We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacanza a Parigi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Ranked #1,178 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have been in this hotel the last week-end with my sister. We were to Paris just for visiting the city, well i chose this hotel because i want a hotel near the Eiffel Tower like is it. The hotel is little and also the room but is verry nice really the bed are verry nice to sleep and everything is clean. The Breakfast is a classic Breakfast with buffet, normal (Coffe', Milk, The', Cioccolate, brioches, bread, cereals, yogurt, cheeses and other things.
The staff is verry nice cordial simpatic and very helpful. For every question they help us. The Metro station is near the hotel and you can arrive everywere from those stations.
it's cheeper near Eiffel Tower (but you can't see it from the hotel) and you have also breakfast!
Near the hotel you have a verry nice bakery. I SUGGEST YOU TO EAT BREAD AND OTHER THINGS FROM THERE! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Endrit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here with my friend between January 23rd to February 1st. It was cute and sweet little hotel. Very clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. They even let us know when we had a credit we could use for breakfast, which was a nice fare of cheeses, yogurts, cereals, breads and coffee, juice, tea, and milk. It was a wonderful little place. It was close to the metro line, and easy to find and come back to at the end of a long day. The room was cleaned and the beds made daily, and the bathroom was nice.

Jack (Jaque) and all the staff, were helpful, made sure all our needs and things were met, and gave advice on transportation to the airport, and the best places to go and see. I really enjoyed staying there, and if I come back to France, it is a place I would be willing to stay again.

Room Tip: The twin beds are super singles, so if your a person who likes big beds, make sure you ask. I found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyrhavyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Pros: hotel is directly across from a metro line (green) and only a few blocks from other lines. It is a nice 10-15 min walk to the Eiffel Tower (where you can hop on a tour bus as well). The BEST part is the bakery right across the street.... The best food I've ever had!!!

Cons: we had bed bugs in our first room. They offered to switch rooms but I was concerned about other rooms as well, so they offered to switch us hotels (it's family owned with another property down the street) however, after such long hours of travel and over 6 hrs of waiting we decided to stay in a different room just so we could get cleaned up ASAP. New room, no bugs.

Breakfast is expensive & awful in the hotel. Best bet-- go to the bakery across the street!!

Rooms are small, but that's Europe! Bathroom is tiny -- but again, it's Europe! We had plently of hot water. Lighting was good. Window had a ledge on it & since it was march & chilly still we used that as our 'refridgerator'-- just opened the window & stacked our food!

Very close to post office to send postcards home!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InternationalJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Me and a friend chose this hotel as it was cheap and well located. The rooms are basic with a bed and bathroom. They are a little run down but this did not bother because we were in Paris and we were not planning on staying in the hotel room much other than to sleep! The staff are very friendly and the coffee shop / reception was lovely. It is in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower (about 10 mins) and the surrounding area down Boulevard Grenelle is a lovely little area for for a coffee and a pastry in the morning. We stopped at Le Petite Chocolatiere for breakfast in the morning for wonderful pastries. There are a few metro stops around, Segur (cross over the road and down the side street opp the hotel and it is there) will take you to the Latin Quarter / Sorbonne and walk up to Grenelle to La Motte Piquet Granelle Metro (opp the patiserie named above) and this will take you to Opera (this is also were you can get the Roissy bus for 10 Euros to the Airport). All in all, we were happy with the place and would stay here again. Its a basic budget hotel, in a great location within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower...what more do you want?

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was right on the side street, with no noise problems unless you opened the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiecat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Naz, jack, mathew and Maria... All capable of making your day and stay comfortable. Why else would they spend time on the Internet trying to find a concert that suits your liking! Very nice location. Breakfast is very simple and perhaps the only blot is that tv does not work properly in the rooms. Otherwise the place makes you want to be there again. The soft music played in the lobby makes you feel it's a jazz & blues bar.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binublr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had very good experience in this small hotel. We were very pleased with the confort of the facilities and the amability of the staff. Rooms a little small but also confortables . Reasonable price. And a short walk from Eiffel Tower. Close to the main attractions of the city. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a good price and confort.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and stayed there just when ready to go to bed. No noise to disturb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel. No complaints, easy to find, cheap rates, warm friendly staff with perfect english, quick check in. Room wasnt ready when we arrived as it was 12pm, we didnt expect it to be, dropped off our luggage and walked to the eiffel tower a mere 15 minute walk, came back at half three and got a room on the 5th floor, lovely view of the eiffel tower and spacious clean room, newly renovated bathroom, crisp white sheets on the bed and towels which were changed every morning. Excellent power on the shower and perfect heat, just need to change the settings on it. Would highly recommend and will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmmaLou025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#607 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Hotel Baldi
#1,207 of 1,802 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#573 of 1,802 in Paris
367 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,302 of 1,802 in Paris
524 reviews
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,081 of 1,802 in Paris
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Villa Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Address: 48 boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,178 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Villa Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eiffel Villa Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Garibaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing