We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Ranked #274 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Find!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

After finding this hotel on TripAdvisor, we stayed here for three nights in mid-Oct. Our friends agree that this is a great find! At 120 Euro per night, the price is right, and the location - (a ten- minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and a five- minute walk to the metro) is very convenient. The rooms are small but adequate, and very clean. There are many good restaurants in the neighborhood, and the small market next to the hotel is a plus. We also ate breakfast here (@9 Euro) and enjoyed the croissants, baguettes, cakes, fruit and coffee each morning. This is a good, reasonably-priced hotel in an expensive city, so if you are looking for luxury and amemities, this is not the place to stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank No1sister
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    331
    66
    27
    26
See reviews for
138
543
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My 1st 10 day stay @ this property exceeded any & all of my expectations. The room was charming w/a very new bathroom @ what I considered a steal for this quality in Paris. Maid service was outstanding as was the breakfast. Book early as this little gem is no longer a secret.

Room Tip: I had # 52 in the back; very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for six nights in October and I hope this hotel always stays as sweet as it is. Combine a great location, impeccably clean rooms, smart design, and a 120 Euro price and it's a win all around. We were very comfortable here and enjoyed our stay. Our room, no. 15, was in front and our windows opened onto the street. We wanted fresh air and slept with the windows open. I'm a light sleeper and didn't find the street noise a problem at all; in fact, we really enjoyed hearing the Paris life through the evening, then quieting down and going to sleep, and finally waking up in the morning. Close the windows and it's remarkably quiet. If you expect or require a large room, air conditioning, and extensive concierge services, look elsewhere. If you want a very Parisian stay, this is the place. You'll not go wrong!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cookiebreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We usually stay in a rented apartment on Rue Cler, but since this was a short two day trip, we decided to stay at the Hotel Du Champs Du Mars. It was absolutely LOVELY!! the person at the desk was always cheerful, the bathroom shower had a door and a faucet with pressure and the decorating was a cheerful blue toile on the walls and duvet. We had the best freakfast i have ever had in Paris. For 9 Euros, fresh squeezed OJ, croissant and baguette, yogurt, a POT of coffee, (not the usual expresso sized cup) and fruit. And best of all, because it was in the hotel breakfast room, NO smoking or smell of smoking. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
The location is great, a few blocks from the 69 bus or Ecole Militaire Metro.

Room Tip: The Queen beds in Europe are smaller than in the U.S. but with a view of the twinkling Eiffel Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkck3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights end of October. Small room, but nicely presented. we were facing the street and the windows opened, which was lovely, fresh air and the great atmosphere of Paris people enjoying dinner. There were two large cafes on the corner, 3 doors down, so plenty of people, but not intrusive. Bathroom was excellent, wardrobe space was good, even a little table to sit and enjoy a wine together. Breakfast was great! Fruit cocktail, fresh warm croissants with cream cheese or jams, cake, yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee, tea or hot chocolate - all for 9Euro - I thought it was excellent. Lift was tiny but worked fine. Excellent staff too. 5- 7 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, 3- 5 minute walk to Ecoile Militaire metro station. (Metro system in Paris is magnificent, so easy to understand!) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarenandAlan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A cute hotel in a great neighborhood in the 7th. Steps to Rue Cler. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Invalides etc. Rooms are very tiny but work fine. Showers are small but bathrooms are updated. Very clean and neat. Nice staff. Would recommend if you want to be able to walk to sites but not if you like a large hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jacque92113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blue ridge mountains
Level Contributor
261 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Still a charming place to stay in the 7th arrondissement -- great location and reasonable price. While admittedly cosy, the chambres are tastefully decorated and well appointed. The baths are bright and clean. Breakfast is traditional French with yoghurt and fruit. We've stayed here many times and will continue to return. In fact, we're returning in May with son and grandkids. If you don't get an email response, call them -- Stephane & Francoise get a lot of emails.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glassyraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#143 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#72 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#796 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Champ de Mars

Property: Hotel du Champ de Mars
Address: 7 rue du Champ de Mars, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#181 Family Hotel in Paris
#360 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Champ de Mars 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Champ De Mars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing