We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
112
187
63
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
187
63
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguette breakfast is served champs elysees croissants paris nord metro bus bed was comfortable min walk room number other hotels eiffel tower excellent location hotel is great elevator luggage hallway wallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 382 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We love this hotel for the authentic Parisian feel and excellent location. However, we are disappointed that our room this time had modern furnishings inside a classical interior. Our memory was of a room with a wonderful classical feel about it. We truly recommend to keep the character of this hotel true to a Parisian classical atmosphere. Throw out the modern furniture and we'll enjoy visiting this hotel again in the future. It's worth ordering the breakfast brought to the room and the management is very kind.

Room Tip: Ask for room with classical interior to fully enjoy this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IzaandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Pricewise, this was a good option for the one night stay in Paris, seeing we only needed a place to sleep. The location is not bad, with very good shops within reasonable walking distance. The Champs Elysees was about a 25 min walk away. Restaurants and sidewalk bars are plenty in the area.

Reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The lift (elevator) must be the smallest I have seen in my life, but at least they have one and it is working. Only 1 person with a suitcase can fit in at a time.

Our room was on the top floor, looking out over the street and nearby buildings- not a spectacular view, but not bad either. Bathroom had a shower and toilet and was sufficient. Bed was comfortable.

The room had no aircon, so a standing fan was provided. We just opened the windows for fresh air.

The traffic from the road and underground was quite noisy. Once the windows were closed, it was a lot better, but still a nuisance if one is not used to city noise.

Breakfast is served in the room, so it is delivered at whatever time the guests request. Some bread rolls, croissants and coffee. No meat, cheese, eggs or any other protein, so if you don't like bread, there is actually no breakfast.

I would not praise this as the absolute best place to book, but it was reasonably priced and acceptably located, with a comfortable, clean and safe room.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Our experience here was wonderful! This quirky little hotel served our needs very well - the room was spacious (the hallway, staircase, elevator and entrance to room number 14 were not, but that`s part of the charm!). The windows were very effective at keeping road noise down, and you could open them to hear the bustle of the city if you wanted to. The bathroom was very modern and shower quite roomy, though the drain couldn`t keep up - we learned quickly to shower in minute long bursts or have to towel the floor.
Continental Breakfast was generous and arrived promptly when asked for (they usually asked when they saw you the day before). We bought too much food for a picnic lunch and they put the food in the fridge for us overnight, and chilled the wine we brought!
The staff was bilingual and was happy to help with directions and restaurant suggestions.
I actually shorted us a day on the initial booking, and my wife caught it - called them a week later and they honoured the price and let us stay in the same room! They didn`t have to do that and we appreciate it!
We have fallen in love with Paris (cliché I know!), and we will happily return to Hotel d`Argenson for our return trip(s)!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

The location of this hotel is great for the central attractions. 2 minutes walk from the metro and 10 minute stroll into town.
The old style city building is delightful, typically French and romantic.
I wasn't over impressed with the decor - personally, I love to experience small local hotels rather than the big chains, but the room could have done with a good spruce up. The wallpaper was falling off and the en-suite bathroom was quite smelly - even after the maids had been. Room was rather small, just enough room to walk around the bed, but the large windows looking down on to the street were a boon.
The guy who greeted us was pretty grumpy - just what you need after a 12 hour journey! The other reception guys were lovely though.
Breakfast was in our room, which seems to be the norm for the smaller hotels as they don't have a dining room - not a problem though. The coffee was delicious and it was nice to sit in the room, looking over the balcony, watching Paris come alive. The breakfast consisted of 2 half baguettes, 2 croissants, jams and chocolate spread and yoghurt, coffee and orange juice - basic but filling.
Price - reasonable considering the location.
A great trip and would definitely return to Paris, but probably not this hotel. Although, we didn't spend a great deal of time at the hotel, so it's great if you're on a budget.

Room Tip: Upper floors would be best for views of the busy street below, but beware the lift! It's tiny!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 831alik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

To start... we loved the lady at the reception! She was so friendly and helpfull and speaks so very good english! Also the younger man at the reception when checking out was so friendly and open! The hotelroom (12) was superbe. We were three persons and It was large enough, it was very clean and it was well furnished! We felt completely at home here! A hotel as you imagine going to Paris! The wifi was also very strong! The beds were very good, we slept like babies! You could hear people talk in the corridor, but you couldnt hear outside-noise, it was well isolated with double windows! There is this little elevator that was very helpfull for our luggage!
The only thing that was disappointing was the man on duty on fridaynight.... He was the total opposite of the nice lady ;-) We will come and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jasziet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews