We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence le St. Germain
Ranked #1,356 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was our first time in Paris and I can't imagine a better location than this apartment. It's not fancy - but clean, compact and a great price. The location is so terrific, we didn't need a taxi the whole time; we used the metro and were able to walk to most places. Just a great place - Thank-you Zak!!!

Room Tip: we overlooked the street - a 'front room' on the 4th floor. Wow - great view. Felt like a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 59 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very close to rer b train from airport. Got the ground floor duplex appartment which was roomier than expected with 2 bedrooms of each 2 beds+big sleeping sofa, 2 bathroms. Would stay here again, even though there is not much light at ground floor. Ok kitchen facilities for light meals. Could leave luggage before and after stay, service minded staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saldenryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

From a previous trip, I was prejudiced against hotels in Paris: I used to think there were two kinds of them: outrageously expensive or run down hostels with terrible reviews. Last time I had to stay in far away Charenton just to avoid going bankrupt (I was travelling alone).

Things change a lot when you go to Paris with family/friends. You can split the bill and things come out much easier. That's what we did (travelling 3 persons) to find this accommodation in central Paris and, without making a steal, still get a very good deal this november.

This is not a hotel per se, but a residence. This means no B&B (so no breakfast), no other services on the premises but two flats per floor. We arrived after the reception was closed (thanks for the delay, Air France), but a quick call to the number provided gave us access with a clever system: a password for the outer door, and another password to open a small safe where the keys to the inner door and to the flat were located.

The location is tremendously unbeatable. Walking less than 1 minute from Cluny/La Sorbonne metro station, 30 mts away from the nearest café, and 5 minutes to Notre Dame on foot. You can't beat that, certainly.

As for the apartment itself, it's tiny but very cozy. There is a Kitchenette with a small fridge, a stove and full cutlery and kitchen aids, as well as 1 queen bed and a cot for a third person. As for the bathroom, the shower itself is 4 sq feet, but that should not come as a surprise and seriously no person expecting to pay less than 250 euros should be enraged due to its size. Sometimes I think it's rather funny and part of the experience of the quintessential european hotel.

There is a downside for older persons travelling alone: the elevator, tired and clunky, is the same size as the shower, so only one person with roughly one medium sized suitcase fits there. The other way around is taking the steep staircases all the floors, so either two older persons take turns to go up or they take the risk of going up via the staircase.

Other than that, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dyhtstriyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel St Germain, Paris recently with our four children. It was perfect! The owner (or manager??) sent us clear checking in details (in English) in advance. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Notre Dame.The triplex was very clean and had everything we needed. Plenty of space and two bathrooms. It was a particularly hot night but there were fans in the rooms which made it more than bearable. The owner offered to keep our luggage safe after we had checked out so that we could walk round unhindered on our last day. So kind! It's not fancy but perfectly functional and we were made to feel very welcome. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateSteveShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We was visiting Paris first time, and just for long weekend. Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Was grate, handy , close to everything. Very central.. Didn't hade to use any transport..Short walking distances to Notre dame, or Louvre.
Because was staying 7 of us , got 2 apartments.. 1of them was with 2 rooms, 2showers...hade everything in kichen erea..Was clean,worm and cosy . Not too much space, but that i didn't expect to get.. :) In 5 foors hotel was elevator , just for 2 peoples, but still -handy :)
RECOMMENDING! ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 123Kriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here 2013 in january, had two rooms booked.
triple room was good enough, it has kitchette, double sofa bed, single bed, shower, all neccearry facilities. Quadruple room was also spacious via 2 floors with 2 bathrooms. On the first floor was kitchenette, double sofa bed, on the secound floor two single beds.
Everywhere was very clean. we liked that place very much. It was 5 min on foot to notre dame and 15 minutes to louvre. SUPER and good choice. !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mangoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

ıf you don't care to small room this hotel is the best location ı have ever been in paris!!. at nigt most of bars clubs and clean street it like a paris that dreamed. Also room is very clean and the owner of the hotel is very friendly.we have a full kitchen in the room but we prefered the eat outsite. just corner the hotel you can have good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Nilay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Studia
Hotel Studia
#1,402 of 1,804 in Paris
91 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#1,156 of 1,804 in Paris
333 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#536 of 1,804 in Paris
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#873 of 1,804 in Paris
155 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Le Home Latin
Hotel Le Home Latin
#1,125 of 1,804 in Paris
554 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Mont Blanc
Hotel du Mont Blanc
#1,275 of 1,804 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence le St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence le St. Germain

Address: 16 rue Boutebrie, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,356 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence le St. Germain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence le St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le St. Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing