We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, Location and Service”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #359 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked this hotel through Eurostar as a Train+Hotel package for a three night, Christmas time weekend away in Paris.

To cover the bad things about this hotel first... As expected, this being the center of Paris, the room was very small. If you took a couple of large sized suitcases on your travels, you'd have issues putting them out of the way somewhere. That said, I don't think you will find this style and price of hotel in Paris with bigger rooms, so better to expect and plan for it!

Other than the fact that the room was small, we also had an issue with the AirCon. The unit only seemed to blow hot air. As long as the heating was on, the room always ended up getting uncomfortably hot and stuffy, despite setting a low temperature. In the end the trick was to turn on the system upon entering the room in the evening and switching off before going to bed and letting the room cool off naturally during the night.

The above were the only two issues we had. In reality these weren't too bad as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway, being out exploring Paris from midday till night, The time that we did spend in the hotel was very comfortable and pleasant. Despite the small room, the bed was a good size. It felt like a UK King or Queen size, which is surprising considering the size of the room. There was also small dressing table and a small wardrobe to hang up clothes. This proved useful for us for hanging up our wet clothes. Yep... it rained a lot in Paris while we there there! :-( The room also had a good size en-suite bathroom. Like the bed, the bathroom felt big considering the size of the room! Room and bathroom both clean, tidy and comfortable to use.

Moving on from the room, we found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. I called up in advance to advise of our late arrival and was relived to discover a good command and understanding of English. We found the staff to be quite friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with our queries about getting out and seeing Paris. We really appreciated and made good use of the complimentary map of Paris they gave us on arrival. This included a street map with all the main places of interest, as well as a map of the Metro and indications of nearest stations for each of the sites.

Finally the location... this was just perfect. Right by the Eiffel Tower... you're graced by it's magnificence, at least twice daily, upon leaving and returning to the hotel every day.OK, don't get me wrong, we couldn't see the tower from the hotel room, nor from standing outside the hotel, but it was a 5 minute walk around the corner. If you take the Metro into the center of town, you will certainly see the tower from the train. FYI, the best place to a get a picture and view of the Eiffel Tower is from the Trocadero directly across from the tower. This is either a Metro ride away if you're feeling lazy, or a 10-15min walk away from the hotel.

Talking of the Metro, Bir Hakeim station is right outside the hotel (and no you don't notice it as you sleep!). This is a good station to have near your hotel as you can easily get to all the main sites from here quite efficiently. We were really impressed with the Paris Metro... trains run with high frequency (every two minutes), always a station quite close by and generally very quick and efficient to get around town.

All in all a very good first trip to Paris, thanks to this excellent Hotel.

Thank you Hotel Eiffel Seine!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajivB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent value boutique hotel providing everything you need for a weekend away in Paris. Excellent location near Eiffel Tower and opposite metro makes getting around after dinner or to/from gare du Nord and other sites easy.

Highly recommended for high quality mid-budget travellers seeking to avoid the corporate clone hotels

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liyzlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was my first trip to Paris and my wife booked us into this hotel. The hotel was all that you would expect for a boutique hotel and I can say that it was a value for money package. The staff was helpful and was also conversant in English. We actually stayed for five nights in total but we travelled to Strasbourg in between, So we actually stayed in two different rooms. Both the rooms were clean. Housekeeping was good. The hotel actually allowed us to keep one of our bags with them as we travelled to Strasbourg.

Our package came with breakfast (they could do with a change of breakfast menu every other day) and also a free cruise for two on the River Seine and since we checked in twice, they actually offered us the cruise twice but we declined. There are a few good restaurants within walking dictance (15 minutes) and also two supermarket just down the road.

Last but certainly not least is the location. It's within waliking distance to The Eiffel Tower and also the river cruise pick up point. The metro is at it's doorsteps. For a tired tourist at the end of a spent exploring Paris, this is exactly what you want. Out of the Metro and straight into the hotel.

The day before we checked out, the front desk offered to arrange for our transfer to the airport which I think was a helpful gesture.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas_Teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The wife and I stayed here two nights, great location and very reasonable price. Room was very clean and roomy for a European hotel. Nice boutique style to the hotel with a comfortable lobby and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little pricey, but that's Paris. Located right across the street from a underground station was really convenient. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We traveled to Paris for the first time for our 10th anniversary and the staff at the Eiffel Seine was wonderful. We arrived early, but our room was ready for us. The hotel is directly across the street from the metro station which made it very convenient. You can walk comfortably from the hotel to the Eiffel tower and there are charming cafes next door. Our room was cozy, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was perfect for kicking off your day right. The staff was extremely helpful. We were supposed to be picked up for a tour out to Auvers-sur-Oise and Giverny, but the driver missed our pick up. The young lady at the concierge, seeing how upset I was at the prospect of missing the day trip, quickly got on the phone to the tour company and got the driver to come back for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorelei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Trying to find a hotel in Paris when you have never been is intimidating. Thank goodness for such great reviews and tips on Tripadvisor. We had a wonderful stay at The Eiffel Seine Hotel. We stayed just two nights, but wished it was longer. We were just a little early for check-in time, but our room was ready. Every single person we encountered spoke perfect English, and was very helpful and friendly. We booked directly on their website which was cheaper than any other site. We did the "Christmas Special" which included Seine River Cruise tickets for 2, and breakfast each morning, also it was cancellable, just in case. The guy checking us in at first did say it included the River Cruise but not breakfast, I showed him our printed reservation and he changed it. Not sure if he was trying to cheat us out of breakfast or not, it did kinda seem that way. But like I said he put in on our room info that it was included.
I have to laugh because we read so many reviews of how small the rooms are in Paris, and until you see them you don't understand how true it is. But our room was comfortable, clean and we were only sleeping there, you hardly spend any time in it. The pizzeria next door does take out pizza that we did both nights late, very good. There is a Subway next door and a grocery store down the block. At first we didn't walk far enough to find it.
Because the breakfast was included we ate it, it was good, but I wouldn't pay that much for it if I was paying and not had been included in our stay. There is coffee, juice, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurts, breads, croissants and jams.
In planning our trip I almost wanted someone to tell me where to stay, eat and plan it for me. It can be so overwhelming, so I appreciated all the tips. So here are a few of mine:
We took the RER B line directly from CDG airport. You take the RER B line to St. Michael/Notre Dame stop and switch trains to the C line towards Versailles-Rive Gauche. Get off at the Champs de Mars stop. If you exit the Metro at this stop walk across the road toward the souvenir shop and cafe, the hotel is around the corner to the right. We came up at this stop and didn't know where to go. If you stay underground and follow signs to Line 6 (you will have to put your ticket in again and go through turnstile) Just follow signs to Line 6 and go up to ground level. If you exit here you can see hotel right across the street. Can't miss it. Also line 6 is what you take to Arc de Triomphe, for a little more info.
The Metro system is very easy. Keep your tickets because you sometimes need them to exit the Metro stations, but not always. The hotel is blocks from the Eiffel Tower, which is amazing.
If you are looking for a friendly, modern, clean and great location Hotel look no further you have found the one. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AshandJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights the front desk people were so helpful and courtiers. The location was fine close to every thing the Eiffel tower the metro station. Would love to recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a place in Paris.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Mariette Perera

Room Tip: We loved our room it had noise from the street but we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shyamap98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#389 of 1,809 in Paris
2,446 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#105 of 1,809 in Paris
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#57 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing