We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Second Time just as excellent as First!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #355 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Second Time just as excellent as First!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had the pleasure to spend 2 nights at the Eiffel Seine (Sept 17 and 18th)

This was my second Stay and equally as excellent as the first. This time I chose a Superior room in the Courtyard...The "eiffel". It was fabulous and larger that the club room last time. All the reasons I returned to this hotel have been previously mentioned..metro is across the street, lovely restaurants nearby, supermarkets and bakeries nearby..and of course the tower. This time i also ventured to the laverie nearby and had a fun experience learning how to use the laudromat 'en francais' ! For those who have heard stories of the french rudeness, don'T believe it. We had two lovely ladies who spoke not a word of english, help us at the Laverie!

The staff is still fabulous, and the hotel cat was always there welcoming us back to the Courtyard. The hotel booked us a shuttle to Orly airport at a great price as well, and were always a joy to deal with.

When I return to Paris, i will again stay here. It is my Parisian home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelwithNoRegrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    773
    149
    33
    23
See reviews for
399
1,001
72
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed three nights during September. The room was comfortable and larger than we expected. Conveniently located to transport and so close to the Eiffel Tower and several restaurants and brasseries. The staff were friendly and helpful, with excellent English. The lift was small and slow but it did work! Tea and coffee making in the room. We asked for more coffee and milk - no problem. A view of the tower would have been a bonus - maybe next time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

we stayed here for four nights from 10/09/12,all staff were very friendly, all spoke english,the room was lovely,lots of cafes restaurants, bistros etc,5 minute walk to the eiffel tower, this would have to be one of the best places to stay, and i think should be in the top 10 not the top 100,also ,included breakfast was really good,with friendly service.stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Eiffel Seine from Spet.22-29. It is a very nice hotel. The personnel is very friendly,the maids, the people at the reception and the two ladies at the breakfast. The hotel is cozy and very clean. Best location since you are a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel tower, a metro station just across the street and many cafés close by. Our rooms were always done early and very clean. Would recommend this hotel and would go back. Thanks to everyone. Très belle semaine et merci pour tout, ce fût agréable.
Suzette and Gaston Lévesque

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here September 23-26 for our second wedding anniversary trip. Booked primarily due to location to the tower and the previous tripadvisor reviews. Very glad we did.

Situated literally 100 yards from Champ De Mars RER station the hotel is actually very quiet (at least our room was) and we couldn't fault the fact the Eiffel Tower was only a 15 minute walk away (tower is visible as soon as you leave the hotel!)

Room was a decent size for the 2 of us, pretty standard. Room service turned over every day with fresh towels.

We didn't spend much time here apart from sleeping and maybe an hour before getting ready on an evening. Plenty restraunts a few streets up on Rue de Suffren and a few breakfast places nearby.

Lift is small as other reviewers have said but is hardly the hotels fault! At least it was working. Get used to stairs as you'll be using your legs if you visit the tower/arc/notre dame!

All in all a great, clean hotel with friendly staff in a fantastic location and we would definatley return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissteel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Based on previous reviews and the hotel's website, I knew the rooms would be small but they were tiny! My husband and I rearranged a much furniture as we could (which isn't a lot) to make the most out of the space and we quickly found out that we couldn't both get ready at the same time. On the plus side, we were in Paris and weren't in our room very much.

The hotel was modern and in a great location. It is across the street from the train and 3 blocks from the Eiffle Tower. The staff was helpful by giving us reccommendations for restaurants that weren't so touristy and helped us arrange our trip back to the airport. All in all, this hotel is worth the price due to the convienence of the location and cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My 5 days stay at this hotel was so nice. The frontline staff is very helpful and freindly. Not to mention the excellen lady in the restarant who really trets yopu like a brother/ sister. She is excellent in all aspects. The location to the metro is very nice.It is an enjyable place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms overseeing the metro can give good scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#326 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#45 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#18 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#93 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#135 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Property: Hotel Eiffel Seine
Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing