We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at Eber Mars”
Review of Hotel Eber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eber
Ranked #741 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were really pleased to discover this newly renovated hotel in the heart of the 7e arrondissement. Tons of restaurants, Tour Eiffel, rue Cler, Ecole Militaire Metro Station and neighborhood market are all within a 5 minutes walking distance.

We got a warm welcome from Mr Eber and enjoyed every little moments. For a worthfull 10 extra euros per night, you get a hearty continental breakfast with croissant, bread, yogurt, apple compote and fruit jam. I definitively recommend this hotel.

You must however make sure you pay attention to the rooms specifications on the Officiel Eber Mars Hotel Web Site before booking. Some rooms are air conditionned, and other are not. Some booking sites say all rooms are air conditionned and this is not true.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricGemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 300 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We just returned from 6 days at this hotel. I had stayed there ten years ago and was pleased with the renovations. The rooms are small but we were gone from 8:30 in the morning until 9 or 10 at night. I enjoy being close to the Eiffel Tower so that we can take a baguette and cheese down to see the lights at night. Neighborhood feels safe and close to the Metro which can get you anywhere in Paris effieciently. We also used the Batobus, a boat that cruised the Seine, because you can hop on and off at the major sights. Make sure to ask the hotel staff for recommendations on restaurants, patisseries, macaroons, fromage shops and getting around the city. I went with my daughter, who is 18 and a student, which gave us discounts on her tickets.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Scooterpooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent a long weekend here in February with my boyfriend, and it was perfect! It was in a great location for transport and seeing the sights. All the staff were really friendly and the room was gorgeous! We were on the 5th floor with a balcony, so had a fab view of the Tour Eiffel. Although the breakfast was quite expensive, it was worth it for a few days! The lift was old-school and tiny, but useful for the suitcase. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annamichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great place! I little far from the thick of Paris but quiet and next to the Eiffel Tower and military museum. Close to the bus system and train. There is a market right outside and we found their sandwiches and drinks in the cooler were a great deal. Mr. Eber gave some great tips on visiting sites, so it made our trip perfect to know how to get around and see the best bang for your buck. Apparently, Paris' monuments are free a certain day of the month-good to know if you are flexible with travel dates. The museum pass otherwise can be a bit pricey.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Having spent two nights at the hotel: we loved it. The staff gave exellent guidence about restaurants, way around Paris and so forth. Very kind staff and a charming small hotel with in walking distance from Eiffel Tower. Thanks Frederic :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MortenSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was in Paris for one night, booked this room just for the view and wifi. The wifi was not working and the person at the front desk was rude about it, and said maybe tomorrow someone would fix it. the view was beautiful at night if you hang out the window to see it :)
The room was ok - definitely not any room I would choose to stay in again. The elevator was tiny (fit one person) and was scary - being on the 6th floor it was a lot of stairs after all that walking around Paris. As I was leaving to go out at night, I speak no French, but the women at the front desk was yelling at me in French to leave my key. I wouldn't do it - so she has someone (who barely spoke english) translate, said it was for security, and was asking what valuables I had in the room. I was not sure what the deal is here, but for security I am keeping my key. I had been in and out a few times, and not once did they ask for my key. Now, they want it and didnt even ask relatively nicely (well from the tone at least it was not nice!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMG752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked a stay at Hotel Eber Mars for Valentine's weekend. The owner, Monsieur Eber, was charming and gracious when we checked in, giving us a 6th floor room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. He also gave us several maps and spent time giving us the lay of the city and some restaurant and transportation tips. The room was in great condition, with everything we needed. And the location of the hotel was perfect, only a few blocks to the Eiffel Tower, a metro station, and several good eating options. Next time we're in Paris, we would definitely return to Hotel Eber Mars, and would recommend it to anyone.

Jim and Laura Fritz

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrothead1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#837 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#536 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#889 of 1,802 in Paris
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#778 of 1,802 in Paris
592 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#187 of 1,802 in Paris
995 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,167 of 1,802 in Paris
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eber

Address: 117 avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#478 Family Hotel in Paris
#610 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $124 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eber 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eber is located in the seventh district, one of the most beautiful and lively residential zone of Paris. The Eiffel Tower and Champ de Mars are only a few steps away, and the Ecole Militaire is right in front of you! Opens 24/7, Hotel Eber is 100% non-smoking and provides 24 Art Deco rooms with a typically Parisian charm. They are all equipped with: a desk, a direct telephone line, a flat screen TV with HD satellite channels, a free WIFI internet access, the air conditioning, a private bathroom with shower or bathtub, a hairdryer and WC. Iron and ironing board, newspapers, fax and a guest-use computer (with internet access) are available for free at the reception. Continental breakfast costs 10 euros per person per day and is served all day in the dining room or at the bar located on the ground floor (with natural daylight). The reception staff welcomes you at any time to help you and offers you a true concierge service during your stay (restaurant recommendations, travel tips, driver reservations, luggage room, etc.). Local city tax costs 1 € per person per day, payable directly at the reception desk. A strong attention to detail and a focus on quality, along with hospitality and friendliness, are the most cherished values upheld by Mr Eber and his team. They are always ready to lend a hand and make sure you have the most perfect and pleasant stay possible. Staying at Hotel EBER MARS is an unforgettable experience. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : Our tiny lift is only for one person. Food and alcohol are forbidden in rooms. Our guests can eat in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eber Mars Hotel
Eber Mars Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing