We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eber
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$271
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
142
117
35
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
117
35
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseber marsecole militairerue clereiffel towersmall elevatormetro stationsmall hotellocation is amazingfew blocksfrench hotelwould definitely stay here againcroissantswithin walking distancebaguetteminute walkperfect hotellots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 315 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a lovely, small hotel in a perfect location for tourist attractions. On a quiet and elegant street. Rooms and bathrooms are small but very comfortable and the staff is lovely-pleasant, helpful and speak English well. Internet access is easy; breakfast was the usual French type.
Gracious is a word I would use in connection with this hotel and I highly recommend it. Nothing negative to report. Though it is an hour from CDAirport, I am not sure any hotel in Paris with such a good location would be any closer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mleschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

When I visited, the a/c units were broke the entire time in the 3 rooms I had. Even though I was booked for a room with a view, I didn't get it the first night but was moved rooms after somebody checked out the next day. Staff is mega friendly and very helpful, wouldn't recommend you opt for breakfast though (croissant and juice).

The view with a small balcony is very nice and worth the upgrade.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Eber Mars has a great location, very near the Eiffel tower. I had a very clean well appointed room that was quiet and air conditioned . .excellent service from the front desk although it would not hurt them to be a litter friendlier. One note . . .request a lower level floor that you are capable of walking up the stairs to reach. The elevator is made for only one person . . or only your luggage . . . not both.

Room Tip: Choose a lower level floor. . .the elevator ride is not a pleasant experience.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tippi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Having trouble with hotel la Bourdonnais, service and internet, I went next door to check out hotel Eber. The owner was polite and informative, very helpful about where to go and how best to get around in Paris. His is a 2 star hotel, but much more charming and helpful than the staff and the
manager at la Bourdonnais, which is supposed to be 4 stars ( I think they purchased an extra 3 stars for a $ each).
Besides being a much better value, the owner was just down to earth pleasant, helpful and provided a old Paris type of charm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OceanFoxDiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We, as a party of three (wife daughter and me) stayed late June/2014 for 5 nights at Ebers Mars. The room for 3 was ridiculous small. The flush toilet is adapted inside a small closet, all noises and smells passing to the room through the ill-fitted door, offering no privacy at all. The elevator is such ridiculous piece of bad joke, only one case/thin person at time, and it does not stops at the first floor. I had to drag most of our luggage four floors up. The free wifi doesn´t work at the 4th floor, we had to move to another room at 1st floor. Room cleaning is not good. For all these "comforts" Eber Mars is way overpriced, a one star hotel charging 3 star prices. Location is very good though, just one block away from Champ of Mars (aka The Eiffel Tower) and 150m from nearest tube station (Ecole Militaire).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marcelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews