We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at following up on problems...great location though”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #347 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We really liked our stay at this hotel...it WAS close to everything. A bit on the expensive side...but then everything in the area is pretty much the same. It has a nice 'honor bar' where you can have a beer, glass or bottle of wine, and server yourself...and then give a paper showing what you had to the receptionist.
OUR issue was that a backpack was stolen from the lobby while waiting for our shuttle to the airport. Not the hotels problem, since we took possession of our bags. The problem was getting anyone to respond to our emails about the issue afterwards!
We had to leave in a hurry to catch a flight to go on a cruise...and we were told to send an email with a list of the missing items. Which we did that same day from a hotel in Copenhagen. No response. We got on the ship and had a 9 day cruise...while on the cruise we checked email and sent 2 more emails as follow-ups. NO RESPONSE! When we got back from our cruise we called the hotel and the person at the front desk had no idea of what we were talking about, and told us to call back on Monday (This was Saturday). We made out way home and called on Monday. We were given the email address of a 'manager' that would review the surveillance video of the lobby. We sent him and email...and 3 days later got a response that they didn't see anyone near our bags during the time. And asked if they should call the police. We replied with a YES...we need a police report. Here it is, a week later, and still no response.
I'm VERY disappointed with the response from the hotel...the lobby staff were very friendly and helpful...but when a problem occurred, the hotel was NOT RESPONSIVE.
Stay there...BUT...keep your eyes and hands on your bags while in the hotel lobby...do NOT let them out of your sight. We were lax in this area, and it cost us dearly....laptop, cameras, Bose headsets!! At least I had our passports separate...otherwise I don't know where we would be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaynes1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent experience to our hotel.
The hotel Eiffel Seine was very sorry to hear that items went missing after checking out . Regrettably, like I told you in my first e- mail, I was waiting for the police report before contacting you and give you clear information.
Police were questioning people and checking surveillance video after your departure but nothing went wrong.
We take these claims very seriously and are hopeful there is a positive resolution in this matter coming soon.
I will personally continue to e-mail you and do my best to help you in this case pending .

Best regards
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 2,188 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, small but comfortable room. Awesome location, close to everything. Directly across the street from the metro. There are plenty of restaurants, super markets and a laundromat nearby. Can't wait to return to Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsStephRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We try to welcome each guest as if they are a family member coming home for a visit so we are especially pleased to hear that we make you feel so comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential guests and hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and it was a wonderful stay. The hotel staff are awesome and very helpful. The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and have all the amenities needed.
Ana was very helpful with my accommodations, as initially I had reserved a queen room, but then at the last moment needed a triple. She was quick to answer and put us up in a family room, which was the best way to have stayed with grown up kids!
We arrived after midnight and Samuel checked us in to our rooms efficiently. He was so very helpful and made us feel very comfortable. He explained the area, gave us a map and explained all the details necessary.
The hotel is right next to the Eiffel tower and 2 metro stops (which makes it so easy to reach other destinations). There are restaurants around the hotel and souvenir shops. There is also a grocery store down the road!
I will definitely choose this hotel, if I ever visit Paris again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesslubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure for us to receive positive feedbacks as they are a source of motivation for each of us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel looks very unassuming at first. However, when we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member (Samuel). Although we arrived very late, he quickly got us our room, gave us a 5 minute overview of what to expect and got us situated. The hotel is clean, rooms were specious for the location and great value. Metro Station is right across the street and Eiffel Tower and popular sites within a short walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast on nearby restaurants is exremely expensive. Go for the prefix menu - usually better valu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Hotel Eiffel Seine. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was absolutely satisfied. Hotel is on great place, near to Eiffel Tour, accross to street is underground. The room was always clean and tidy.Perhaps receptionist could smile more :-).I can only recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our receptionist. We are now in the process of retraining the team on their behavior and attitudes. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was traveling on business through Europe and decided to take the train to Paris. Before traveling, I stummbled upon this hotel on the internet and booked it ahead of time at a fare rate. When I arrived I couldn't have been happier! The location of this hotel is spectacular. Driectly next to 2 amazing cafes and literally only a 4 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. In one weekend I was able to walk to the Arc de Triomph, the Louvre, and Notre Dame Cathedral without spending a time on taxi or even the metro. The room was on the small side (but it is Europe) and very clean!! Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Eiffel Seine and for your recommendation. I have shared your kind words with our staff. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you get to make it back to see us sometime soon. Always at your service. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

When we arrived in Paris, we wanted a hotel within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides for 2 nights before embarking on a river cruise. This was the perfect spot. Although I had concerns that it might be noisy because it is across from Bir Hakiim RER station, we were given a room facing the inner courtyard which was extremely quiet. The room was postage stamp size, so if you are looking for lots of space, don't stay in a "standard room." But it was clean, quiet, modern (art deco) and comfortable. Great shower. Small elevator, but it worked fine. The English speaking desk clerks were very helpful and we were able to get into our room before check in time (which was wonderful considering our jet lag). The breakfast (petit dejeuner) was excellent--eggs, bacon, toast, pastries, fruit, coffee, etc. (it was an extra cost but well worth it). Being 2 blocks from the Eiffel Tower was an advantage.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammie3795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eiffelseine, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Seine, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Hotel Eiffel Seine. We are delighted to see that you appreciated our good location and our delicious Breakfast. Thank you again for posting a review; we look forward to your return visit! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,803 in Paris
2,324 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#99 of 1,803 in Paris
2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
2,477 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#57 of 1,803 in Paris
443 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#41 of 1,803 in Paris
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing