We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in Paris”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #337 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Eiffel Seine from Spet.22-29. It is a very nice hotel. The personnel is very friendly,the maids, the people at the reception and the two ladies at the breakfast. The hotel is cozy and very clean. Best location since you are a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel tower, a metro station just across the street and many cafés close by. Our rooms were always done early and very clean. Would recommend this hotel and would go back. Thanks to everyone. Très belle semaine et merci pour tout, ce fût agréable.
Suzette and Gaston Lévesque

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here September 23-26 for our second wedding anniversary trip. Booked primarily due to location to the tower and the previous tripadvisor reviews. Very glad we did.

Situated literally 100 yards from Champ De Mars RER station the hotel is actually very quiet (at least our room was) and we couldn't fault the fact the Eiffel Tower was only a 15 minute walk away (tower is visible as soon as you leave the hotel!)

Room was a decent size for the 2 of us, pretty standard. Room service turned over every day with fresh towels.

We didn't spend much time here apart from sleeping and maybe an hour before getting ready on an evening. Plenty restraunts a few streets up on Rue de Suffren and a few breakfast places nearby.

Lift is small as other reviewers have said but is hardly the hotels fault! At least it was working. Get used to stairs as you'll be using your legs if you visit the tower/arc/notre dame!

All in all a great, clean hotel with friendly staff in a fantastic location and we would definatley return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissteel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Based on previous reviews and the hotel's website, I knew the rooms would be small but they were tiny! My husband and I rearranged a much furniture as we could (which isn't a lot) to make the most out of the space and we quickly found out that we couldn't both get ready at the same time. On the plus side, we were in Paris and weren't in our room very much.

The hotel was modern and in a great location. It is across the street from the train and 3 blocks from the Eiffle Tower. The staff was helpful by giving us reccommendations for restaurants that weren't so touristy and helped us arrange our trip back to the airport. All in all, this hotel is worth the price due to the convienence of the location and cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My 5 days stay at this hotel was so nice. The frontline staff is very helpful and freindly. Not to mention the excellen lady in the restarant who really trets yopu like a brother/ sister. She is excellent in all aspects. The location to the metro is very nice.It is an enjyable place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms overseeing the metro can give good scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff is friendly and charming. I attempted to speak French nd they noticed I was struggling and they easily spoke English to me which was very kind. The rooms are decent size as far as Paris European rooms go and the decorations were modern mixed with French rustic.

The location is good. I have been to Paris several years in a row and I believe that the location is slightly further out to a lot of attractions and good restaurants but that you can easily access the metro from this hotel to get to all the other attractions.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Try to get a room into the back - I had room 403 facing the train station and it was noisy all night - couldn't sleep with open window. Breakfast was good - very good juice. Public transport is excellent area has very good bakeries and small restaurants - Eiffel Tower is just around the corner

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was clean, with a good bathroom and excellent location for sightseeing.

Has free wifi and breakfast is priced same as other tourist traps around hotel (16 euros)- walk a bit further away for a 10 euro breakfast. Lots of good places to eat if you walk a little bit- the restaurants near the hotel are not very good and made for tourists who are tired, hungry and have lots of euros to spend!

The friendly touch was missing, not sure if just a French thing or more specific to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aranveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Grand Hotel Francais
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
2,030 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#275 of 1,802 in Paris
786 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#178 Family Hotel in Paris
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $131 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing