We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Thoumieux
Nearby Hotels
$309
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$165
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
$232
$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$465
$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
85
57
10
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
57
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaesop toiletriesno elevatorgreat brasserieeiffel towerluxury boutique hotelcoffee machinestandard rooms areminute walkfree wifiromantic weekendmajor sightstwo nightslocation was perfectcentral parisbenoitinvalidesstreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Lovely boutique hotel in a central area. The rooms are decorated with modern and creative designs. There are no elevators in this hotel (but the front doorman will gladly help you with your bags). This is a luxury boutique hotel with very reasonable rates. We stayed here in August (a peak traveling season in Paris) and while other boutique hotels were ranging from $500 euro and up, this hotel was $250 Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsAmyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel Thoumieux is a wonderful Left Bank boutique hotel. The young staff is hip but friendly. The room was well appointed - a complimentary minibar (non-alcoholic), iPad and espresso machine. The bed was comfortable and the marble bathroom was lovely. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the 7th arrondissement. The brasserie downstairs is also lively and the calamari dish is to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

In a great location, with modern updates, makes this a good choice if things working matter as they do to us. Rooms have big screen tvs and ipads for personal use during stays, very cool.
No elevator so be advised; my wife was not too thrilled about our hike up a couple of flights, then along a hall to yet another flight... up via the fire stair to "la couronne".
Once in room, it was very nice. Advertised as a courtyard view, but that's a laffer, you just look at another building.
Saff were young, friendly, helpful... but clearly did not go to 'concierger U'. No street maps of Paris for example.
A trendy design scheme gives the overall feel of new and fresh. We loved that.
We think the target market is younger than we are, but it did nothing to prevent our real enjoyment of our 6 night stay. Trendy and good!

Room Tip: Prices vary; we paid top rate; not necessary
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Getitright212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

The first thing to be said about Hotel Thoumieux is that it is very small. It has only ten rooms, over two floors, located above its justifiably famous restaurant on Rue St. Dominique.

Being a long standing fan of the restaurant I decided to stay here on my most recent trip to Paris. The rate of 130 EUR per night excluding breakfast was slightly more than I would normally expect to pay for a three star hotel in Paris but I felt it worth a try. The location is perfect, on a busy shopping street close to the Eiffel Tour.

Our room, like (I think) all the others, looked onto the ceiling of the kitchen. Despite its proximity to the monument, the view was more extractor fans than Eiffel. It was a decent enough size for Paris with a small corridor separating the bedroom from the bathroom.

Everything was spotlessly clean. The bathroom in particular was well lit and equipped. It had wonderful, big, fluffy towels. Better than many I have had in five star establishments. The bedroom was decent enough. CNN the one English language channel on the TV. The bed, whilst not huge, was large enough for two and was comfortable.

For me the biggest let down was the room temperature, it was too hot. The weekend we visited was unusually warm for mid Feb with average peak daytime temperatures around 15C. In the hotel the heating was on full blast . Even with both our windows open it was unrelenting. Given the location of our room no air could circulate.

To my mind the breakfast did not justify the 10 EUR charge (20 if you ask for an omelet). There was also some confusion over this. We eat ours in the small first floor function room. Friends who were with us at the time were told they had to have it in their bedroom.

Full credit to the staff. They were at all times friendly and attentive.

To be frank, due to the temperature and price I would not make Hotel Thoumieux my first choice in Paris. You could however do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank brianc_li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Leeds England
11
Reviewed April 24, 2006

This more of a restaurant with rooms above than a hotel but is lovely. It is in an idea location for tourists, close to metro stations and central tourist attractions. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are basic but clean and reasonably sized. There is a wide choice of restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets and the Thoumieux Restaurant is well worth a visit.

I will stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews