We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Satisfactory- Good base for exploring the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Ranked #858 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Satisfactory- Good base for exploring the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights 29th august- 2nd september. Room was small, but okay for a budget hotel. Had a wardrobe, dressing table, safe and mini bar as well as clean, small en-suite. Staff spoke okay English but not good enough to discuss any problems (only considering my French leaves much to be desired).

Room did not have air-con and it was noisy outside but since it's a city location that was to be expected. Nearby is a food market, excellent boulangerie and a supermarket called 'Monoprix'. Don't pay 8 euro for the hotel breakfast- you can pick up pain au chocolat for 1 euro from said excellent Boulangerie!

Other cons of the hotel were: safe didn't work, no prices displayed for mini bar and we had to lift the lid of the toilet cistern in order to get it to drain correctly (which almost killed the romance).

Overall a good hotel if only using for sleeping in whilst on a short break- good choice if you intend to be out exploring most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    219
    135
    72
    61
See reviews for
85
275
49
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from the 26th-31st of August. We booked a double room and although it was very 'tired' looking, it was clean and the bed comfortable! The downside was how hot it was at night, we did have to have the window open and it did get a bit noisy at times! The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English! The hotel is very close to the metro station, and lots of nice restaurants and bakeries are within walking distance!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiannonB695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

A really run down hotel, mouldy showers, burnt surfaces including carpets which were also stained badly. We booked a family room but the single bed was a fold up put-me-up type bed which broke in the middle of the night (not due to excess weight!). Moved to another room which was dirty, very tired. the street is really noisy and no aircon in the rooms mean you have to sleep with the windows open, so if your a light sleeper forget it! . We couldn't get a cup of tea from so called room service at 4pm in the afternoon, the receptionist took the "tea and coffee 2€" sign down when i enquired And i was told to go round the corner to a near by cafe to "take tea". On the plus side its very near the metro and therefore accessible.

It slightly tainted a girly paris break and I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you went expecting youth hostel type accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noodlenoo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have just come back from a 3 night stay at the hotel pavillion villiers etoile - the staff were very rude and unhelpful, room very small dingy (almost flling apart) and not very clean. The bathroom was of very poor standard. There were no tea / coffee facilities..I thought I was staying in a homeless hostel..on the plus side the metro was within walking distance so accessing all the attractions (Eiffel Tower etc) easy to do..The Moulin Rouge a must experience but expensive and you have to queue for over an hour. If you are a light sleeper then you won't sleep as there are work men banging outside.

Room Tip: If you re a light sleeper then you won't sleep as there are work men banging outside!...There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365YvonneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

August 1-3, 2013 My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and we had a lovely stay. Staff at reception very helpful, and they speak english. Room was clean, and for what we paid we got a good deal. If you want easy access to the near by Velliers Metro, or Rome. We were not sure of this hotel due to some of the reviews here, but we had a lovely stay. If I went back I would book in this hotel again.
Great location and easy to get some main attractions e.g. Champs-Élysées & Arc de Triomphe, and from her you can walk to the Eiffel tower which we did easily in less than 30 minutes in one afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ntate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just spent 3 nights on a Eurostar package. Took a chance as reviews here vary enormously. For the price paid we have no complaints. Welcoming reception staff allowing us to leave bags on an early arrival and also on a late departure so we could use our time fully. Yes, rooms are a bit tired but are clean and serviced daily. If you are very fussy then don't stay here. TV is in French, why such a surprise for some I don't know, remember you are in France. if you want to watch tv stay at home. Villiers Metro is just a few minutes around the corner. Plenty of good local restaurants. Highly recommend the Village Cafe on Rue De La Terrasse just around the corner. We became welcome "regulars" good food and good service. We fully enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel although we admit it has it's limitations.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near the lift if you can. A little noisy late at night and early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice little hotel not far from Villiers metro. Rooms don't have air con and were warm but that's probably due to the weather. Everything you need in the room. Cleaned every day, Nice finish. Supermarkets nearby. Staff excellent. Free wifi in lobby.

Negatives

Don't pay for breakfast €8.50 pp/pd doesn't get you much. Better off going to the local
"boulangeries".

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarnerWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#862 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#394 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#965 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#775 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#608 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,211 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Villiers Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Property: Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Address: 6 rue Lebouteux, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #858 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Villiers Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon Villiers Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Villiers Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing