We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
188
254
156
80
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
254
156
80
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and serviced dailygreat locationlovely marketmetro stationbudget hotelyogurtroom was small but cleanhotel is locatedmain attractionsstaff was very friendly and helpfulquiet arearestaurants and shopsclean hotelarc de triompheheart of parissupermarketmonoprix
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 745 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of 25th-27th October.

The hotel is in a really good location, close to the Metro and a 30 minute walk away from Montmartre and The Arc of Triumph, for example. There is a good supermarket nearby, as well as many cafes, fromargeries, bistros etc., it is a lively and authentic area.

However, as soon as we arrived we were put down by the stained carpet, bed cover, and curtains. Also, there were quite a few black hairs on the bathroom floor and the other towel. The room was not hoovered or cleaned when visited by the custodian during the next day, as the hair still remained in the bathroom.

A very cheap alternative with a great location, but not a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eero H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLIERS P, Front Office Manager at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing about your stay on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned our hotel is located in a quiet street, close to many shops and markets, monuments, and not so far from subway and bus station.
However, we are sorry to know that you encountered some difficulties during your stay, as the Cleanless is very important for us; We take in consideration your remarks in order to improve our service.
We hope to see you again for a new experience at the Pavillon Villiers Etoile***

Sincerely,
P/O Front Office Manager
Hotel Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Found this place on a website that revealed the name after the booking was made. I paid $60. per night and glad it wasn't more! For the price it was good but given a choice, I'm not really sure if I would stay there again. The common areas, hallways, and rooms are in dire need of a refresh. The furniture is worn as are the soft furnishings. The sheets were clean and the mattress did appear fairly new. The bathroom was tiled and clean. There was plenty of hot water and the shower powerful. If you can overlook the small rooms and tired decor, this place will work. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the metro Villiers.The street leading to the hotel is lined with shops, a Monoprix supermarket, produce vendors, and bakery. This is very convenient for budget meals, snacks and wine purchases.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mit57zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLIERS P, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis sur TripAdvisor.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement, et que vous ayez apprécié la localisation de notre hôtel.
Nous sommes en phase de rénovation,nous vous invitons à contacter notre Hôtel pour bénéficier au prochain séjour d'une chambre complètement rénovée.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre description détaillée.
Nous espérons vous compter à nouveau parmi nous prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Relatively cheap for Paris.
8 minutes walking from closest Metro station.
Rooms are typical small , bed was comfortable. Bathroom bigger than expected so nice :-)

No free wifi in rooms, 3G coverage is good

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Yavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLIERS P, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis sur TripAdvisor.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement, et que vous ayez apprécié la localisation de notre hôtel.
Nous sommes en phase de rénovation,nous vous invitons à contacter notre Hôtel pour bénéficier au prochain séjour d'une chambre complètement rénovée.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre description détaillée.
Nous espérons vous compter à nouveau parmi nous prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights 29th august- 2nd september. Room was small, but okay for a budget hotel. Had a wardrobe, dressing table, safe and mini bar as well as clean, small en-suite. Staff spoke okay English but not good enough to discuss any problems (only considering my French leaves much to be desired).

Room did not have air-con and it was noisy outside but since it's a city location that was to be expected. Nearby is a food market, excellent boulangerie and a supermarket called 'Monoprix'. Don't pay 8 euro for the hotel breakfast- you can pick up pain au chocolat for 1 euro from said excellent Boulangerie!

Other cons of the hotel were: safe didn't work, no prices displayed for mini bar and we had to lift the lid of the toilet cistern in order to get it to drain correctly (which almost killed the romance).

Overall a good hotel if only using for sleeping in whilst on a short break- good choice if you intend to be out exploring most of the time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLIERS P, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017
Google Translation

Cher George,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis sur TripAdvisor.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement, et que vous ayez apprécié la localisation de notre hôtel.
Nous sommes en phase de rénovation,nous vous invitons à contacter notre Hôtel pour bénéficier au prochain séjour d'une chambre complètement rénovée.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre description détaillée.
Nous espérons vous compter à nouveau parmi nous prochainement.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from the 26th-31st of August. We booked a double room and although it was very 'tired' looking, it was clean and the bed comfortable! The downside was how hot it was at night, we did have to have the window open and it did get a bit noisy at times! The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English! The hotel is very close to the metro station, and lots of nice restaurants and bakeries are within walking distance!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhiannonB695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLIERS P, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Villiers Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017
Google Translation

Cher George,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis sur TripAdvisor.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement, et que vous ayez apprécié la localisation de notre hôtel.
Nous sommes en phase de rénovation,nous vous invitons à contacter notre Hôtel pour bénéficier au prochain séjour d'une chambre complètement rénovée.
L’ensemble du personnel met tout en œuvre pour vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions, et vous offrir une excellente qualité d’accueil et de service.
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre description détaillée.
Nous espérons vous compter à nouveau parmi nous prochainement.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews