocks beyond La Cantine du Troquet.
-Metro station – not used due to body cast concerns – was almost right across the street from the hotel. Any noise from it or the street was not noticeable in our rooms.
-Cab stand – right outside the hotel – was very convenient.
-Arc d’Triomphe and the Avenue des Champs Elysees– are bit of a walk – but doing so helped stave off jet lag for a companion who arrived in Paris that morning.

If any of the aforementioned qualities or attractions is what is desired, I happily and strongly recommend staying at the Hotel Eiffel Seine. Paris could not be better represented by a hotel and/or its staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am proud to read your review, I graciously thank you for your FIVE star TA review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

THANK YOU for your generous support.

Pascal PALVADEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel could not be placed better!
It is opposite Bir Hakeim metro (line 6) so from airport get tickets for RER B, get off at Dengert Rochereau (line 6) and off at the hotel!
The rooms hold a queen bed with tea/coffee facilities which are replaced once a day. The bathroom is clean and everything is a fine size, only downside...walls are paper thin so we didn't get much sleep.
Breakfast is €16 each so we went elsewhere but there are plenty of restaurants/cafés around and even a subway next door!!
5 minute walk to Eiffel Tower and we got tickets to walk to second floor, then a lift ticket to the third floor (which is cheaper). Everything is nearby and in a walkable distance although we got a ticket for a hop on hop off bus tour to get around.
Would most definitely return to this hotel if we went back to paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walsall13May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your very nice comment.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Pascal PALVADEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was my first time ever in paris-

I stayed at the hotel 15th-17th may 2014, it is in a great location (5min walk from the train station which we got from the airport-10min from the Eiffel Tower) it is a small hotel, but who cares your not really in there a whole lot, it's clean and in a great location! There is also a hotel cat who is gorgeous, she's so cute and friendly. There were a couple of Americans in the hotel, so you no it's a great hotel as Americans have really high standards.

To the right of the hotel is a subway restaurant and 2 fab restaurants to the left of the hotel, we ate in both restaurants and they were both nice and not to expensive, think approx €60 for 2 meals and drink.

When u get to the Eiffel Tower walk over the road, down the steps and make sure u book the batobus, it's €16 for one day use or €18 for two day use, you can use until 9.30pm, you get on the boat from the Eiffel Tower and can hop on and off to 8 different locations so you can go and see all the amazing sights of paris.

You also need to go to the bridge of padlocks, buy a padlock either off the men on the bridge or from a local shop, wright your name and date on the lock, attach it to the bridge along with all the other thousands of locks and throw the key in the river, so romantic!

Please be aware of lucky lucky men (that's what I call them) they sell gifts, they are on every street on your way to the Eiffel Tower and outside the hotel, but don't worry just say no and their okay.


If you are thinking of getting the train, let me know and I will be able to tell you how to get from the airport to the Eiffel Tower, it's cheaper than a taxi it was only €10 each.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joanna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Client
THANK YOU for your wonderful and kind words following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a amemorable moment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Warm regards,

Pascal Palvadeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Loved this beautiful quirky little hotel. Very smart and clean including the rooms. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Walking distance from Eiffel Tower and only short taxi journeys from other tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to help you during your stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hi its a beautiful Hotel just 200m away to Eiffel tower .The hotel is just bang opp to the metro statio n so no need to worry about moving from 1 place to other .The best welcome i could get the staff was very jolly the did their best to guied us to the city As we were staying just for a day and wanted to cover the max places I think we made a right decision staying here as all the sightseeing places are just near by rooms are small but good good for a 1 night 2 night stay

Room Tip: prefer taking on higher floor facing tower
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gunangadsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#399 of 1,804 in Paris
2,279 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
2,466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
423 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing