We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
55
167
69
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
167
69
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pere lachaise cemetery dining table metro station electric hob my day stay self catering separate bedroom sofa bed baguette croissants stayed for nights tea coffee minute walk quiet street kitchenette bakery supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a family room. The room was spacious and had both a separate bedroom and bathroom. The kitchenette was fully equipped and functional.
The staff was kind and helpful. Subway and supermarket almost around the corner.
Some may find the view from the window not so pleasant because the graveyard Père Lachaisse is across the street. But you can also look at it from a different angle: it's one of the most famous graveyards in the world and a lot of celebrities are burried there.
We could park our car in the street (FREE!) just in front of the hotel. Never had that before in Paris!
We bought our own breakfast in the supermarket and used the kitchenette to prepare it. So we can't review the hotel's breakfast.
The only strange thing was the fact that our bedroom was cleaned (bed made up) but the sofa in the living room wasn't. Beside that we didn't have any complaints and will surely stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPW-Leiderdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We are a couple who stayed here for three nights at the end of July and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Our room on the third floor gave us views through three large windows of Paris and Père Lachaise cemetery and it was really spacious. A double bed, desk, dining table, two chairs, TV table and flat screen TV were all comfortably in the room, along with a kitchenette that was equipped with everything needed to prepare our own meals - which we did. The bathroom was clean and well proportioned and there was a telephone and a safe in the room.

The room was cleaned daily and towels changed, the lift worked, the communal areas were spotlessly clean, the WIFI was free, fast and simple to access even in our room - unlike some places where it's downstairs only - and the staff really couldn't have been more helpful, gay friendly and polite.

Check out time is 11am, but they happily allowed us to leave our bags and return for them later, so we didn't have to drag them around when sightseeing on our last day.

Continental breakfast is available for 8€ per person, but we didn't try this. With the well equipped kitchenette in the room, there was no need to.

The location is great - a minute's walk from the Metro and a ten minute trip then to all the touristy stuff. There are two supermarkets nearby, a convenience store even closer and a fantastic Japanese restaurant just over the road from the Metro. A nice quiet spot and I'd read another review saying the area was a bit rough, but we didn't find this at all.

For this budget I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when I'm next in Paris. This one is spot on.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenSurname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. They helped us print our tickets on the reception printer, and their English was excellent.
The free wifi is decently fast and coverage was good in our room.
All the kitchen utensils we needed were included. Bed quite comfortable.

Location near Père Lachaise was very quiet at night - no disturbances.

The standard of the rooms is not terribly high. No air conditioning, which was not a problem during our stay, but might be worth knowing if you plan to come in the summer.
Poorly designed bathroom made entering/exiting awkward - you almost need to stand on the toilet seat to close the door behind you.

Did not try the breakfast, but it looked like the standard French/continental fare.

Room tip: Our studio apartment (room 105) had a poorly designed bathroom. The door is too wide and opens inwards, which makes it difficult to close the door after entering, or opening it before exiting. An obese guest might have been completely unable to use it!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 8 nights in three apartments and was very happy with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious by Paris standards, well maintained, and included the necessary equipment for us to do our own catering. Try get room 5 or 6 which opens onto the enclosed patio where you can enjoy your meals. The metro station is about 100 metres down the road which makes traveling very easy. In the area are two supermarkets which stock all you need as well as a wonderful bakery. Restaurants and cafes are nearby and you must visit Le Purgatory which is a local hangout. The food was great and the locals welcomed us, don't be fooled by it's looks. Remember, this is not in the centre of Paris, so don't stay here if you want to be in walking distance of the amenities.

Room tip: Try get room 5 or 6 which opens onto patio. This will allow for larger families to easily eat together.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B2129ONalans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We (two adults and two kids, aged 11 and 13) stayed in an apartment in this hotel for three nights in June 2013. The hotel has excellent metro access, a very functional kitchen and bedroom layout, and most helpful staff.

The only downside is that the neighborhood is a bit on the rough side, with graffiti on many stores nearby, security guard in the nearby grocery store, etc. However, we didn't feel unsafe.

Overall, we really liked this aparthotel, especially because of the very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andersnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews