We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Ranked #1,402 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed int his hotel a while back and it was great. Clean and regulary cleaned. Good breakfast and excellen location. Rooms are not huge, but you won't be spending much time in the room on a city break.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    110
    114
    58
    32
See reviews for
67
154
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

this place is terrible , more like a shabby student accomodation.The room was very small, dirty ,no facility tea or coffee in the room. There was a tv which had programs in french only - u have learn french to stay in the hotel.That hotel was very boring.The hotel
is not the same in the picture.It was the worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dravijitbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

Tiny shabby room, but clean, with good PVC double glazing. Location very good, with quite good continental breakfast and very pleasant and helpful staff. Access to room via dark and awkward corridors, broken mirror and shower door would prevent me from wanting to return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickhibbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

Certainly nothing fancy about the hotel, just a good, basic, decent sized room at 90 euros p/night. Lots of cafes nearby, supermarket across the road, metro stop 3 min walk.
Stayed for 2 nights on 6th floor could occassionally feel the rumble of the metro but not enough to keep you awake. Decent sized superior room with double & single bed + a rollaway under the bed. The bathroom was a good size, with a seperate toilet. All of the staff spoke english. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed, although, they could invest in some new towels the ones they have are a bit grey and have seen better days.
You can purchase breakfast for 10 euros a day but with so many boulangeries nearby, especially around in the next street, we opted not to have the breakfast so can't comment on it.
A note for Australian tourists who may be use to Australian hotel room facilities, the room does not have tea/coffee making, no iron & no fridge. They do have a computer in foyer & you can pay for wifi.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

We went for 4 nights,didn't expect the Ritz but somewhere basic and clean.We had a 3rd floor room,broken shower and dirty grey towels and SILVERFISH,Limited wardrobe space,broken mirror and stained carpet and filthy curtains.Asked to change room but told all rooms were the same and full.It kind of ruined what we thought would be a lovely weekend for us.What we would term in the old days"A FLEA PIT".

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

As a treat for my daughter's 21st we were very disappointed - A broom cupboard on the 6th floor overlooking crumbling masonary, dirty, mould under the windows, the internal fire escape were the main stairs, cleaners wedged towels in the fire doors to keep them open.
Asked to move room given a room on the first floor, felt every metro train rumbling beneath us, which made a change from the noise of the traffic. bedside shelves, carpet, very dirty, chewing gum stuck on the floor. no lock on the bathroom door. various bits of bath, ceilings falling off. the one staff member on duty did not help could not leave his desk. All he worried about that we were checking out early due to all of the above, that they would still charge me for the rest of the stay. ABSOLUTELY APPALLING - We have compained to AA getaways on 24th August, they said they would investigate on 1.9 still no reply after 6 weeks, even after a chase up e mail and letter.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bella18Dartmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

During my recent trip with my 8-year-old boys, I stayed at the Hotel Antin St. Georges and was quite satisfied with my stay. Our room was quiet, spacious, and clean. The hotel is very near a metro stop and popular attractions. The front desk was accommodating and maid service did their job well. The only complaints I would have is that there were a few stains on the carpet, a few unattractive areas on the tile in the bathroom, a loose closet door handle, and the wall paper looked tired in places. BUT, the pros far out weighed the cons for us and we'd stay there again. For the price, I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeJeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#927 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,382 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
Hotel De Paris Saint Georges
#1,572 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,114 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#989 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#283 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antin Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antin Saint Georges

Property: Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Address: 21 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,402 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Antin Saint Georges 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Fastbooking and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Antin Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antin Saint Georges Paris
Antin Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing