We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant travel experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Ranked #1,114 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    149
    52
    18
    8
See reviews for
110
84
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We found this place on the internet and with a couple of reservations (via trip advisor) we stayed two nights. It is clean and quiet - wonderful after 25 hours of flying. It seemed funny that we were staying at a hotel in the rue de repos (street of sleep) opposite a cemetery. It's not in a tourist area and with two minutes walk to the metro has a feel of really being Parisian. Breakfast was basic but lots of it and the staff are quite helpful.

I would also recommend a local eatery called La (le?) purgatorie. Wonderful food. Would we come back here? - yes.

Room Tip: they are all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank wurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel to visit Paris in May 2012. I liked a lot kitchen facilities. You can buy fruits, cheese and vine and enjoy them at home. There are a lot of supermarkets along the street, so you can even prepare your dinner at home and save some money.
The place is very comfortable - near to metro. It takes 10-15 minutes to get to the center. The hotel is really near to Pere Lachese cemestry and not far from Place de Bastille (15-20 minutes by walk). There is a really nice Artisan Boulangerie - with cakes and croissans - very recommended. So, that's why in my opinion there is no need to take breakfast in the hotel.
If you are going to this hotel and stay more that one week - room service will be once a week. So you will have to make your bad yourself and take you garbage downstairs. That wasn't a problem at all for me. Please note, there is no hairdryer in the room. But you could ask it at the reception. They also provide free Wi-Fi - ask the reception.
The room's kitchen is well equipped with microwave own, plates, coffee machine, knives and other stuff that will help to prepare you food. The room is clean and nice. The personnel is really friendly and helpful. Of couese, there is no view from the window to Eiffel tower, but if you would like to have a nice clean comfortable shelter for visiting Paris at a good price and place, this hotel is what you need. We liked it!
P.S. Note, they have a lunch at 12.00-2.00 p.m. (there is no one at the desk). Please ask the reception the code before you are coming in these hours.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kozi_Naki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

What sets this hotel apart from other places in Paris is good relationship between price and quality – paying similar money elsewhere you may find yourself in unimaginably shabby and slummy place. Moreover this small hotel is situated just beside Père-Lachaise. Perhaps a proximity of the cemetery could be rather demotivating perspective for someone else but for me it was an additional benefit of the stay which made it more romantic. Also at last I could explore this amazing cemetery more thoroughly. Apart from this each cemetery is like a park – it gives greenery and birds’ singing which could be hear in a hotel room...
On the plus side of the hotel there are also for sure: modern furnishing, cleanness and opportunity to cook by yourself in a small kitchenette – rarity in the Parisian hotel. Thanks to the nearby markets (on Fridays and Tuesdays at Boulevard de Ménilmontant between rue des Panoyaux and rue des Cendriers and further, on Saturdays and Wednesdays just beside Av. Phillipe- August between rues de Charonne and Alexandre Dumas) you may prepare yourself real feasts – avoiding a bleak hotel breakfast early in the morning with pseudo-jam portioned in a plastic containers. A breakfast is not included in a room price and you may simply resign from buying it (and spend this 9 euro in the market buying delicious French cheese). Subway is very close to the hotel – and it another plus of it.

Not so many negatives – the biggest was a puzzling lack of a kettle. We had to boil water in an ordinary pot. Another disadvantage, equally annoying, was a lack of a hair-drier. I was told they used to be there before but “were taken by customers”. Also room are not as spacious as they seem in the internet photos but surely they are not as microscopic as they are sometimes in other Parisian hotels. Also – not all the rooms have a sight on the cemetery

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great space, clean, easy access to laundromats and the metrostops is 50m from the hotel (on the blue line). Simple to get to any of the main train stations. This one is reasonably prices for our length of stay (4 nights).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Was more than pleased to see a polite Indian gentleman in the reception. He was very friendly and gave us all the info we need. The Hotel itself is quite decent and worth the price. It is a 3* apartment so don't expect a plush interior. But it is clean and serves the purpose. We did not take the breakfast option

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasi_Attili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed with our 2 sons aged 9 and 12 for 2 nights. A lovely stay. The kitchen was adequate to cook a family meal - there is a nice supermarket just a short walk away. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We were provided a kitchen cleaning kit on arrival - cloth, detergent. If arriving by metro when you get to the top of the metro steps, walk across the crosswalk on your right and walk straight down the street to the corner - the hotel is on the corner and about 2 minutes walk from the metro. We caught the metro everywhere and it was very easy to get where we wanted to go - we saw everything we wanted to see in our 1 day there. The staff were lovely. It was perfect for what we wanted and seemed a good price compared to other Paris accomodation for 4. We felt very safe walking around at night. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinwkids14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
#1,527 of 1,802 in Paris
188 reviews
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,573 of 1,802 in Paris
281 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
#874 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,204 of 1,802 in Paris
335 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#781 of 1,802 in Paris
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste

Property: Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Address: 12 rue Pierre Bayle | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France (Formerly Citea Philippe Auguste)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,114 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste Hotel Paris
Citea Philippe Auguste Paris
Citea Philippe Auguste Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing