We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AMC718
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the heart of a cute and bustling area. Everything you could possibly need exists right around the corner. It is also close to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre, making it easy to take a romantic stroll past the sites whenever you desire.

The apartment itself is obviously newly remodeled--there are new fixtures, beautiful furniture, and many amenities. There would only be two things that I would remind a potential renter--there are a good amount of stairs (no lift) and there is no oven.

Overall, we had a fantastic time and loved the apartment so much that on New Year's Eve, we stayed in and ate delicious food from the surrounding markets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingkong8...
Kingscliff, Australia
2 reviews
“Cosy, clean, great location”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We loved staying in the apartment, it was spotlessly clean.
The location is perfect, near all the cafes and restaurants, we would highly recommend this fantastic apartment.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonder appartment in Paris”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, two sons, and daughter stayed at this facility this past week for 5 wonderful nights. The apartment greatly exceeded my expectations! The location couldn't have been better to give me the feeling of living in Paris. The location is right in the city in a very safe and fun area and very close to grocery stores, restaurants, and the metro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the size of the appartment.
Liked least: 3 floors to walk up carrrying baggage was difficult but a very small price to pay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett J
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and very helpful owner”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Laurent's apartment is ideally located for exploring all of Paris' wonderful attractions and quaint neighborhoods. The flat is just as it looks on the website with new bathrooms, a large kitchen and nice sized bedrooms. He was extremely helpful with planning our activities and usually responded within minutes of our inquiries. The Montorgueil district is a great area to stay as a "Parisienne" and feel as if you are a local.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCHAK
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Paris Apartment”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple rented this apartment for our stay in Paris at the conclusion of our Rhine River cruise. Since the time of our booking, the owner was always very helpful, responding to our emails quickly and providing much information on things to do, restaurants, shops in the area and arrival information. The apartment was exactly as described, recently renovated, clean and in very good condition. Since we were travelling with another couple, having two bedrooms and two bathrooms was a big plus. The apartment is located near Rue Montorgueil which is a pedestrian walkway loaded with shops and restaurants. There are two Metro stops nearby. We had planned on doing a lot of walking to Paris attractions during our stay, but once we saw how inexpensive and efficient the Metro was, it became our primary mode of transportation. F.Y.I. since this is an older apartment building, there is no elevator and plenty of steps. However, I would trade this for all of the good things we realized. By the end of our stay, we had become accustomed to the stairs. We would definitely stay at this apartment again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W
Nelson Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment perfectly located”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Near new apartment ,clean with everything you need for a great vacation.Located within an easy walk of most Paris attractions,shops and supermarket within 100 mtrs we enjoyed the shops in rue Montorgueil which was 100 metres away.Will come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tche2014
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasteful, elegant and comfortable, a lovely Parisian experience.”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location, it is beautifully presented and very comfortable. Along with the lovely lady who let us in and showed us the apartment, there was excellent communication from the owners in the time leading up to our stay, which also made the arrival process very smooth. The front room can get a bit of street noise but the windows will take care of most of it. In addition,the pull out Queen size bed in the lounge room, is probably the best I have ever slept on ever! Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing