We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #163 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value and great service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good size rooms and large bathrooms by Paris standards. Decoration and bathrooms modern. Cloth covered walls and leather headboards. Perfectly clean, good windows and light. Beds comfortable. We had two rooms on the court side and they were very quiet. The neighborhood isn't touristic so there's good value in the local restaurants - the neighborhood felt very safe even late in the evening walking back from the metro. Very close to two metro stops and a RER line. Basic breakfast. I'd definitely return and recommend the hotel if you're looking for an affordable hotel in Paris that exceeds the standards of many, if not most, affordable Parisian hotels. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank customer27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeeugene, Propriétaire at Hotel du Prince Eugene, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about your last stay with us at the Hotel du Prince Eugène!

We truly hope to see you back soon!

Yours sincerely,


Julien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    458
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
145
759
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Paris for a short weekend break and read good reviews so booked into this hotel.

It's in a great location, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff were helpful. The nearest Metro stop is Nation which can take you straight into the centre of the City and all the popular highlights.

If I had to say there was one thing wrong - it's that the room was a little small (it was up on the top floor). However, I think that overall this is a great hotel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel in April 2013 as part of my partners birthday celebrations. I decided on this hotel after a lot of looking around for the best location and price for Paris and after reading the reviews I thought I'd found it. I booked the hotel directly through Hotels.com but I emailed the hotel directly after making my booking to confirm they had received it, sure enough within a few hours I received a response to confirm my booking. In the following weeks I decided to do some research into how to get to the hotel etc once I had arrived at PCD Airport, as there were quite a few mixed opinions I emailed the hotel directly for their advice, however this time I did not receive a response. I also emailed the hotel again a week later to confirm our late flight time and to request a room on the top floor, again no response (despite them being read as I have this facility for my emails.) I then decided to find my own way.

Despite many saying that the Paris Metro system is very hard, we found it extremely easy once you got the hang of it. If your arriving at Charles Du Gualle the easiest way to reach the hotel is to use the RER system. This is very well signposted at the airport. If you head for RER B (which is the blue line) and take the train to Chatelet Les Halles and then switch to the RER A (which is just across the platform) and get off at Nation, this is right at the bottom of the street for the Hotel.

The hotel is well placed within a few minutes either side of the hotel for a metro station, you can get to many of the sights within 30 minutes.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a young man and given our room, which was of the top floor, maybe they did see my email after all.

The hotel is clean and well maintained but we did have a few little issues. Upon arriving back to the hotel after a long day sightseeing, we arrived back to find the door looked with a sign that said back in 5 minutes!!! Not good as it was pouring with rain and freezing cold! I understand security but maybe a better idea would be to ensure you have enough cover? Also I tried to order room service at 10pm only to be told 'it's not available tonight, tomorrow' despite the website and the in room menu confirming everyday until 1.30am?

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we didn't try it but there are a lot of patisseries within the vicinity that are lovely.

All in all an ok hotel for the price but maybe I will stay a little closer to the centre next time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaCla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a gem in Paris with great location. Nation metro station is a block away, the staff are friendly and nice. We all love Kelly, the front desk staff who is always so helpful and patient. She helped us made reservations for dinner twice without a single frown found on the face. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed is comfy. The bakery next to it sells tasty pastry and baguette too. Love this hotel and highly recommend it to those visiting Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruemonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have just got back from another stay at this lovely hotel. Found the reviews of it on Tripadvisor for our first ever visit to Paris in February and loved the hotel so much that we found another reason to come back this month. We arrived at 1000 in the morning of check in day hoping to leave our bags for the day. Most helpful staff, as we expected, and we were immediately shown to the locked storeroom where we safely left our bags. They were absolutely delighted for us to do this which was lovely. Check in later that day was very smooth and the very friendly and helpful Rajesh dealt with us especially well. We were pleased to stay in one of the '01' rooms again with the fantastic double aspect and glorious bathroom. Great wifi, great bed, great shower, useful fridge etc etc. A genuinely great hotel for a really reasonable price, considering it is Paris. As described before the hotel could be seen as a little out of the way. Actually it is ideally situated right by a major hub of the metro, Nation. There's a direct line to the Eiffel Tower which is on the other side of the city! We really love this hotel, its just what a Paris hotel should be. The staff are exceptional. See you soon!

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 101 and 201 and they are really nice rooms with double aspects and fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macavity22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for a long week end. We really enjoyed the stay (unusually friendly and customer oriented staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms). On the downside, you should know that this is a city center hotel and since the beds are big, the room is on the small side in comparision. But then, with so much to do in Paris, a larger room would have been unnecessary.
I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacGyv3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Prince Eugene was a really nice hotel with great stuff, spacious rooms (for Paris). Place is cozy and spotless. Everybody treated us kind and with respect. Location is very good close to the metro. Relatively affordable hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Would return again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#231 of 1,801 in Paris
927 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#116 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#152 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
618 reviews
Home MODERNE
#271 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#100 of 1,801 in Paris
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Property: Hotel du Prince Eugene
Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing