We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at Hotel Diana”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #488 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a short time in Paris and chose Hotel Diana based on location and good reviews. We asked for and got a quiet room in the back. It was next to the elevator but there wasn't much elevator traffic up to the 5th floor. The rooms, as has been mentioned, are small but have everything you could want, including a comfy bed with tables for each side of the bed, writing desk and chair, adequate closet space, nicely appointed bath with good water pressure and amenities. Best of all is the staff--casual and very helpful. And the location can't be beat, just outside of the Latin Quarter, near the Sorbonne and an easy walk from the train from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 429 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Great staff. Room is very small but not a problem. Wifi works well. Breakfast,if you choose that, is reasonably priced and just enough to get you started on your day. As mentioned the location is great. They booked a car service to take us to CDG on Saturday morning 60 EURO - on time, quick and personable driver. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hotel Diana is the perfect place to start out from if doing a short break in Paris. As others have said, the front rooms can be quite noisy from the street, with the exuberance of the Gallic garbo's clang and clatter along their merry way at unearthly hours. BUT, the overall ambiance is welcoming, quirky and very, well FRENCH ! The staff are lovely, no language problem, unless you try to speak French to them, and they ask politely if you would like to speak English ! HUMILIATING, BUT FAIR.
My wife and I went there initially to cover Paris in four days, and ended up doing four days in Paris. The weather was unbearably hot, and we felt that inside was rather stuffy and poorly ventilated, but it is an incredibly tight fit in the hotel. There is no space to swing un chat, but this is a mere bagatelle. Just admire the ingenuity of how they fitted the place in there. Encroyable ! as they say in Paris !!!!!! We did a return trip for our honeymoon, and another as a whimsy. We love the place and feel a loyalty to Hotel Diana.
It's a kind, family friendly place. Just don't go there when it is the height of summer, as the necessity of open windows might leave you wishing you had earplugs. Good value, and good situation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a single room on the 3rd floor for 10 nights. Small, but as expected from pics in other reviews. All staff members were nice & helpful & called to make/cancel dining reservations or made restaurant recommendations upon request. Did not use hotel breakfast so cannot comment on that. Felt very safe in well-located area for walking to sites & proximity to RER & metro lines as well as bus routes.

I had minimal road noise because of two sets of windows, one inside the other. However, you could clearly hear your neighbor coughing, the elevator door opening, etc. so bring earplugs. The bathroom was tiny - you had to lean over the bathtub to be able to close the bathroom door so you could get to the toilet but everything was clean which is most important to me.

Small refrigerator, tea kettle, desk, luggage rack, small closet, reliable wifi signal in room & computer with internet access in lobby. I liked that the overhead lights in the room had a second switch by the bedside so you could control it from there. Tasty restaurant right next door with friendly service (but closed on Sundays).

Made reservations via email several months in advance, with an email confirmation the week prior to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a well-located central stay at a relatively low price point.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rigbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

stayed for 4 nites in july 2013. hotel was very well located. not concerned about the small rooms, after all it is paris and all rooms are small. we stayed on the second floor facing the street. yes there was road noise at certain times but double glazed windows did help. by no means was the noise a problem. everything was clean and comfortable. staff were just wonderful. good variety for breakfast. price was excellent.

Room Tip: we saw no need to upgrade to superior.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moores101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed a week in Oct 2013. Great location. Superior room is large for Paris. Double bed is tolerable for an intimate couple. Staff is friendly and helpful. You leave the keys when you go out so it may not be for everyone. Street noise in the front rooms is amazingly loud - hard to shut the windows to get any sleep. Reservation system is a little unnerving - they pretty much just take your word and no CC needed to hold a room, just a confirmation one week before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil_from_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night and were very happy with this well-located hotel. The room was small, as we expected, but it was attractively decorated and very clean, with a good bathroom which looked as if it had been renovated recently. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We were able to book our room by emailing the hotel directly using their website www.hotel-diana-paris.com/.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirkw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#255 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#490 of 1,804 in Paris
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#343 of 1,804 in Paris
993 reviews
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: 73 rue Saint Jacques | 5 Arr, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#139 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#149 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#295 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diana 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing