We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely family hotel”
Review of Hotel Diana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Diana
Ranked #505 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October this year, it's very close to Notre Dame and the Pantheon. Transport to the major tourist attractions is only one block away. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and breakfast was enjoyable with good conversation included. The rooms are small, which is normal for Paris, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom had just been been renovated. The only way to book this hotel though is to email or phone. We had a room facing the little courtyard and it was lovely and quiet. There are plenty of places to eat close by and the little restaurant next door has great food and good prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jo747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 429 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a little hotel that you need to call and book a room since they dont have a website. The rooms is pretty basic and small but it has a good size bathroom. It is also one of a relatively few hotels in the 5th and 6th has many more hotels, especially the bigger american ones are located across the river. The real reason this hotel is 5 stars is the price. Rooms rates seems to be fixed and for my queen room I paid 130 euros a night during the peak season. For Paris, in the location and price I wanted, this hotel cant be beat. if you call for a room some employees speak better English than others, if you get the one that doesn't speak much English, I would just hang up and call again later. Most of the employees we dealt with did speak English.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in the middle of September. It's one block from the metro station and there are 2 more stations within 3 blocks. It's ideal for getting anywhere you want to go in Paris. The hotel room was typical European size. Bed was comfy and the staff very helpful and friendly. Everyone spoke English and offered help and advice whenever solicited. We will definitely stay here when we return to Paris. By the way, there's a really good restaurant right next door.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Hulajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a while ago but just feel obligated to write about it. Great location at decent price at Latin quarter close to many attractions. Rooms like in many other hotels in Paris small but we did not expected too much anyway. Many restaurants close around St Germain.
Very close to Pantheon,Luxemburg gardens, Notre Dam. We walked to most of attractions including Eiffel tower, but it is long walk. It is no problem because subway(metro) close by.
So I can recommend hotel Diana.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaluga67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

You just can't beat this location. Close to many of the main attractions and a block and a half away from the metro. Rooms are small but adequate. We had a room overlooking the street but once windows were closed, noise was not an issue. Bathrooms have been renovated and are great. Staff at this hotel speak English and are extremely helpful. Breakfasts are very good and service excellent. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canukcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The location of this hotel is unbeatable. Easy access to Metro and all of Paris' Landmarks. Rooms are not fancy and small but are a great value and have everything that you need. When you are located in the heart of the Latin Quarter and within walking distance to all the major landmarks in Paris you are not going to spend a lot of time in the room anyway! Staff are very friendly and helpful for tips and restaurant recommendations. I booked over the phone from Canada and the staff was very helpful in getting my room booking organized. Next time I go to Paris, I won't even consider staying anywhere else!
Thanks Hotel Diana!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our second stay at Hotel Diana, the first being a couple of years ago,and I hope it won't be the last! We had a street facing room this time, wasn't large but I have seen lots smaller in Paris.
The hotel is very good value, rooms have every thing you need - the bed was really comfortable, there is a frig, a/c, wifi, safe and a kettle. Both rooms we have stayed in had new bathrooms with nice thick towels.
We had breakfast on our last morning as we needed to leave early to get to the airport. It is a good breakfast, with croissants, bread, rolls, fresh fruit,cereals, cheese, yoghurt, juice, and great coffee.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly if you need directions to anywhere. I can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#188 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#258 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#486 of 1,804 in Paris
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#367 of 1,804 in Paris
993 reviews
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: 73 rue Saint Jacques | 5 Arr, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#139 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#151 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#295 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diana 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing