We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Pratic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pratic Hotel
Ranked #1,549 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I went with my husband to spend the weekend for my 30th bday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean and very warm. One of the best things is the location, just 3' walking to St Paul.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having never been to Paris before, we certainly picked the best location with this hotel. From here we were able to walk to almost all of the sights easily. There were lots of fantastic restaurants within a ten minute radius also. The hotel itself was perfect for what we wanted. We weren't put off by the other reviews of the rooms being too small. For a weekend in this city why would you need a large room? We wanted a clean room with a comfortable bed which was exactly what we found here. We had a room overlooking the square and even with the window open all night we were not disturbed by noise. All members of staff were extremely polite and helpful. Just one small thing to note - it says they have an iron, which they dont. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap hotel in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaSam2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel Pratic is a fine budget hotel, in a great location. Easy, three-minute walks to scores of good restaurants. Easy fifteen-minute walk to Place de la Bastille, and the opera there. A five-minute walk to rue de Rossiers -- the old, cobblestoned narrow streets of the Jewish quarter and fine delis and falafel stands; a fifteen-minute walk to the Musee Picasso (though closed through 2014). Very near Place des Vosges. A stone's throw from the wonderful Center for European Photography and its international exhibits. A ten-minute walk to the Seine, and across to l'Ile St. Louis, then on to the Left Bank. Two minutes from the St. Paul metro station, on the wonderful Number 1 line. "Continental breakfast" at 7 euros is a bowl of cold, dry, pastries, and coffee or chocolate -- go to the very-close-by Breakfast in America No. 2 for a much better breakfast, at a slightly higher price -- and in much brighter, friendlier surroundings.

Room Tip: Beware the stairs! Avoid at all costs being given a room on the top floors! Hotel staff is relucta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarvardboyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Small and friendly hotel in good location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms a little on the small side but adequate for a short stay. Bed very comfortable and clean linen. Not a good staircase for anyone with limited mobility, but I'm sure the staff would help.
Nice restaurants close by in St Catherine's Square.
We would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CS&CLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Practic Paris was by far the best part of my trip to Paris. It is located in the heart of it all, which made it easy to fill the day with shopping and sightseeing. I had a wonderful room that overlooked the courtyard. I slept like a baby in the comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was home cooked and delicious. The staff spoiled me, they attended to me as if i were royalty! Hotel Practic is the best choice if you want to stay in an authentic 5 Star Paris France Hotel at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Book your room at least a month in advance, the courtyard view is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Traveling from UK, we've visited Paris for two days and wanted to experience a 5 stars hotel, and Pratic Hotel was the most affordable at that time, and I think we were lucky to find a room for two nights on such a short notice as usually I've seen it's quite crowded and you need to book at least a week in advance to be sure, specially in summer time. Regarding the reservation...I was not impressed by their website at all. Staff was friendly speaking good English and Italian and we've enjoyed staying there, especially the massive wooden frames from the breakfast room and the rustic set up. We've got a clean room and big enough, and the breakfast was nice. Parking nearby seemed a little bit expensive, but considering the central location and the very close metro station... I guess is ok. Maybe is just my expectations when I think about 5 stars ... :) but aside this I can't find any faults. So good conditions and a fair price.

Room Tip: ask for a larger room when the price is the same and choose a lower floor if you don't like to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucruri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was visiting Paris with my friend and we stay just for couple of nights in this basic nice hotel.

It is in great area, with some of the must see sightseeing places nearby and with metro station (150-200 m), so you can reach other parts of town easily. Very good choice of cafe’s and restaurants for drinking and eating in neighborhood and very nice for walking, around 500 meters from Seine. Hotel staff is friendly, useful and with good knowledge of English.

Our room was clean but very small. That is not a problem, when you are all day long outside, visiting this beautiful city. We were on second floor and that was ok, because there is no elevator since this is very old building. Little noisy in the evening from across the street, so you need to close windows if you want good sleep.

Very good choice for middle budget stay in Paris. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otkaceno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
My Hotel in France le Marais by HappyCulture
Le Marais
France Louvre
France Louvre
#1,424 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#368 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,574 of 1,805 in Paris
139 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#772 of 1,805 in Paris
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratic Hotel

Address: 9 rue d Ormesson, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,549 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $95 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pratic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pratic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing