We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #345 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Location everything for this hotel. Close to transport, attractions, and restaurants.
We stayed in the first week of February, 2 adults and 2 teenagers and found the hotel clean, secure, and easy to find. Rooms were a little small for the price, we were supposed to have adjoining rooms, but while they were only across the hall - there was no way to leave the doors ajar, even with the hall door closed. Staff were extremely helpful. Organised taxi's, gave excellent advice, and stored a lot of luggage securely. Breakfast was not included, so went to nearby restaurants for excellent fair.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_392320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eiffel Seine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

great place and great service and took great care of us. The hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful from giving us information on where to go, location perfect....all in all a great get away weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Booked a 3 night stay for my husbands 40th birthday as a surprise for him and were also pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel was. We were lucky our room was reasonably spacious, plenty of room to walk around and store our bags. I've stayed in Paris before at another hotel in Paris and this was positively large by comparison! Staff were friendly and helpful, couldn't fault the cleanliness of the rooms and to get tea and coffee facilities is very rare in Europe - only advice, take some extra tea bags, as only get one "normal" tea bag the others are herbal. 30 second walk to river, 5 minutes to Eiffel tower and river cruise moorings. Opposite RER and 2 minutes walk from Metro. Would definitly recommend and if we ever fancy going to Paris again will definitely stay here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FattyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The location of this hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel Towel. The room is a little small but it's clean and have all the necessities. The hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful from giving us information on where to go, to getting us doctor's appointment (One of us fell sick during this trip). Would definitely love to come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shateq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked this hotel mainly due tot he review on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed
The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk from the Eiffel tower and opposite the metro and 2 mins walk from the RER
The staff were very friendly and helpful, i had emailed previous to ask for a room with views of the seine and was not disappointed on arrival. We had actually been given a room slightly larger than normal at 15 sqm and at no extra charge! the staff were always on hand to answer any questions we had or give recommendations on eating out and places to see

The room itself we found spacious and ideal with a queen size bed and en-suite.

Overall i would recommend this hotel to anybody, the rates we got via booking through the eurostar website were very reasonable

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the seine
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I just returned from a 4-night stay at the Eiffel Seine Hotel. The location was excellent - so close to the Metro and the Eiffel Tower. We saw the Eiffel Tower several times a day, during the day and at night, which was really nice because the weather was not great so were were able to get good pictures during the brief periods when the sky was clear. We just had a standard room, but found room for our 2 huge suitcases and all our carry-on luggage. The hotel was very clean. Our room faced the courtyard and we couldn't believe how QUIET it was! The street noise was totally blocked. There was a hairdryer, shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Nice, hot showers with good water pressure. A pot that boiled water to make instant coffee that was provided, along with several tea bags, cream and sugar. If you walk out the hotel and take a left, there are several restaurants, grocery stores, and bakeries. Very convenient. The staff provided good tips for restaurants and spoke excellent English. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for three nights due to Tripadvisor reviews and also because they have larger than average rooms i.e.Superior.
I agree with the reviewer who said this is a good choice for first time visitors who are perhaps a little nervous or those who like to be in a touristy area.Everything you need as a first timer is close by and the staff are wonderful,eager to help & happy to speak English.
I would however suggest that you book room only.Sadly,the breakfast is poor and expensive at 17Euros per person.Cafe next door is open early and there are other alternatives nearby.

Room Tip: If you want extra space book a superior room.Reasonable size.Bathroom however is small.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#399 of 1,804 in Paris
2,280 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,804 in Paris
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
2,466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
424 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing