We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$402
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
83
141
83
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
141
83
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallmetro stationminute walkfluent in englishrecommend this hotelwalking distance to the eiffel towerstayed for nightscentral locationvisit parissegurunescoluggageeuropefrenchconvenienceproximitycafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 364 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was small and basic quite modern and all we really needed. However being stuck in a heatwave the fan in the room just pushed the hot air around. In this day and age air conditioning should be a must have wherever you go...there was heating for winter....please a request for cooling in the summer. Not too many good eaterys around but a short stroll to the eiffel tower is def a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

REPONSE DU 28/08/2013

Hello Dear Customer,

We have taken note of your messages posted on Trip Advisor and we take it into consideration. We thank you for this comment.
It is true that the weather was very hot in July in Paris, which is exceptional. And we understand your position. Unfortunately, the fan were not enough. We apologize for this inconvenience.
In the future, we expect to install the air conditioning throughout the hotel.

Thank you for your comprehension and please accept our Best wishes.

Head of Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is average. The location is convient to the RER. The surrounding area has plenty of restaurants.

During my stay they were painting....and did not close off the areas. One guest bumped the wall and got paint on her coat. The hotel staff offered to wash it. I bumped the wall (small hallways and stairs); but, luckily it was tacky and didn't get on me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM-from-Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the post on Trip Avisor message. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in Paris. There was ever a time that the renovations are finished.
We would be happy to make a discount on your next stay, in addition to a breakfast offered.
Above all, do not hesitate to contact us on the following email:
villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com

sincerely
The chief of the reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

First we had a difficult time locating it on GPS and walked a very, very long way to get to it from the train station. The rooms were very small, but clean. They were in the process of doing renovations. There was no air conditioning, which was disappointing because it was very hot. They had a bar/restaurant area downstairs which we did not really use. The bar/restaurant across the street was very good for dinner. The staff was polite and helpful. A nice hotel for a short stay. Was a goof value for the money. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Get a low level. The elevator is very small only for one person and the beds do not fit completely on the box spring.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour cher client,

Toute l'équipe Eiffel Villa Garibaldi vous remecie pour avoir posté un commentaire sur Trip Advisor. Nous prenons en considération votre message. Sachez que aujourd'hui nous avons fini les travaux de rénovation et que dans le futur nous pensons à installer la climatisation.
Pour ce qui est du petit déjeuner tous nos produits sont frais et livrées chaque matin.
Si vous souhaiter revenir chez nous, nous vous ferons une offre spéciale, n'hésitez surtout pas à nous contacter sur le mail suivant:
villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com

Merci pour votre compréhension

Nos sincères salutations

Le Chef de Reéception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent two weeks at the Garibaldi whilst on business at UNESCO. Friendly, helpful staff with good English, room kept spotlessly clean. Room size very small (typical in Paris), no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Elevator is tiny so strictly one at a time if you've got big cases.
There's a bar/dining area downstairs, not much choice in the bar, but breakfasts are OK if you're in a hurry and don't want to venture out to grab a croissant and coffee from a local cafe.
Location is very close to Segur and other Metro stations, and a 10 minute walk from Eiffel Tower so it's handy for exploring. Quite a lot of road noise if you leave the window open. I'd stay there again on business, not so sure it's ideal for a more romantic sort of stay but the place is currently being refurbished so might be better next year.

Room Tip: From room 61 you get a good view of the Eiffel Tower at night - see it 'sparkle' on the hour
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonnaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hello Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for having posted a review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear from you, and all the staff remembers you and your colleague. You spent 11 days in our hotel, we hope to see you soon with a special offer breakfast and a welcome drink at our BAR. Know that we got our three stars and the renovations are finished. And of course, you can have your room "61".
CONTACT US AT villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com

cordially
responsible hosting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon in early July 2013. The rooms are quite small, but pretty much exactly what we were expecting in Paris. The room and the hallways and everything we saw of the building was very clean.

The hotel is located between two subway stations, which makes traveling around the city VERY easy. we could even walk to the Eiffel tower within 20 minutes, which we did a couple times.

The breakfast was much more then we were expecting. They had coffee, tea, juice, milk, cereal, pastries, cheeses, eggs, fruit salad, and jams and butter.

We booked our room through booking.com and the price we paid was half of what they listed as their regular room rates on their window advertisement. We paid about $98 per night.

The staff was helpful and very friendly, and spoke English perfectly.

Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohitto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hello Dear Customer,

We address you, our sincere thanks for having posted a review on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely happy to hear from you and see that you had a great Honeymoon in Paris.
We would be pleased to offer you a package including (bed, breakfast, champagne and flowers) for your next honeymoon, if you think to be back among us.
Above all, do not hesitate to contact us on the following email:
villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com

cordially

responsible hosting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews