We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the Money, but Don't Expect Much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Ranked #1,062 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in August. The location is excellent with a 1-minute walk to the metro and grocery stores within 5-minutes walking distance. Getting around the city is very easy on the metro from this location.

The little courtyard is cute and quite nice to sit out on. The staff are very nice and as helpful as they can be, given that the hotel is fairly "no-frills".

We stayed in a studio. The room itself was clean, adequate, and basic. While there is an air conditioning unit in the wall, it does not work. You have to leave the windows open and the metal, slatted shutters closed during the day. At night, the windows needed to be fully open to get a breeze. We found the kitchenette area to be very small. Our room had a slanted ceiling where the kitchenette was, and my husband (who is 6'3") could not stand there. Even I, at 5'3" was uncomfortable. Perhaps other rooms are different.

We asked to borrow an iron, and it took 2 days (with regular asking by us) to get one. Apparently, there is only one iron for the whole building and the front desk staff did not keep track of who had it. When my husband finally got ahold if the iron, the ironing board was completely broken in separate pieces and he has to fix it for the hotel.

While we knew that the hotel wouldn't be fancy, we had hoped that it would be a little better equipped. Like I said, the room was clean and adequate, but it was just a room. We probably wouldn't stay here again (it might be worth it to pay more for more, depending on what your needs or expectations are), though we appreciated the location.

If you are 100% okay with no-frills, are happy with the price, and want a place to stay that is metro accessible, this is definitely worth looking into.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peebinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a family room. The room was spacious and had both a separate bedroom and bathroom. The kitchenette was fully equipped and functional.
The staff was kind and helpful. Subway and supermarket almost around the corner.
Some may find the view from the window not so pleasant because the graveyard Père Lachaisse is across the street. But you can also look at it from a different angle: it's one of the most famous graveyards in the world and a lot of celebrities are burried there.
We could park our car in the street (FREE!) just in front of the hotel. Never had that before in Paris!
We bought our own breakfast in the supermarket and used the kitchenette to prepare it. So we can't review the hotel's breakfast.
The only strange thing was the fact that our bedroom was cleaned (bed made up) but the sofa in the living room wasn't. Beside that we didn't have any complaints and will surely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPW-Leiderdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We are a couple who stayed here for three nights at the end of July and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Our room on the third floor gave us views through three large windows of Paris and Père Lachaise cemetery and it was really spacious. A double bed, desk, dining table, two chairs, TV table and flat screen TV were all comfortably in the room, along with a kitchenette that was equipped with everything needed to prepare our own meals - which we did. The bathroom was clean and well proportioned and there was a telephone and a safe in the room.

The room was cleaned daily and towels changed, the lift worked, the communal areas were spotlessly clean, the WIFI was free, fast and simple to access even in our room - unlike some places where it's downstairs only - and the staff really couldn't have been more helpful, gay friendly and polite.

Check out time is 11am, but they happily allowed us to leave our bags and return for them later, so we didn't have to drag them around when sightseeing on our last day.

Continental breakfast is available for 8€ per person, but we didn't try this. With the well equipped kitchenette in the room, there was no need to.

The location is great - a minute's walk from the Metro and a ten minute trip then to all the touristy stuff. There are two supermarkets nearby, a convenience store even closer and a fantastic Japanese restaurant just over the road from the Metro. A nice quiet spot and I'd read another review saying the area was a bit rough, but we didn't find this at all.

For this budget I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when I'm next in Paris. This one is spot on.



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenSurname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. They helped us print our tickets on the reception printer, and their English was excellent.
The free wifi is decently fast and coverage was good in our room.
All the kitchen utensils we needed were included. Bed quite comfortable.

Location near Père Lachaise was very quiet at night - no disturbances.

The standard of the rooms is not terribly high. No air conditioning, which was not a problem during our stay, but might be worth knowing if you plan to come in the summer.
Poorly designed bathroom made entering/exiting awkward - you almost need to stand on the toilet seat to close the door behind you.

Did not try the breakfast, but it looked like the standard French/continental fare.

Room Tip: Our studio apartment (room 105) had a poorly designed bathroom. The door is too wide and opens inwar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 8 nights in three apartments and was very happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious by Paris standards, well maintained, and included the necessary equipment for us to do our own catering. Try get room 5 or 6 which opens onto the enclosed patio where you can enjoy your meals. The metro station is about 100 metres down the road which makes traveling very easy. In the area are two supermarkets which stock all you need as well as a wonderful bakery. Restaurants and cafes are nearby and you must visit Le Purgatory which is a local hangout. The food was great and the locals welcomed us, don't be fooled by it's looks. Remember, this is not in the centre of Paris, so don't stay here if you want to be in walking distance of the amenities.

Room Tip: Try get room 5 or 6 which opens onto patio. This will allow for larger families to easily eat togeth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We (two adults and two kids, aged 11 and 13) stayed in an apartment in this hotel for three nights in June 2013. The hotel has excellent metro access, a very functional kitchen and bedroom layout, and most helpful staff.

The only downside is that the neighborhood is a bit on the rough side, with graffiti on many stores nearby, security guard in the nearby grocery store, etc. However, we didn't feel unsafe.

Overall, we really liked this aparthotel, especially because of the very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andersnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We travel all over the world and we never stayed in such a BAD hotel. We wanted to move out but it is very hard to find a hotel in Paris for three weeks in June. The carpeting, blankets and bed covers were dusty and dirty. We decided to shake them from our window and there was a huge cloud of dust coming out. Things were old, broken and needed to be replaced and renovated. The windows were hard to close and open, they were so old... The ceiling and walls in the bathrooms were peeling off. We came with the family of four and when I asked for the hair dryer I was asked to return it after I use it because they did not have enough of them. I guess they wanted me to run to the reception every morning hoping that someone else is not using it at the same time. The room is cleaned once a week but there are no brooms or vacuum cleaner available if you want it to clean more often. The pots and pans were so terrible in the kitchen that we had to buy our own frying pan and a sharp knife in order to be able to cook which we donated to the hotel at the end of the trip. I can go on and on. We have to admit that the hotel staff was nice and friendly.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Elenatrippro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth B, Directeur général at Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013
Google Translation

Chère Cliente,
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires.
Nous avons été navrés d’apprendre que vous aviez été déçu par la qualité de notre établissement et en particulier par la propreté et la maintenance de votre chambre. Nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires ont été mises en œuvre avec notre service de maintenance ainsi que notre gouvernante afin d’améliorer la qualité de nos prestations.
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste.
Très cordialement
Elisabeth BENOIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,511 of 1,809 in Paris
311 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
#1,409 of 1,809 in Paris
204 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,229 of 1,809 in Paris
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
#979 of 1,809 in Paris
367 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#781 of 1,809 in Paris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste

Address: 12 rue Pierre Bayle | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France (Formerly Citea Philippe Auguste)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,062 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $87 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste Hotel Paris
Citea Philippe Auguste Paris
Citea Philippe Auguste Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing