We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must book hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
Ranked #169 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must book hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and two teenaged children had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. The location is perfect and truly easy to find. We arrived by high speed train at Gare du l'est train station from Germany. The hotel emailed me perfect directions for what metro to take and we arrived easily. The hotel is a short walk from the metro and even with luggage a breeze to find! We had booked two rooms and requested separate beds for the children. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully appointed. You are in Paris so the room need not be enormous. Everything is so clean and perfectly placed. The check in quick and pleasant and the staff was polite and helpful. You have several bistros within a stones throw. The beds are most comfortable and had the best sleep. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues and will continue to spread the word that the Lyric Hotel will make your stay in Paris outstanding! Bravo Lyric

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdavids0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so grateful for all your compliments and recommendations. We are extremely happy to know that you had a great time at our establishment.

We are here to help you for any request you have, so do not hesitate to ask anything you need at the front desk.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    211
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
86
410
30
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and not being able to speak French was not an issue.

Rooms were well decorated and very clean.

Breakfast was lovely, well prepared and the breakfast room was very clean with helpful staff.

It's walking distance to the Grand Opera and the Louvre and taxi rides max 10 euro to all the main attractions.

We had a lovely few days in Paris and will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melanie6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing and detailled review. It is a real pleasure for us to read that we were up to your expectations.

All the staff do its best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Do not hesitate to check our official website, as we propose the best options and rates.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely Devine. On arrival we were upgraded as they weren't fully booked. We had a nice view of Eiffel Tower in the distance. Very clean, big bathroom, plenty of power points, big towels, awesome king size bed and the staff were very very friendly. Seriously the only thing we could find wrong was a small crack in the mirror on the elevator! I would not hesitate to stay here again. 10 minute walk to Louvre, 5 min walk to mcdonalds and the Wifi is fast and free

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We are extremely grateful for your amazing review, thank you. It is such a pleasure to read all those compliments. We all work hard to offer you a great quality service and nice facilities.

Maybe next time you will try another restaurant than Mc Donald’s, we can recommend you some tasty french restaurants.

We cannot wait to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel with my teenager son from 24th of July to 28th July 2014.

It's a gem, in the centre of Paris, near Little Tokyo area of Paris, within walking distance to the Opera house & to the louvre museum, etc. Metro station is very close by. It's easy to find taxi as well.

Clean & comfortable room, sauna, gym & swimming pool, nice breakfast buffet, free wifi, very polite & professional front desk staff, etc. I'm very happy to find this beautiful little hotel through booking.com.

I'm planning my next holiday trip to Paris already & I'll definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maltafoodie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are extremely grateful for your recommandation and to know that you enjoyed our stay with us.

All the staff do its best to satisfy your needs. We made a point of honnor of being able to offer you good services and great facilities. It is rare to find spa and fitness space with a swimming pool in this area.

For your next stay with us, we recommend you to visit our official website, you will find our best offers.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next holiday in Paris.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed with a baby in a superior room. Hotel had set up a great cot before we arrived, pool was good for a quick splash and location was handy. When we ran out of formula, hotel quickly arranged a bottle of milk for our little guy. Lots of great Japanese restaurants around the Hotel too. Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisduffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to particularly thank you for your very nice review and recommandation. It is a great pleasure for us to read that we met your expectations.

As you said, we have a great location in Paris, central and very accessible. You can easily visit the city by transportations and/or on foot.

We cannot wait to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a lovely, modern, clean hotel in an excellent location in Paris-close to the Louvre, Seine, metro and much more. The reception staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We had a room on the 5th floor which was quite small but clean and perfect for what we needed it for. The beds were comfy, macarons were delivered to our room every night and from our small balcony we could see the Eiffel tower-a bonus that I was not expecting. The hotel has good facilities-gym, small pool, sauna, wifi etc. We only ate breakfast in the hotel on one morning and although the breakfast room was small the food itself was a good typical continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms can see the Eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are cheerful to know that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, we have a great situation in the heart of Paris (5 min walk from Opéra metro stop). You can easily visit the city on foot or by transportations. Also, even if you are in the heart of Paris we wanted to offer to our guests more facilities than just a room which are very rare in our area.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lyric Hotel to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. This hotel has a great opera theme which gives it a lot of personality. It is also in a great location.

Pros:

- Hotel staff was always friendly.
- Has a great theme filled with personality.
- The lobby and the room were always clean and inviting.
- The bed is comfortable and it provides all things needed for comfort (blow dryer, TV, bathrobes, slippers, and the rain shower is just fun!).
- All of the fixtures in the bathroom, and all throughout the room, are brand new and beautiful.
- The location is great. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Louvre, and about 15 to Notre Dame. In the other direction, it's a quick walk to the Opera House and the Opera Metro, which has connections needed for Disneyland Paris and the Charles de Gaulle Airport. If you really want to explore on foot, the Eiffel Tower is a 35 minute walk from the hotel.
- There is a great place for breakfast right around the corner from the hotel named Bagelstein. We ate here almost every morning because the price is reasonable and the bagels are yummy (also vegetarian friendly).
- The air conditioning is set quite low, which is really nice during a hot week.

Cons (These are only slightly annoying issues, that don't actually matter in the long run):

- The blow dryer runs on a lower setting than I'm used to, and with long hair, this doubled the amount of time I needed to set aside in the morning to get ready. Not the hotel's fault, and it's kind of them to have one in the room, so not a huge deal.
- The refrigerator in the room is the kind that's pre-stocked with food and drinks you have to pay money for. This is fine, I never have any intention of using these items. The biggest bummer of this is that it's still not cold. It is hard to find any cold drink in all of Paris, and my husband and I were looking forward to having a cold drink in our room, that didn't happen. I don't think the fridge even worked. Again, not a huge deal, we didn't even tell management about it, because we ultimately didn't feel like spending any energy on it and this had no affect on our stay at this hotel.
- The bathroom wall is pretty much see through, and is completely see through for about a foot or so from the floor up. My husband and I were totally cool with this, but if you're traveling with a buddy, this might be awkward.

Overall, we would happily stay in this hotel again and are happy to have spent our wedding anniversary here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your extremely nice review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay
with us. Also, it is such a pleasure to read that we contributed to make your stay in Paris more
enjoyable.

About the points you underlined above, they are very important to us because they help us to always
improve our amenities. Concerning the hair dryer, for security reasons, we cannot put a stronger one in
the bathroom, but we do have some regular ones at your disposal at the front desk. So, next time do not
hesitate to ask the staff for it. We will do our best to handle those little inconviniences as much as we can.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next parisian stay.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#132 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Property: Lyric Hotel Paris
Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Paris
#57 Family Hotel in Paris
#118 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing