We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #163 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed on 1-6 May 2014 in 5/F with balcony. Clean room.
Have lift so no worry to carry heavy luggage.
Safe area and within 5 mins walk to Nation metro station. Have several supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ming m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    458
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
145
759
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed for two nights on a business trip and would definitely stay again. Location is excellent, close to the Nation Metro/RER station. Staff were very friendly and approachable and speak good English (I speak French but overheard their conversations with other guests), my room was clean and finished to a high standard, with comfortable bed and quality furniture and bathroom fittings.

I booked a "single" room, and being Paris you expect hotel rooms to be on the small side but I was pleasantly surprised - compact, yes, but well laid out with plenty of room to manoeuvre, and more elbow room in the shower than I would get at home.

I had all my meals provided elsewhere so I can't comment on the hotel food.

My only complaint would be the thinness of the internal walls - good quality double glazed windows mean very little noise gets in from outside the hotel, but you will hear TV and conversation from the room next door.

Overall a good find, and somewhere I will definitely bear in mind for future trips.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this is a great little hotel and a solid choice given the prices of hotels in Paris.

The staff was extremely helpful from beginning to end in both French and English. Arranging a taxi at 6:00 took a call to the desk in less than 20 seconds.

I do think many of the other reviews exaggerate the location of the hotel. It is a few minutes walking to Nation, which has good connections, but regardless you are always 20-30 minutes via metro/RER from Ile de Cite and most of the major sites. This makes running back to the hotel to change before dinner impractical. Nonetheless, you can't help the location in this price range.

Only complaint would be that the thermostat would not go below 19* C, which is way too hot for me. Small issue though, as there were three windows to open.

Room was clean, everything worked properly, and I would certainly stay here again if I travelled to Paris on the same budget.

Merci beaucoup!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jprather110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location coupla hundred metres away from a central station-Nation. Which links u everywhere.

Clean quiet rooms that are serviced daily.
Heavy curtains keep it dark too for a solid nights sleep. Fittings are modern.

Staff excellent! Julian is fantastic with his suggestions and tips for going around paris and uber friendly in making our short stay here a trip to remember

Travel tip: the hotel can organise a charter bus to the aeroport for a great fee.

Food tip: best part of our trip yet as recommended by julian.
Cross the road, turn right at the flower shop and head down to #35
Au petit panisse for great authentic french cuisine set in a great atmosphere.with fast personal service and great prices.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nice location, tube station is just few minutes away, a lot of brasseries/restaurants nearby. The stuff was really welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and cosy but a bit too small I'd say. The other thing that annoyed me was an absence of kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Apart from that, it was a nice and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights in April and would definitely stay again on another trip to Paris! The hotel is in a great location next to a large rail network that can take you all over Paris. It was very easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle airport and is a direct line to Disneyland. Myself and my partner walked from the hotel to the major sites in Paris and even though it was a long walk it is perfectly do-able from the location of the hotel. The staff were wonderful, extremely helpful, giving us a map and pointing out where we should go. They all spoke English, however were very accommodating with my attempts at the French language. The room was small but was well furnished, spotlessly clean and more than comfortable for two people, we both had no complaints. The only negative from the whole stay was on the last morning when the cleaner walked in the room without knocking.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and WHEN I visit Paris again will definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMilley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, from Friday through to Monday. Had a wonderful stay, easy access to the metro, and also nice things accessible on foot. Booked through the hotel's website and so had breakfast included - agree with previous reviewers that the selection is limited, but it's all fresh and what you would expect from a continental breakfast (bread, meats, cheeses, pastries, fruit yoghurts, tea/coffee/hot chocolate and 2 types of juice). Room was small (basically the bed), but very nicely appointed and comfortable bed with a lovely bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. All staff are very helpful and willing to recommend places. Large selection of lovely restaurants within walking distance, and a handy supermarket near Nation station to pick up any essentials.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lufbuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#231 of 1,801 in Paris
926 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#116 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#152 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
618 reviews
Home MODERNE
#271 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#100 of 1,801 in Paris
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Property: Hotel du Prince Eugene
Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing