We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in hot weather”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Quintinie
Ranked #556 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice in hot weather”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My self and my partner stayed here the last 5 days in July. We stayed in one of the rooms with cooking facilities on the ground floor. The room itself is small (so if you want a large room do not stay here), it has a wardrobe, double bed, desk with a chair, a small refrigerator and a table with two chairs. The shower was small but the water was hot and had good pressure. Not a lot to add to other reviews about this hotel except that I would mention the air conditioning, which during 30 + degree days and nights in Paris is a big plus, as a lot of hotels in Paris do not have air conditioning. On hot nights it was great to sleep under a blanket. There is a thermostat in the room to adjust the temperature.
Also for the smokers, outside this room is a very small courtyard with a table where smoking is allowed. Wi Fi was free but getting a connection could be problematic, though if I took my lap top outside to the courtyard I never had a problem. Also to note 2 minutes from the hotel is a laundry (I did not use it), a large supermarket is 3 minutes walk away in Rue de la Procession. The staff are very nice and the manager speaks perfect English. This is a quite area and I heard no noise at all to disturb my sleep. This is a great little hotel in a good district. I paid 109 Euro a night for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50+traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    12
    9
    0
See reviews for
28
75
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Spent 4 days in this hotel earlier this month and loved it! Stayed in the smallest of the rooms but it was perfect for us. Room was clean and as shown in photos. The owner was really helpful too. Close to the metro (which is very easy to use) and in a nice area away from the touristy parts. Would definitely stay again next time I am in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mobilis pass when using the metro as the visite passes are more expensive & not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Me and my 9-years old daughter stayed at Quintinie Hotel for 5 nights. We were in room N 2, which is behind the reception, with 2 windows, in the ground floor. At first, I thought that is a minus, but with a view to the street and no stairs at all, it became a plus. Our bathroom was a separate room and I think that we were lucky again.
I didn't expect that in a 100 m from noisy Vaugirard str. should be so quiet. In front of the hotel is a small park. There is a supermarket at a distance of 50 m. Having a kitchenett is a big plus, when you are with a kid and you want to cook by yourself. There is a fridge, 2 hot-plates, electric pitcher, coffee machine for filter coffee, a microwave and some plates and glasses and frying pans, everything you need for 2 persons. The tables is quite small. The air-condition is built in, the wardrobe is a little bit peculiar to me.
They clean the room every day, but having food in the room gains some ants too.
Being in 15 arr. one should need a transport, as we did. There are a lot of suitable buses - N 80, N 88, N 89; the distance to Volontairs station of metro N 12 is about 200-300 m. I recommend traveling with a Paris visite card or with Navigo card.
Overall, very quiet and safe place to spend your holiday in Paris, with a very friendly staff, speaking english and answering all your questions.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mihailova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here - it fitted our budget, had enough of a kitchen that we had breakfasts at home. It's is a residential area, so it's quiet, but it's very easy to get in to the centre of Paris - the 39 bus at the end of the street goes into town (with a stop at the Louvre) and there is a close metro stop. There is a supermarket and laundrette around the corner, and in the other direction lots of places to eat + patisseries, boulangeries etc. it's just a small hotel, reception isn't open all day, but they were helpful and spoke good English, and there is a lift, unlike some other small places we have stayed in. There is free wireless internet, although we could only get it to connect to one device at a time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed 4 nights there on a business trip but this place is more suitable for leisure travelers. Checked in 9 am in the morning without trouble. The room was in the backyard in the ground floor. It was clean, comfortable and free internet available. hotel doesn't have restaurant but they provide coffee tea facilities and some snacks. there was a kitchenette in the room incl mini bar microwave and kettle
Metro is less than 10 minutes away walk close to shops restaurants etc
staff were friendly
I found the hotel price worthy

Room Tip: I think rooms in the backyard are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Set in a square overlooking a small park in 15th arrondissement of Paris, a short walk from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre, and not far from Gare Montparnasse. We enjoyed our 5 nights at Hotel Quintinie. With only about 12 rooms it was quiet and the neighbourhood very French. Added bonus of having a small kitchen to prepare simple meals, make coffee etc. with a fridge and stove plus microwave. We had all we needed for a very special time in Paris.

Room Tip: If you book via their internet site I think its cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here in early October. Because my husband has food allergies, we like a hotel with kitchenette so we can prepare some of our food ourselves. These can be hard to find.
But Hotel Quintinie was a treasure. The staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly and helpful. The little square is lovely - even though renovations were going on while we were there. Verona Pizza, across the square, is excellent! Mr. "Johnny-be-good" who runs the pizzaria is a charmer and the food is excellent - not just pizza.
Metro is convenient, but after we discovered the #39 bus (right at the corner) which goes everywhere you want to go - we used that. Even better than the Metro.
We enjoyed this neighborhood - a little out of the heavy tourist traffic, but with lots of interesting cafes and shops. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on a courtyard, that was a little like someone's back yard garden. Cute. It was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#776 of 1,800 in Paris
287 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#297 of 1,800 in Paris
705 reviews
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#479 of 1,800 in Paris
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Quintinie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Quintinie

Property: Hotel Residence Quintinie
Address: 5 rue la Quintinie, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Quintinie' Square (quartier Tour Eiffel))
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Quintinie 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Quintinie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintinie Square Quartier Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing