We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paris stay”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #352 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“paris stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are particular and this hotel was one we would stay at again. It was quiet and safe. The staff was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and they held our baggage after we checked out so that we could sight see. The breakfast was the only downfall. The room was clean and well decorated. Plenty of space for my husband and I.

Room Tip: Great price for a great little place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 812blondie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your detailed feedback.

It is great to see that we have exceeded your expectations on many occassions and I apologise for those that we did not (Breakfast) I have passed these onto our catering team for rectification.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Paris

Kind regards

Pascal Palvadeau

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    843
    177
    35
    26
See reviews for
452
1,085
85
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is perfectly situated right around the corner from the Eiffel Tower, right by the Seine. There are several good restaurants just up the road and there are two metro stops within about 10 metres of the hotel.
The room was small but had everything you needed - I would stay there again.
I was there for business, and so would normally like the hotel to have gym facilities, but why use a gym when you have a great view outside for a run!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niciwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Eiffel Seine Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are please to let you know that we do have Gym facilities now !

Thank you again for choosing The Eiffel Seine Hotel as your home in Paris, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pascal Palvadeau

Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and with lots of restaurants close by, you couldn't ask for a better location. The room was a modest size but spotless and well furnished with a great shower. The bed was really comfortable! The room overlooked the Metro but soundproofing was perfect and we never heard a single train. What makes the Eiffel Seine a five-star hotel is the staff: the front desk guys were always welcoming, helpful and eager-to-please and even the cleaning lady gave us a cheery 'bonjour'. I would definitely stay there again and will be recommending it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for complimenting our hotel with an amazing standard of accommodation. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Pascal, hôtel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent location, just a five minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, practically around the corner and a short walk across down the street and right next to Bir-Hakeim Metro Station. Rooms, price wise are what you would expect staying in Paris and are big enough for two people in an intimate relationship.
Only fault would be the hairdryer, that was obviously broken and had tried to be fixed (but fixed with masking tape) so if it came lose (as it did) would expose you to the heat from the dryer; unless you want to check no masking tape has been used.
Food - N/A and service could of been better, we wouldn't of reached our room without one of the more fluent speaking English staff helping us out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with others from your recent stay with us, I am thrilled that our service and facilities in the hotel outweighed the small imperfections in the rooms.(which I absolutely agree with you this should not happen!) I am very proud of our team and the way that they care for our guests so I am delighted that they were a highlight for you on your travels.

If you decided to explore Paris again, please come back and visit us!
Regard
Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Cozy Hotel in a Central Location. Close to super markets, Metros, Subway, Eiffel Tower, Seine Cruise etc., Bit expensive but can be given for the location. Rooms are maintained well.

Can't say much about the service given by staffs.

We will come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and feedback on your stay in the hotel with others! Loved that you enjoyed the location and atmopere, we like to make our guests feel like home.

I do hope that you will find a reason to come and visit us again soon.

Cheers,

Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Location good for Eiffel Tower, as right around corner. Hotel is across the street from the metro, which is very convenient also. Our room was very clean, updated but small. Hotel did an outstanding job on the decor of rooms and lobby. Staff was pleasant. Night staff not so friendly.

There are plenty of small eateries near hotel which are just ok. Nicer restaurants and shopping areas quite a distance.

We have been to Paris many times and usually stay in left bank. We wanted to try this location for a change so booked the Eiffel Seine. If this is your first time to Paris, we would recommend the Eiffel Seine for it's location and value. We will most likely stay with friends our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John-AliceMelillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
You have delighted me with your feedback - thank you! It sounds like you really enjoyed your trip to Paris.
Please come back again soon.

Many thanks,

Pascal Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Location is perfect. The hotel is approximately 10 - 15 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and the River Seine. The Bir-Hakeim Metro Station is also right across the street which also has underground access to the RER including that which will directly take us to Versailles.

It is very near excellent cafes, sandwich bar and even a creperie for breakfast. A neighborhood bakery is also just a 5-minute walk from the hotel - to the left as you exit the hotel's main door. For our basic needs (water, fresh fruits, etc.), there is Le Marche Franprix nearby - also towards the left of Grenelle!

The rooms were small (we got 2 rooms for me and my husband and another couple-friend of ours) but clean and well-maintained.

The elevator of this hotel is also very small and old! From day one, my husband decided to take the stairs everyday upon seeing the elevator's size and state. True enough, I really got stuck alone in it on our second day there. It just suddenly stopped in between the 3rd and 2nd floor and I could only mumble in fear as I didn't have any choice then. It was the longest 50 seconds of my life! How I wish they would upgrade this elevator soon lest some not-so-healthy guests would just faint and die anytime this malfunctions again - which is very possible!

Not all of the staff were nice and friendly and they could stand some improvements on customer service too!

The hotel can arrange for an airport transfer upon request by the guests. They charge 18€ per person for this. We noticed that this is a shared van service from an independent service provider accredited by the hotel, which also caters to guests of other hotels. For the price we paid for me and my husband, we would have been better off taking a cab by ourselves which would have been more comfortable and time efficient for us.

We don't mind going back to this hotel on our next visit to Paris, especially with a new elevator by then!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LILODEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#384 of 1,802 in Paris
2,144 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
1,960 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Property: Hotel Eiffel Seine
Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing