We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a better hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arcantis Hotel Royal Bel Air
Ranked #1,683 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location for a better hotel”
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The hotel is great for access to anywhere in Paris but even for the cheap price it is below par. The rooms are in need of an upgrade and the bedcloths have seen better days.
Do not even think of paying them for breakfast it and the service are terrible.
The restaurant next door is one of the best restaurants I have eaten in and at half the cost of the next best.

Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimboweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    16
    17
    18
See reviews for
6
31
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Hotel in a quiet side street off the Nation Place (which is one of the quietest squares in Paris although it does have its share of restaurants and bars). Hotel very close to metro, buses, Gare de Lyon, the Bastille, the Promenade Plantee (unusual elevated walkway with different perspective on Paris). Loads of very lively nightlife a walk away (just head in the direction of the Bastille) with music bars and good restaurants. Hotel clean and the people nice and welcoming. Room slightly larger than a normal Paris budget room and although fairly basic, it was perfectly fine for a short stay. Not an obvious tourist area (a plus) but near enough to everything that you'd want to see.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We have returned from our 3-night trip to Paris a few days ago. Our first stay in this hotel 10 years ago under the previous management was satisfactory and that's why we opted to go there again this time. But, it was a different experience this time. 1) Despite our early booking and even advance payment, we were given a room with a very tiny bathroom at the same price as the bigger ones. 2) Despite the manager's promise to give us free breakfast due to our loyalty, not only did he break his promise, he charged all of us for breakfast, including our 2-year old child at Euro 8.00 each time. 3) Language-wise, although I knew French people are so strict about their own language, however such a mentality from a hotel manager who's working in the tourist industry within the heart of Paris, the capital of one of the most tourist-attractive countries in the world, is so unprofesional. That makes it even worse when you realize they can speak English but they refuse to.

  • Liked — One of the receptionists was helpful and friendly.
  • Disliked — unprofessional management
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gentle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Washington, DC (USA)
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2006

My wife and I were scheduled to stay 4 nights but we left the morning after the 2nd night. The lady at the reception was quite an unprofessional person for many reasons. The last straw was when we went out for morning breakfast, she gave the key to our room to workers to repaint our room with all our belongings there. When we returned, the room smelled terribly of paint fumes and when I closed the door, I had paint all over my hands and pullover! When I went downstairs to the reception to talk to the lady about it, she said she didn’t understand what my problem was!!! (I speak fluent French so language was never an issue) - Needless to say, we left immediately and found a hotel next door, which was far more professionally managed! Plus, they had WiFi Internet, a real breakfast room and were less expensive to boot! Do not be fooled by the Royal Bel Air’s claims they have “Internet Access”, as that simply means you can plug your own computer into their phone line for modem access. Lastly, it is true their bathrooms are relatively large for the price by Paris standards, but the hotel has ZERO charm so it should be avoided.

  • Liked — decent sized bathroom
  • Disliked — unprofessionally staffed
  • Tips/Secrets — AVOID this hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Symp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2005

This hotel was clean, the staff was polite and efficient, the location was great, and the bathroom in our room was enormous for a Paris hotel.

The hotel was not necessarily a romantic get-away. The hotel itself was a little noisy, and the breakfast was plain (though adequate and affordable at 6 Euros). But the street was quiet. It was a short walk to the Metro at Place de la Nation, which turned out to be a good connection for all parts of Paris. It was also a short walk to the start of the 351 bus, which was a cheap ride to DeGaulle Airport on the day we left.

It is family owned and operated, and it seemed like a real homey place. We'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrphanChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
Grand Hotel du Bel Air
#1,491 of 1,801 in Paris
38 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,345 of 1,801 in Paris
90 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1,244 of 1,801 in Paris
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
AMADEUS Hotel
AMADEUS Hotel
#1,378 of 1,801 in Paris
117 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
Hotel Kyriad Paris 12 - Nation
#1,198 of 1,801 in Paris
162 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#231 of 1,801 in Paris
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcantis Hotel Royal Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcantis Hotel Royal Bel Air

Property: Arcantis Hotel Royal Bel Air
Address: 10 avenue du Bel Air | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,683 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arcantis Hotel Royal Bel Air 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Arcantis Hotel Royal Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing