We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Ranked #156 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Location”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The location is unbeatable few minutes walk to Eiffel tower. The Metro station La Mott Picquet Grenelle is just right outside of the hotel which makes it very accessible to go around Paris. Plenty of nice restaurants around the area.The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. Their triple rooms are larger for a standard european budget hotel. Nice and clean shower room. This hotel is simply awesome! We stayed here May 2011. For the price I paid, this hotel is definitely good value for money. I would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: book early for better room deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabawenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your nice feedback.

I read you came in 2011, the hotel has been refurbished so we will be happy to welcome you again and to show you all the new ameneties, and rooms.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Best regards

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    442
    78
    14
    9
See reviews for
363
446
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although this hotel has an excellent location, and is good value the night time service let it down. We had a dental emergency - being in an unknown city meant we needed some advice. The hotel doesn't keep a list of emergency numbers - not even for a hospital.

The hotel is being refurbished at the moment - it would have been nice to know, The room did smell of cigerettes - this may have been out of the control of the hotel - but it was embedded into the the furnishings rather than the bedcloths.

But good shower, clean room, and linen and a fair price for Paris. A short walk from the Eiffel tower with local markets and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashes1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear customers,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for our night staff. He should have known the emergency numbers, and we will make a list asap.

About the smell of cigarettes, we are very careful to ensure that our customers do not smoke in the rooms but sometimes, some clients get to do it. In this case we ventilate the room up but the smell of smoke is very tough.

We are having some late on the renovation, it should have been finished before your stay but unfortunately it is still on.

Thank you for your compliment on the cleanliness and location.

Best regards,

Tourisme Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in safe location. Eiffel Tower about 15 minutes walk, next to Metro La Motte Picquet which is enables easy access around Paris. All staff were friendly and helpful, organised shuttle pick up from airport prior to arrival. Lovely breakfast, very good value at 9 euro. New renovated rooms are well appointed. Currently renovating, but did not cause any issue while we were there ( 3 days). Had a Jnr suite (very good size) and double. Cafes, supermarkets and shops nearby. Great markets nearby also.

Room Tip: Jnr suite very spacious, great for 3 people or 2 who want a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don11Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable commercial at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel. We do our best for not disturbing you during the renovation and for well welcoming you in our hotel !

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook or Twitter !!

Tourisme Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

near metro.near supermarket.near eiffel.near restaurant.near shops.near pharmacy.free great breakfast.nice staff. family friendly.best and safe even we walked at night. will definitely come back! recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Client,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay among us.

We have the chance to be located in a nice district where you have everything close by

We will be happy to welcome you again and to count you on our facebook page!

Kind regards

Tourisme Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent our time in Paris in this convenient hotel located just 10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower; a significant landmark for the two of us. The hotel is located just beside the Metro station La Motte Picquet Grenelle which makes it very accessible around Paris. We got ourselves a tourist pass each for our stay and travelling was a breeze.
There're many Brasseries, supermarkets nearby which makes blending into the city very easy and cost effective. Rooms could be a little bit roomier.

We had an amazing time in Paris :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Clients,

We are very happy you spent a nice time with us!

Indeed, the Eiffel Tower is very closed (only 10 min by walk) and it is a safe and nice district.

We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris

Kind regards

Tourisme Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A small and cosy boutique hotels. Front desk and even the cafeteria lady are very very nice. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations so might be a little noisy in the day time but it is bearable.

Metro "La Motte Picquet" is just right across the road and 15 mins slow walk to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire F, receptionniste at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for your nice feedback.

It's true, our hotel is now beeing renovated, but we try to do it between 10am and 5pm to disturb as less as possible our customers.

We try to keep reasonnable prices and we are located near the Eiffel tower so we are glad you could enjoy the location and our nice staff.

We would be glad if you follow our page on facebook and will be pleased to welcome you again at th Tourisme Hotel, when you come back to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I have 2 large college boys and were concerned about the cost of two rooms in Paris. We were also concerned about the hotels that say "sleeps 4", and you get there and there are two small double beds. It was a lovely updated room with a king bed, a small separate area with the toilet and sink, another separate area with a LARGE and really great shower and sink , and a SMALL adjoining room with 2 twin beds. Even though the extra room was very small it was perfect for us. There were 2 TVs.
We did not eat the hotel breakfast. Hotel conveniently located about 10- 15 min walk from Eiffel Tower, RIGHT OUTSIDE Metro line of green, gold and I think mauve subway line. Starbucks right next door, McDonalds across street. Another store down the block called Metromix? I think, which is like a small Target. Only issue was when the hotel clerk called the cab for us, we told him 6:15 AM. The taxi driver told us he was told 6:05AM, and when we got into the cab at 6:15 the meter was running and it was already at 12 euros - we were so mad but we needed to get to the airport!! Overall really nice experience. My husband and kids really liked the hotel, mostly proximity to all the Metro lines.

Room Tip: We had room 106. A family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Family,

Thank you for your nice feedback!

As we have just renovated the hotel, it is very important for us to know if our clients are happy or not.

Some of our rooms are larger than they used to be in Paris (some of them I precise) and I'm glad you enjoyed your room.

We have also the chance to be located in a nice area, closed by the eiffel tower and closed by the "rue du commerce" a typical french street with many shops.

I'm really sorry you had a bad experience with the taxi driver, most of the time they arrive early and the counter runs.

Despite of this, I hope you enjoyed your stay in paris

Kind regards

The direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Le Marquis
#92 of 1,800 in Paris
271 reviews
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#593 of 1,800 in Paris
452 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#63 of 1,800 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Eiffel
#449 of 1,800 in Paris
452 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#295 of 1,800 in Paris
718 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#58 of 1,800 in Paris
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Property: Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Address: 66 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
#230 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#347 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing