We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Prince Eugene
Ranked #163 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money hotel in Paris”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a nice little hotel, Convenient location, good service and clean room. We stayed 4 nights in this hotel in Paris on the beginning and end of our France and Barcelona trip. Small but adequate. Value for money compare to other Paris hotel. Most important is it's very near to Nation Metro & RER station (5 mins), which is near to champ elysees, eiffel tower etc. Wifi was good. Staffs at reception were all very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    457
    56
    14
    6
See reviews for
143
759
61
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

As our three nights drew to an end we reflected on the pros and cons of this hotel. The hotel is far out. That said it is next to one of the most useful metro stations in Paris. Paris is literally your oyster. Direct line to Gare du Nord, Eiffel Tower, Louvre etc. Super location. One of the best bistros in Paris is literally next door. Lovely patisserie two doors away and supermarket etc nearby. Great.
The hotel. Great helpful friendly staff. Super English speakers. Very clean rooms. Lovely beds. The bathroom was huge, great shower, super views. The room was a little small but you can live with that as you're out all day. We had three negatives. No kettle, I missed a cup of tea when we got in. The only English channels on the tv were CNN and BBC news, a little heavy and not very relaxing. No coat hook. Fairly petty surely but just having these would have made it just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macavity22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
The bathroom was bigger than we expected, the room a little bit smaller, but everything was very clean. The double bed was very nice to sleep in!
We had got a very warm welcome from the staff. (at the check-inn and from the lady's of the breakfast...)
By the way, you really have to ask Julien (staff at the entrance) for some highlights in Paris!
Thank you Prince Eugène for upgrading our weekend in Paris!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great stay in the Hotel. It is small but very new and clean. It manages to have a very worm atmosphere at the same time. I really liked the interior design. The room rates are excellent for what you get and the breakfast buffet has a good variety and is not only croissant with jam.

Room Tip: We had a small room at the top floor, it was shaped well and a romantic place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceylan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Seems to have been recently renovated, the rooms are nice and tastefully decorated, with a large plasma TV, a fridge (that had only two bottles of water, so no real mini-bar), nice lighting options, and free wireless internet. The bathrooms a bit more spacy than the rooms, with the usual amenities (a hairdrier, three kinds of towels, liquid soap, shower gel, and a shower cabin that I really liked).

The location is excellent - although there is nothing of special interest by the hotel itself, it's a five minute walk from the 'Nation' metro station, which is one of the best connections in Paris to get practically anywhere. Also, the neighborhood was nice, a roundabout stretching onto five or six long streets, of which two wide boulevards, with lots of shops, and a few nice restaurants. Not too loud overall and it looked safe. There's also a fully equipped supermarket less than a block away.

The breakfast was nice - the usual stuff, croissants, cereals, fruit, a few kinds of bread, a few spreads, three or four kinds of cheese and ham, two juices, tea, coffee. Decent.

Finally, the clerks are very friendly and helpful and speak quite decent English (which is, btw, the case in most of Paris, which, for me at least, was a bit unexpected).

The downsides - the rooms are very small as is the breakfast lounge. So you might end up queuing for breakfast or telling the staff upon arrival at what exact time you would like to have it. We traveled with an agency and got a decent price for the whole package, but the official price list at the entrance looked a bit high, even for such a metropolis.

All in all, for a shorter stay, especially if you plan on exploring Paris almost round the clock, and for young couples, I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mixa187281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Bonjour! Lovely lady running the hotel. They upgraded us to complimentary breakfast which was excellent. Rooms are compact but well appointed. Located about two minutes from Nation Metro stop which connects to anywhere in Paris in a few minutes. 10 minutes from Gare d' Lyon in case you have to catch the TGV like we did. An excellent choice considering how expensive good hotels in Paris usually are. Lovely bakery downstairs next door to main entrance. Amazing Thai restaurant just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfl49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aartselaar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed in Hotel du Prince Eugene for 3 nights from 2 to 5 jan. 2013,
Having found this hotel via Tripadvisor we did not regret our choice. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from 'Place de la Nation' and it can be reached easy via the subway. Arriving at 'Gard du Nord' we had to change subway line once. The 11th arrondissement, where the hotel is located, is a safe and rather quiet residential area with sufficient restaurants to have dinner in the evening (especially in the direction of the center of Paris, walking west. We can recommend the Bistrot Paul Bert at a 10 minute walk from the hotel).
The hotel is not too big (guess about 30-35 rooms over 6/7 floors) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom, was very clean(good job by the cleaning lady), tidy and nicely decorated. It had a flatscreen tv, fridge and a small desk. The room would have been perfect if it would have had an extra half a meter space after the bed, but given the price we paid (327 euro for 3 nights) it was great value for money and we would not hesitate to return. We did not have breakfast at the hotel hence cannot comment.

Thanks very much to the staff of Hotel du Prince Eugene for the nice stay.
Maggy&Jan
Aartselaar Belgium

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#236 of 1,802 in Paris
923 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#114 of 1,802 in Paris
551 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,802 in Paris
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Home MODERNE
#272 of 1,802 in Paris
1,053 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#103 of 1,802 in Paris
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Prince Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Prince Eugene

Property: Hotel du Prince Eugene
Address: 247 Boulevard Voltaire, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#113 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#129 Family Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Prince Eugene 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our charming, recently renovated hotel! A short walk from Nation and its train station providing access to numerous metro lines, very close to the Place de la Bastille, the hotel du Prince Eugene enjoys an exceptional location in the heart of the East side of Paris.Fully renovated and sumptuously decorated in a modern baroque style, the hotel's 36 rooms plunge you into a delicate, elegant atmosphere that is an invitation to relax. The refined decor has been subtly combined with modern, practical features guaranteeing you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel du Prince Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Prince Eugene Hotel
Du Prince Eugene Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing